About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lithia Nissan of Eugene

4.8

250 Lifetime Reviews

2060 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (541) 225-5411

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

250 Reviews of Lithia Nissan of Eugene

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Friendly fast service"

- Eugenegran

I have long been wary of service at dealerships, but this is the third time I’ve taken my Pathfinder to Lithia and have had an excellent experience each time. Very friendly staff and quick check in. Each time they quickly found the problem and did the repairs the same day at a reasonable price. They are also well staffed so I am able to get my car in the same day or next day. It’s great to know this option exists. I’ll be returning for all my service needs. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Babcock
Cord Heideman
Jon Higgins
JJ Lawson
January 10, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- TeeJay

James made our new car buying experience as pleasant and stress-free as possible. He was very thorough and patient with us and made us feel like he always had our best interests in mind. This is the second new car we have bought through James at Lithia and, when the time comes, we will do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Hunt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rex Mobley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"General visit - oil change tire rotation - new belts?!"

- Jenhill6

Went in early Saturday morning to get my overdue oil change (busy mom and business owner !) and tires rotated / balanced. I got in fairly quickly seeing how they say first come first served, and only wish they’d update their waiting area as the chairs are looking rough and in major need of a fix. Still, it is clean and spacious in there. During my wait , the young man (Matt?) came in and informed me my battery failed it’s courtesy test - which I had forgotten to mention to them I wanted them to check as well. I had an issue a week prior with my car needing a jump when battery was apparently dead. It’s a 2015 Pathfinder SL- note to parents who frequently have their kids watch movies using the pull down DVD player in the SL- it will drain your battery if you turn engine off and keep power on so you can dash in an account for 10 minutes yet kids (relax, they’re 9 & 10) want to remain in car to watch Pirates of the Caribbean for literally the millionth time. So , that added to my time waiting there but I’m glad they reminded me and replaced with new battery. What threw me for a surprise is he informed me my drive belt was cracked?! Don’t those things last for many years?? My husband has a dodge ram diesel 2500 with 100,000 miles and 8 years of ownership and he’s had his belt replaced 1x. Seemed odd and I’m always wary of mechanics and anything car repair related and that I’m being taken for a “ride “- pardon he obvious pun. they replaced them and I was sent on my way. My car is under warranty so I’ll contjnue to take it to lithia Nissan as they are courteous , quick , polite and informative. Update the chairs tho!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Espinoza
Jan 08, 2019 -

Lithia Nissan of Eugene responded

Thank you for the review! We are aware the waiting room needs an update and are looking into our options!

January 08, 2019

"Great customer service "

- xeneise

We took our Leaf for a service and the experience was great. I would recommend this place for service but not to buy a car, in the last 12 years we try to buy few different cars but the price was always very high and we end up finding better deals at other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Lawson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2018

"Regular oil changes here are a breeze!"

- Subaru69

Excellent service and a nice place to wait while your car is being serviced. Have had regular oil changes here for 4 years and no problems. Free popcorn, coffee, and soda! Helpful staff. Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cord Heideman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 08, 2019 -

Lithia Nissan of Eugene responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer!

December 12, 2018

"Overall- great! "

- Ashleyolivas

I have bought every car I own from Lithia Nissan, so I’ve spent a lot of time here over the years. The service and sales employees are always super friendly and never make me feel uncomfortable or pressured to buy their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan McCray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Herron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 11, 2018

"Oil Change"

- Tandaian

My family and I have been purchasing and having our cars serviced by Lithia Nissan for over 20 years. We have always been treated with courtesy and honesty for all the work done on our cars or in purchasing our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Lawson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2018

"Oil change"

- Nish66

They were fast friendly and courteous. I spent minimal time waiting. Waiting area was comfortable with coffee and pop available. Explained everything that I needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cord Heideman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 02, 2018

"Cord at service dept is superior in all areas. "

- Bob Heckman

Superior service. Friendly courteous. Always put customers satisfaction first. Friendly greeting Goes all out to please. quick and efficient. Bought two cars here and recommend to a friend who bought car. Also as pleased as we are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cord Heideman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"Satisfied Yet Concerned!"

- Officemandan

Loved everything about my experience save one thing, Truth about the conquest offer! The price of the vehicle was excellent, so was the customer service; but I was told the conquest was old and expired. I hate lies! The website, theirs, states that the conquest offer ($1000.00) was available for us. We where told that itexpired on the 15th of November, but the website showed that it would expire on the 30th of November. My wife looked it up, on Litha’s webpage, as we were being told by the salesman it was expiired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results