About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Long Beach BMW

4.2

99 Lifetime Reviews

1660 E. Spring Street, Signal Hill, California 90755 Directions
Sales: (562) 427-5494

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Long Beach BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"A great BMW dealership"

- Jefftpt

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from this dealership and the experience continues to be a good one. The sales staff is knowledgeable and efficient, and I feel that I purchased my vehicle a fair price. The only drawback with our experience this time was the inadequately staffed financial department; we test drove and deciding on a vehicle in less than an hour, followed by nearly a two hour wait to do the paperwork. In the past this is been accomplished more expeditiously. As a returning customer, I already know about the terrific service department, which by the way, looks very clean and impressive at the new location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chen
October 14, 2017

"Service is excellent"

- Luis A Rodriguez

I was very pleased with the service department. I was greeted immediately and assisted with my regular scheduled service. Highly recommend this dealership over other BMW service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Miller, Brian Morgan
October 10, 2017

"Service"

- Dawn M

I Always deal with Brian W for my service. He is the best and very personable. Makes you feel like you’re his only customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Woolverton
October 09, 2017

"The best!!!!"

- MBW dee

I like this dealer ,every one give you respect as a important customer,i recommend every one buy theirs cars here in LONG BEACH BMW DEALER. THANK YOU for your service guys!!!!!!!!good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Gutierrez
October 06, 2017

"Very good overall service experience"

- Yolev

I was very happy with my service experience. The service facility is clean and modern and they have the best coffee of any dealership in town. Their shuttle service added to the convenience and my car was serviced with no drama or unexpected costs. They also performed an excellent wash-job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the names of the service writer or shuttle driver.
October 03, 2017

"Great service"

- DRGAC

Long Beach BMW for quite some time at first they proven to be reliable trust worthy professionals . The sevice given will over exceed any expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Brian Morgan
September 30, 2017

"Good service experience here"

- Carolina

After having to wait for 20 months to have my dangerous Takata airbarg replaced (no fault of Long Beach BMW), Art Smith & crew handled the task quickly and courteously. The service center is immaculate; everyone is friendly and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Smith
September 26, 2017

"They are awesome and sufficient and professionals "

- bashar khiatah

My adviser is Tom Miller who is an amazing man and gives you the best information and works for whats the best for you. The loan team are so friendly and fast, even in rush hours and even if you dont have an appointment. The center is super which match the BMW German standards and they have WiFi Coffee and serve some snacks also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miller
August 23, 2017

"great salesperson"

- bertreview2017

REVIEW IS 1 of 2: Based on my experience I have to seperate these reviews, one for my sales person and one for the dealership. As far as my sales person, Dante... he deserves the 5 stars. He was professional and efficient with the purchase process and our time spent at the dealership. There was no pressure and we felt that all our questions and concerns were answered accurately. Its not my first new car from a dealer nor my 20th new car and this was probably the easiest and most comfortable purchase I have ever made. Also I must give kudos to Sam in the finance dept. Thank you Sam and Dante. Ask for Donte if youre looking for a bmw, he will take good care of you. please read on for review 2 of 2 REVIEW is 2 of 2: As far as the dealerships review, I found the perfect 5 series bmw and during our test drive and walk around, the car was perfect... not 1 scratch. The problems started after we did the paperwork and were ready to take delivery. The car came back from detail with a 6 inch scratch across the bottom of the door and several scratches on the rocker panel. Keep in mind, the car was perfect before the detail and came back ruined after the detail. Im assuming some careless porter or car wash person hit something while driving my car. We were so disappointed and were ready to walk away but Dante spoke to the manager and he was very apologetic and said it would be fixed and made "right" as if it never happened. I was reluctant but going against my better judgement I figured being a factory BMW dealership they would repair it and make it perfect again. Well they didnt! Its my fault for not inspecting the repair in the right amount of daylight because we picked up the car late in the afternoon right before sundown and in that light, the repair looked good... its in direct sunlight that it looks horrible. Its so pitted it looks like the surface of the moon. I called and asked then if they could fix thier own sloppy paint job and they said theres nothing else they can do. So heres my piece, if you decide to buy a car from this place and theres any paint blemishes or any little scratch or defect on anything, dont believe what they say about making it perfect, cut your loses and buy your car from somewhere else. Dont believe them if they say they will fix it because they will "fix" it thier way, the sloppy way and you will be stuck with a poor repair. I could have done a better job fixing the scratch that careless porter did with two permanent markers and a brillo pad... think about that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donte and Sam
August 22, 2017

"Great customer service from Brian Woolverton!"

- hbmoondog

I decided to make the drive to Long Beach for an oil change because of a great special that LB BMW was running. They found a recall and a coolant leak, both covered under CPO warranty. After I returned home I had some strange noises from the secondary water pump. Brian had me bring it back and took care of it over the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Woolverton
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results