About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac

3.4

221 Lifetime Reviews

90 Scott Road, Waterbury, Connecticut 06705 Directions
Sales: (203) 753-9261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

221 Reviews of Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2018

"Check Yelp!"

- Chevy guy

We bought a 2016 Equinox at the beginning of July. Almost immediately we noticed problems. Lawrence Perry (salesman) told us to take it to our local Chevy dealership as we live over 50 mi from Blasius. We took it to our local Chevy dealership & they told us the rotor was warped & also that the passenger side mirror didn't work because the wrong wiring harness had been installed when repaired prior to our purchase. Perry then told us to bring the vehicle to them. We had to pay the diagnostics fee of $125 to our local dealership which Blasius refused to reimburse, despite them telling us to take it there. We drove the over 100mi roundtrip to drop the vehicle off on 8/3, per Perry's instruction to get it there so that it "could be worked on first thing Monday". They didn't touch the vehicle until 8/10. When we picked it up 8/11 it seemed fine but by the time we got back home it was obvious they hadn't fixed it. Come to find out they'd disregarded the other dealership's diagnosis & all they did was clean & lube the caliper slides. 8/22 we again drove the 100+ mi roundtrip to drop it off. This time they claimed that it was the caliper bracket that was bent, yet they'd supposedly checked that less than 2 weeks prior. Here we are now 8/29. The vehicle is still making terrible noises. Just spoke to the General Manager at Blasius and the only option he gives us is to put another 100+ mi on the Equinox (& our other vehicle!) to drive it back to them for them to pretend to fix it. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THESE CROOKS!!! I wish we'd thought to check Yelp before dealing with them! We're not the first and certainly won't be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Perry
Sep 04, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We regret the circumstances surrounding your experience, Chevy Guy. We are well aware of the reviews on Yelp but are thankful to say that these reflect an extreme (though admittedly passionate) minority of our customers. And if you read through our responses to reviews on any site, we do accept responsibility for problems attributable to our error that customers have experienced, never proclaiming to be beyond reproach. In the cases where we accept that responsibility, we are quick to attempt to rectify the situation. We would like to be able to do the same with you and will work with you to do just that.

August 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Dennis

I was looking for a newer used SUV for my wife via Cargurus. I found a used Cadillac SRX online and submitted a questionnaire online at the dealers website. Dan Hass responded right away via email and text along with a video for the SRX for me to see it. We set up an appointment to look at it, but when we got to the dealership it was not available as it was out on loan. Dan searched all of their stores to find us another option. We ended up buying an Cadillac XT5 and couldn't be happier. Our experience with Dan was excellent and would definitely recommend this Loehmann Blasius to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hass
July 31, 2018

"easy & straightforward car buying experience."

- Shawntee

We were interested in a 2015 CTS drove from Norwalk first thing Monday morning after seeing a car online. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best experience possible. We worked with Jean Henry in sales and WOW what a lady! So professional, helpful and personable. Eric in finance worked miracles and had out of there in 1-2-3.....The whole process at Blasius was smooth and easy from start to finish. Definitely recommend Blasius to anyone who's looking for an easy and straightforward car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Henry in Sales and Eric in Finance
July 07, 2018

"Horrible dealership!!!!"

- Salshahrani00

They where rude and unhelpful. They lie and tell people anything just to sell you a car. They say they will promise many fix's and things that are missing to be finished. Then they'll switch salespeople on you and scam you and pretend those items and promises were never said! Salesman Loernce refused to put his seatbelt on during the test rides!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loerence Porgani, Lawerence Perry, Nicholas D'Angelo, Patrick Bailey
Jul 10, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are genuinely disappointed that you did not have a good experience, Shereen, but respectfully though very firmly disagree with the points you make. We are very respectful in our treatment of all of our customers and would not last for too long if the circumstances you describe were our means of doing business. We recognize that not every customer is going to be completely satisfied with their experience and are sorry yours was not up to expectations.

