About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac

3.2

224 Lifetime Reviews

90 Scott Road, Waterbury, Connecticut 06705 Directions
Sales: (203) 753-9261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

224 Reviews of Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Never even scheduled"

- ELROwner

Called on a Saturday to inquire about a flat tire fix, was told to bring it in and that it should be a quick fix since it was not on rim of tire. Drove 45 mins to bring my car, waited an hour, was told that while it was not on the rim it would still require a new tire. Fine. Was told they don't carry that tire and would call me on Monday when they should have it. I called them Wednesday for an update since I got no call and it appears it wasn't even ordered! They "reordered" it and told me they would call me tmrw. Got the call, tire is in, wanted to set up appt for Monday but I work so was asked to come in Saturday 12pm, sounds good. I get there Saturday 11:30, sir your not on my schedule today. COME ON GUYS. I explained that I was told to come in today at 12pm but was looked at like I was lying. Reluctantly he said he'll "see what he could do". Guy was rude, no sympathy to my situation. After an hour and 45 mins of waiting. "Car is all set, comes to 49.99 lady here will ring you up" Guy walks away, the lady says it's 79.99. Really guys.. you can do better. Awkward 15 sec silence when I told her the fella said 49.99. Great now I'm lying again huh. She changed it to the price but man, what a bad overall experience. I pray next visit is better. Stay away if you have other options...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David H
November 03, 2018

"Be careful of "optional" VIN etching fee"

- CarBuyer06786

Bought a car here however I would warn others to be careful of VIN Etching charge when purchasing! By CT law VIN etching is supposed to be optional but this dealer would not remove this $200 fee from the contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
Nov 12, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

The Vin Etch charge is $199. While we pre-etch all of our vehicles for our own protection, it is certainly an optional charge to the customer if they wish to take advantage of that service. If that was misrepresented to you, we would be willing to deactivate your etching agreement and refund that to you.

September 21, 2018

"Bad dealer, go to corner."

- Dwood

So far a 3 and it could go lower. Starting with friendly salesmen with no knowledge of systems, engines, or even who the local ford dealer is. I would know the competition. Dealer tag for 2 weeks sales wont return calls, then lies and tells the "MANAGER" he left mesages. Yet there are none on my home phone or cell que. The oil report shows 20% used yet its burt smell, leaves a heavy sediment ring on a paper toeel and smels burnt. Plastic removanle rivets missing in underhood panels. I had to replace. On top of that, we bought the lifetime oil and tire program yet they appear to have reset the oil clock and NOT changed the oil. If you just get in and drive it, then it dont matter. But if you drive 60miles a day, good oil is a must. And i need a dealer i can trust and i dont know if i will over $35 in oil. I reccomend buying elsewhere. Smiles get you only so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Posa, steve. 2nd sales manager...
Sep 24, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We regret you are having some issues, Kevn, and will be certain to check those out thoroughly upon your next visit. Regarding your oil life monitor, please know that we are not a dealer that cuts corners anywhere and would never just re-set the monitor. We will do our very best to regain your trust on future visits.

August 29, 2018

"Check Yelp!"

- Chevy guy

We bought a 2016 Equinox at the beginning of July. Almost immediately we noticed problems. Lawrence Perry (salesman) told us to take it to our local Chevy dealership as we live over 50 mi from Blasius. We took it to our local Chevy dealership & they told us the rotor was warped & also that the passenger side mirror didn't work because the wrong wiring harness had been installed when repaired prior to our purchase. Perry then told us to bring the vehicle to them. We had to pay the diagnostics fee of $125 to our local dealership which Blasius refused to reimburse, despite them telling us to take it there. We drove the over 100mi roundtrip to drop the vehicle off on 8/3, per Perry's instruction to get it there so that it "could be worked on first thing Monday". They didn't touch the vehicle until 8/10. When we picked it up 8/11 it seemed fine but by the time we got back home it was obvious they hadn't fixed it. Come to find out they'd disregarded the other dealership's diagnosis & all they did was clean & lube the caliper slides. 8/22 we again drove the 100+ mi roundtrip to drop it off. This time they claimed that it was the caliper bracket that was bent, yet they'd supposedly checked that less than 2 weeks prior. Here we are now 8/29. The vehicle is still making terrible noises. Just spoke to the General Manager at Blasius and the only option he gives us is to put another 100+ mi on the Equinox (& our other vehicle!) to drive it back to them for them to pretend to fix it. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THESE CROOKS!!! I wish we'd thought to check Yelp before dealing with them! We're not the first and certainly won't be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Perry
Sep 04, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We regret the circumstances surrounding your experience, Chevy Guy. We are well aware of the reviews on Yelp but are thankful to say that these reflect an extreme (though admittedly passionate) minority of our customers. And if you read through our responses to reviews on any site, we do accept responsibility for problems attributable to our error that customers have experienced, never proclaiming to be beyond reproach. In the cases where we accept that responsibility, we are quick to attempt to rectify the situation. We would like to be able to do the same with you and will work with you to do just that.

