Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lithia Ford of Missoula

Missoula, MT

3.5
195 Reviews

3943 Brooks Street

Missoula, MT

59804

Directions

195 Reviews of Lithia Ford of Missoula

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"They had my truck for two weeks and billed $10400. The..."

- H.Miller

They had my truck for two weeks and billed $10400. The next day it blew up. They wouldn't accept any responsibly. They lied about the work they had performed. Service manager said they hadn't checked the glow plugs when the mechanic said he had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Dunkerson
1.0
Mike Hook
1.0
May 05, 2021

"I would avoid Lithia for any vehicle purchase. Still have..."

- Doug

I would avoid Lithia for any vehicle purchase. Still have not received my refund for canceled extended warranty. Shop elsewhere for your next vehicle as the finance guy would not complete the paperwork until I capitulated to the extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Lauwers
1.0
April 16, 2021

"We are traveling from out of state and my Check eng light..."

- May Shupe

We are traveling from out of state and my Check eng light came on, went in to have it looked.... the service advisor said you need to make an appointment, mind you we already told him we were traveling from out of state. Seriously this is how you treat people?!?! The service department lacks customer service skills!! You don’t treat people like this. 5 minutes of taking care of a customer could have been a 5 star review!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Robbins
1.0
February 02, 2021

"After a location and customer service mix up and speaking..."

- ToniaR

After a location and customer service mix up and speaking with Shane, who was extremely willingly to go out of his way to assist me, I'd say that the general management here is very efficient. If you're going to shop Lithia, I highly suggest it be no other than this location - Lithia Ford of Missoula.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Morinville General Manager
Feb 03, 2021 -

Lithia Ford of Missoula responded

ToniaR, Please give me a call at your convenience. This is not an experience or a transaction that happened here at Lithia Ford of Missoula. If you would kindly reach out to me so I can help remedy or point you in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. Please at your convenience remove this review as it directly and adversely impacts the teammates here at Lithia Ford of Missoula. Sincerely, Shane Morinville General Manager Lithia Ford of Missoula 406-218-7311

January 10, 2021

"STOP Negligent Service!!! -I took my 2016 Transit 350..."

- williamb17

STOP Negligent Service!!! -I took my 2016 Transit 350 Midsize Van in for a recall notification. At the same time I had them do an oil and a tune up. I had instructed the Service Advisor Matt that the intermittent/delay windshield wiper mode was not working properly and that it needed to be checked. Low mode and high mode were working; it was the intermittent mode that was an issue. I shared with him that my personal opinion was that the issue was with the windshield wiper switch. Shortly after picking up the vehicle from the dealership, I took it on a trip through a rainstorm and the wiper still did not work. I checked my receipt to ensure they had done the work. It was not on my receipt as having been done. Had to change my work schedule to bring the vehicle back AGAIN to try and fix the delay. They proceeded to replace the windshield wiper motor for $366. I picked up my vehicle AGAIN and AGAIN the windshield wiper delay was not working. I had to reschedule AGAIN. Took the vehicle in and found out it was the switch itself at the steering column.(Just what I had told them in the beginning). .In summary, they threw away my working windshield motor, installed a new windshield wiper motor for $366 which failed to correct the issue. Installed a new wiper switch at a value of $116 at no charge. I asked if I was going to be reimbursed for the difference. The service advisor Matt was embarrassed as evidenced that he was turning red and threw me a card for a free oil change. He failed to listen to my original request. In the end,I am still out $250 plus time away from work. Unfortunately, I had my other rig in at the same time and that situation is even worse leaving me out thousands of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hook
1.0
Other Employees : Matt
Feb 03, 2021 -

Lithia Ford of Missoula responded

William, Thank you for allowing us to remedy these issues. We appreciate the opportunity to get better and look forward to helping again in the future. Thank you, Shane Morinville Lithia Ford of Missoula

November 20, 2020

"Butch was extremely helpful in the purchase of my truck...."

- Shawn.faiella

Butch was extremely helpful in the purchase of my truck. Knowledgeable, personable, and not your stereo typical salesperson. Highly recommend working with him in purchasing your new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch (Robert) Lachenauer
5.0
November 15, 2020

"I had the pleasure of working with Butch Lachenauer last..."

- van

I had the pleasure of working with Butch Lachenauer last year when I purchased a new super duty. He is the consummate professional and went above and beyond to get me the truck I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch (Robert) Lachenauer
5.0
July 30, 2020

"These guys flat out lie. After finding a truck online, I..."

- rs

These guys flat out lie. After finding a truck online, I contacted Lithia Ford in Montana. I asked salesman if truck had been in accident since price was lower than comparible models. They told me no. So my wife and I set out on a 500mi round trip to purchase vehicle. When we got there I noticed truck was very dirty underneath. It only had 3300 mi on it. Sales mgr AJ told me truck was never in an accident and had a multipoint inspection prior to sale. After returning home from 500mi round trip, I took it to my mechanic to look the truck over. First thing he saw upon putting truck up on lift was missing skid plate bolt. Then he showed me bolts on bumper were stripped. Meaning bumper had been removed or repaired. So why wasn't this disclosed? Upon further inspection from fender gaps were not the same. I called AJ and he said truck had been repaired by reputable shop. Wait, I thought truck was not in accident or wrecked before??? AJ stated he would send a bolt in mail and said "you got a great deal". I said if truck has been wrecked is it really a great deal? After going back and forth he asked if I wanted to return truck. It's a 500mi round trip and I am a veteran with 3 major spinal surgeries and colon removed so I said no, I am not driving 500mi to deal with this. If it was in town truck would have been returned. I also asked for hard copies of sale since we wrote a check for 41k. Never received bolt or hard copies and never got another reply from AJ. Do not trust these people. I am very disappointed that I got lied to and believed them. I would NOT recommend Lithia Ford! Typical stereotype: lying car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ LeCoure
1.0
Steve Lauwers
1.0
July 13, 2020

"I needed Butch’s help straightening out a problem with..."

- trr

I needed Butch’s help straightening out a problem with repairing my new truck. His assistance was everything that could be expected and more. As I have said before he is a good person and a conscientious and professional salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch (Robert) Lachenauer
5.0
Ryan Fairfax
5.0
Dale Sparks
5.0
Greg Anderson
3.0
Ryon Johnson
1.0
July 03, 2020

"From my first contact when initially speaking with Ryon..."

- mctear

From my first contact when initially speaking with Ryon Johnson casually about possibly trading my 2017 F-150 in for a new truck to meeting Butch Lachenauer and then finally Dale Sparks, the whole experience was terrific. Butch did a yeoman's job of finding a match for my 2017 as far as features and showed how a salesman should conduct himself. The entire experience with everyone I mentioned here couldn't have been better. Lithia should be proud of these employees! John McTear

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch (Robert) Lachenauer
5.0
Dale Sparks
5.0
Ryon Johnson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results