March 13, 2018

"Extraordinary Experience "

- GaryTDI

I was browsing new Corvettes on CarGurus and came upon a great deal on a 2017 Corvette Z51 3LT. I submitted a question and got a response very quickly. After a few emails I ended up setting an appointment so that my trade could be valued and I could look at the Corvette. Dan Hass was my sale person and he was extremely friendly and laid back. I felt no pressure at all during our entire interaction which spanned emails, texts, and an in person meeting. I test drove the Corvette and noticed a blemish on the door trim. Dan was quick to talk to someone that could take a look and I was assured that it would be taken care of if I chose to purchase the vehicle. I was fully expecting something to ‘come up’ with a mistake in advertising on the online price of the car, but everything went as smooth as silk an Dan did all the talking behind the scenes with the Sales Manager and anyone else. Some of my previous experiences at other dealerships, buying a new car, ended up with me having to speak to the ‘sales manager’ and then getting some run around about how I can’t get the price I expected. Not here! The guys at Blasius are straight shooters and don’t waste an ounce of your time. This was the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had buying a new car, and I’ve gone through this at least 10 times in the past. I pick up my new Corvette on Saturday and I’m very excited about welcoming it home! Thank you Blasius and team for a truly extraordinary car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hass
February 28, 2018

"Great guy"

- John

I bought a used Passat from blasius last week. James Cianciolo was professional and answered all my questions. I will go definitely go back to blasius and/or James to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
January 23, 2018

" 2017 colorado"

- Don

I just bought a 2017 chevy colorado from Blasius I feel I got a good deal on the truck I wanted and didnt have to deal with any high pressure sales games

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cianciolo
December 29, 2017

"Bad cars and worse customer service."

- Brian Edwards

My girlfriend bought a 2013 chevy cruz here and i understand all cars break down, but hers is a total lemon. We brought the car in several times for the same parts that kept breaking. The first time, they told her the part was not under warranty and she paid on her credit card. After personally doing some research, i found it was under warranty, contacted them, and they reimbursed her card. These people are crooks. I wonder how many people this happens to and goes unnoticed. Recently the car broke down again (big surprise), and had to call the service dept. to find out what went wrong. The woman on the phone was extremely rude, and told me one of the broken parts was a "tensioner belt". I explained to her their is no such part... Her car has a timing belt, a tensioner pulley; their is no "tensioner belt". When i said this she got even more rude explaining she didn't have the paperwork in front of her. I would not recommend anyone purchase a car nor have it serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure of names
Jan 02, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry that your experience has not been a good one. If you feel you were treated rudely on the phone, we apologize, as there is never any excuse for that. Regarding the issue surrounding the warranty, please understand that we perform between 100 to 120 repair orders on a daily basis. There are bound to be some instances when genuine mistakes are made. We feel strongly that these are few and far between, however, or we would not receive as many repeat customers as we do, That said, we do not dismiss it lightly and truly apologize for that error.

December 10, 2017

"Incompetent with no customer service orientation. "

- Aff1

Kept my car for one month after 2 visits for the same issue. Inflicted body damage while in their possession and, the car still isn't fixed. Pursuing through GM/Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Original sales person, service manager
Dec 12, 2017 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We have very few incidents of body damage of vehicles while in our possession. We cannot confirm the identity of this vehicle based on the content here but would very much like to try and correct the situation and would urge you to reach out to us.

November 21, 2017

"Sales person was great on first visit, BUT....."

- Badealer

When to this car dealer looking for a used vehicle. My wife and I new what we wanted, we meet with a salesperson and were able to find a vehicle that meet our needs. We discussed numbers with the salesperson and decided to make the purchase after discussing it further at home. We were pleased with the on-line application process and promptly provided all required info that was needed to our salesperson. This is when everything went belly up. We were asked to provide another application since they stated they didn't receive it? They needed another copy of our licenses? They didn't have the title to the vehicle and never mentioned that it would take a few days to receive it? Then come to find out when we were ready to go to the dealer to sign paperwork that the interest rate was a lot higher than originally figured? I have a credit score of over 800. Nice try guys. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!! More like unorganized professional crooks. We will never do any business with this dealer and whe will gladly go out of our way to let everyone we know about our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan H.
Nov 27, 2017 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We regret your experience turned from good to not so. We would just like to emphasize that we do not conduct business in the way that is characterized here. We are sorry for requesting a second copy of the application. While they happen very infrequently, occasionally there are technical snags that disrupt that online process. Regarding the interest rate, when a customer consults with a salesperson and inquires about a rate, we can only give an estimate of what it may be but cannot determine the exact rate without running a credit report. We also apologize for the delay regarding the title of the vehicle. However, once the original vehicle of interest was no longer available (due to it's having been sold), the vehicle that was to be its replacement had just arrived at the dealership but was without the title. Little solace to you, we recognize and regret, but we were not able to complete the transaction without it. We are not in the habit of making excuses, as our hope is that all of our customers are treated to an exemplary experience. We wanted instead to note that our intentions were anything but dishonorable.

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results