About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lithia Volkswagen of Reno

4.8

196 Lifetime Reviews

7063 South Virginia Street, Reno, Nevada 89511 Directions
Sales: (775) 800-5704

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Lithia Volkswagen of Reno

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Thoughtful and thorough "

- Bubba8113

Took my VW in for an oil change. Attendants and mechanics were very thorough. I took my niece w/me and one of the reps came and greeted her and gave her a VW toy. We were told that the wait would be about an hour and a half. While in the waiting room another rep noticed my niece and brought her a bag with crayons and coloring pages. Turns out I needed a couple of other things done to my car, too. The mechanic brought the parts in to show me the condition. They went above and beyond to take care of my car and my niece. I will only be taking my car to VW Lithia for all services needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mechanics
January 15, 2019

"Excellent Service bringing a 2003 Diesel Wagon back to life!"

- WEB

After deciding to evict the squirrels from our mothballed Jetta Wagon, at 195000miles we knew it at least needed a timing belt. Ray Gonzales was super friendly setting up the appointment and providing an estimate. After driving the car in, we noticed a couple other squirrel related problems and left it in the good hands of mechanic Brian. A couple days later Ray gave us "The Call" and detailed the various other issues the car had...and gently provided the new, higher estimate. Usually at this point the customer (me) becomes suspicious of the mechanic (them). But Ray and Brian were so professional that I trusted them completely. Our now "Classic" Jetta Diesel is home and ready for it's next 100k!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian. mechanic
January 08, 2019

"The Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Big Dave

Guy and Eric were amazing! It was the first time my wife and I bought a new car! Easy as pie! Knowledgeable and professional staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eiler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Guy Horton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Warm, friendly and Efficient"

- Jettagal

Lithia Volkswagon is a clean, welcoming, efficient and honest place to do business. I have always been satisfied with the work they do on my car and they always wash it, which is a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Dominguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2019

"Good service"

- BajaMan

Easy process and a good price. I did my homework and knew what I wanted and what I could spend and they worked to make this happen for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lanou
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ruben Camarena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Guy Horton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2018

"Overall unsure"

- Volksguy

We bought our Toureg from this dealer and have had all required services performed by this dealer. This visit was for the 60K service and was very positive once we got the car to the dealer, though there were some miscommunications on the phone about what exactly was required to be performed on that service. Kudos to Ray Gonzalez for being very helpful and accommodating with regard to our wishes. We have had negative experiences with this dealer leading us to question the competence of the staff in the past, thus are unable to make an overall recommendation at this time. Note: A close relative has the identical vehicle and has it serviced at another dealership. We noticed a difference in the options for a particular service and differences in the the invoice layout. Shouldn't this be standardized through the VW network?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2018

"Bad people"

- Brenda

The gm is rude as xxxx and he told me that he didn’t care if my family was in the car if I got in to accident because they cut it’s alarm wires And they got stuck on the brake pedal I will not buy another car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Eiler
David Wolpe
October 27, 2018

"excellent service"

- sean

Carlos was excellent, helpful, and informative. I'd highly recommend Lithia Volkswagon of Reno to everyone. Staff is friendly and explains everything to the fullest capacity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lanou
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Dominguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2018

"Salesman well versed in VW's"

- Datsun wizard

Guy Horton was salesman during our purchase of a 2018 Alltrack. He spent a lot time with us before and after the sale explaining the features and how to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ruben Camarena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Guy Horton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"Over-delivered!"

- cosmogirrly

Outstanding service! Our salesman was Amos Womble and he was a down-to-earth friendly guy who was up front, not pushy at all, and made us feel comfortable. Went in with not great credit, but not the worst and knew it was going to be a heavy lift to get us financing. We were eventually told that we could not get financing and left the dealership, however, to our surprise Nabil kept working on it after we left and even got the GM involved. They called us about 2 hours later and told us they got the deal that we were looking for! We couldn't believe that they stuck with it and we left today with a beautiful 2019 Jetta SEL. One note, we thought that the digital dash came with navigation included but we found out when we got home that it did not. We're still happy with it and can get NAV with the iPhone, just make sure you read the fine print on the options! Overall, a very happy experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amos Womble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ruben Camarena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Wolpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nabil (finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results