August 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Dennis

I was looking for a newer used SUV for my wife via Cargurus. I found a used Cadillac SRX online and submitted a questionnaire online at the dealers website. Dan Hass responded right away via email and text along with a video for the SRX for me to see it. We set up an appointment to look at it, but when we got to the dealership it was not available as it was out on loan. Dan searched all of their stores to find us another option. We ended up buying an Cadillac XT5 and couldn't be happier. Our experience with Dan was excellent and would definitely recommend this Loehmann Blasius to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hass
July 31, 2018

"easy & straightforward car buying experience."

- Shawntee

We were interested in a 2015 CTS drove from Norwalk first thing Monday morning after seeing a car online. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best experience possible. We worked with Jean Henry in sales and WOW what a lady! So professional, helpful and personable. Eric in finance worked miracles and had out of there in 1-2-3.....The whole process at Blasius was smooth and easy from start to finish. Definitely recommend Blasius to anyone who's looking for an easy and straightforward car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Henry in Sales and Eric in Finance
July 07, 2018

"Horrible dealership!!!!"

- Salshahrani00

They where rude and unhelpful. They lie and tell people anything just to sell you a car. They say they will promise many fix's and things that are missing to be finished. Then they'll switch salespeople on you and scam you and pretend those items and promises were never said! Salesman Loernce refused to put his seatbelt on during the test rides!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loerence Porgani, Lawerence Perry, Nicholas D'Angelo, Patrick Bailey
Jul 10, 2018 -

Loehmann Blasius Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are genuinely disappointed that you did not have a good experience, Shereen, but respectfully though very firmly disagree with the points you make. We are very respectful in our treatment of all of our customers and would not last for too long if the circumstances you describe were our means of doing business. We recognize that not every customer is going to be completely satisfied with their experience and are sorry yours was not up to expectations.

March 13, 2018

"Extraordinary Experience "

- GaryTDI

I was browsing new Corvettes on CarGurus and came upon a great deal on a 2017 Corvette Z51 3LT. I submitted a question and got a response very quickly. After a few emails I ended up setting an appointment so that my trade could be valued and I could look at the Corvette. Dan Hass was my sale person and he was extremely friendly and laid back. I felt no pressure at all during our entire interaction which spanned emails, texts, and an in person meeting. I test drove the Corvette and noticed a blemish on the door trim. Dan was quick to talk to someone that could take a look and I was assured that it would be taken care of if I chose to purchase the vehicle. I was fully expecting something to ‘come up’ with a mistake in advertising on the online price of the car, but everything went as smooth as silk an Dan did all the talking behind the scenes with the Sales Manager and anyone else. Some of my previous experiences at other dealerships, buying a new car, ended up with me having to speak to the ‘sales manager’ and then getting some run around about how I can’t get the price I expected. Not here! The guys at Blasius are straight shooters and don’t waste an ounce of your time. This was the most pleasant experience I’ve ever had buying a new car, and I’ve gone through this at least 10 times in the past. I pick up my new Corvette on Saturday and I’m very excited about welcoming it home! Thank you Blasius and team for a truly extraordinary car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hass
February 28, 2018

"Great guy"

- John

I bought a used Passat from blasius last week. James Cianciolo was professional and answered all my questions. I will go definitely go back to blasius and/or James to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
January 23, 2018

" 2017 colorado"

- Don

I just bought a 2017 chevy colorado from Blasius I feel I got a good deal on the truck I wanted and didnt have to deal with any high pressure sales games

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cianciolo
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results