Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

4.5

768 Lifetime Reviews

5200 Merle Hay Rd, Johnston, Iowa 50131
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 769 reviews

December 06, 2019

"Amazing Team and Great Experience"

- Lucas S

Brian and Jeremy make a great pair. They were both very personable. Brian went above and beyond in helping me search for a vehicle, making sure I saw everything each car had to offer, and was able to guide me towards one that I felt ecstatic driving away with. Jeremy made sure I understood all of the terms/conditions involved with financing a vehicle, and made it a delightful experience while signing the paperwork. They even stayed after close to finish the deal. If you want a dealership committed to helping the customer, finding a car that suits your needs, and makes you feel at home while searching, go to Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. I see myself getting a 3rd car from them once I am ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2019

"Not what we expected from the salesman"

- gifpo

We went shopping for a car for our son and at first we had a very good service/attention, however, once the salesman realized we were actually buying the car, he kind of put us on the side... Our credit response was taking long and instead of sticking up with us, he decided to go help another set of clients. We ended up dealing with the credit representative and left WITHOUT our car!!! He had said that the repairs that needed to be done could be done in an hour while we waited, but this did not happen! When he realized that, he said it could be done on Saturday, and if not Monday... When we told him the car was to be taken by our son on Sunday, he promised he would personally take the car to him ON MONDAY. Due to the way he said things, we were hopeful that the car would be ready for pick up on Saturday, and when this did not happen, he said that Monday it would be ready in the morning... Long story short, the car was NOT ready, it ended up being ready Monday evening. We needed to check that it was ready before he took it to our son, and he was NOT there for us to come (he said it was his wedding anniversary and that we could come Tuesday at 9:30, as if we had an open schedule like him). We ended up dealing with a bunch of other people because he was not there for us, and to make things even WORSE, he took the car all the way to Iowa City and left it WITHOUT a registration permit!!!!! Overall, we are very DISAPPOINTED in the service we got form this seller (Andrew Ruiz), and think that probably his sales commission should be divided among all the people who ended up having his back for him to be able to make this sale. We will definitively ask that Lithia Volkswagen is responsible for our car in case of liability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 04, 2019

"Bought used car last week. "

- retiredsandymc

Kyler was the best salesman & was very patient while I selected car just right for me. He was very knowledgeable about all cars I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 28, 2019

"Personnel were very courteous and helpful. This includes..."

- rcp07

Personnel were very courteous and helpful. This includes Cheyenne Swink, my service advisor, was very professional as well. I had my father in law’s Beetle interior detailed and it turned out cleaned as new. Thank you Matt and his staff for a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2019

"Brian, our salesman, and Jeremy, in finance, were both..."

- Patrick.don.carroll

Brian, our salesman, and Jeremy, in finance, were both excellent in their handling of our sale. From the moment we walked into Lithia Volkswagen we were treated like the most important people on the floor. I've purchased 10 of my last vehicles at another dealership and can say that I will return to Lithia for my next 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Lester
November 23, 2019

"NOT HAPPY!!!!"

- Atlas Man

we were in Nov, 22nd, for an oil change and tire rotation that was only going to take around an hour and over 3 hours later we finally got our Atlas back - there was very little communication from the service dept, and when it came time to pay the CS people were not real friendly and did not offer us a thing to make us come back for another purchase - I think they could have at least offered the next FREE oil change and rotation but i am sure that won't happen!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 22, 2019

"Recall service "

- FELIX_LOPEZ86

I had set up a appointment with VW of Des Moines. My wife took the van to get a recall service. She spent time there only to find out that the part did not come in. We received no call for, spent gas since we live 1.3 hours away. Vw of Des Moines was supposed to give us a call to reschedule when part arrived, three weeks went by and no call, I had to call only to find out that the part had been there for a week. So made a appointment, wife took the van once again and to our surprise they did not get it fixed ( something with the computer system) is what I was told. Manager of service gave me a call back since I was very upset, on his email he said we will reschedule when they get the system or whatever going. It’s been a month and I still have not received a phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terri
November 22, 2019

"Service Work "

- V2inline

The service department here is great. I have been dealing with Volkswagen a few years now. Since I have moved to this area Lithia is the only service vehicle company I use. This time around was totally different. They went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care. I was updated every step of the way through the process of getting my car fixed. Between the help of Cheyenne and Matt I was able to sleep and xxxx peacefully knowing that my vehicle was in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2019

"Good service"

- DAMOGUI

A bit slow, but the staff are friendly and polite, and eventually got the issue addressed. So overall a good experience. will come back for next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2019

"Jetta Noise"

- BURROWS.BARB

The service experience was good, especially the ride with the technician, Kyler. He was very professional and listened to what I had learned in an online forum about the noise being "normal". I deducted one point from my rating because, a week before when I made the service appointment, I told the lady about the forum. Had she or someone reviewed the site then, they could have learned about this noise issue and I wouldn't have had to return for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trey Burkhall
1
...
1 - 10 of 769 results