About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Long Beach Honda

4.6

57 Lifetime Reviews

1500 E Spring St, Long Beach, California 90806 Directions
Sales: (855) 399-3926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Long Beach Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

"Excellent Team "

- Vbernal

Great customer service from the sales and finance team, They were able to assist in any way possible, couteus and friendly, Overall exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Marcos & Matthew
October 20, 2018

"Fair and Friendly"

- Car123

Mark, our salesman was very understanding and easy to work with. Dimitric, our financial man, was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Dimitric
October 15, 2018

"It was awesome "

- Sheri44

They were kind honest and friendly. I couldn’t decide which car I wantt but ossy was patient with us and was willing to keep showing different cars. Mike and David said they would do want they can to get us in a new car. Here we are in a 2018 Honda Accord sport We love it so much. thank Honda of long beach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and his brother and Ossy
October 14, 2018

"Excellent service. Made my entire family very welcome. "

- Javip

Josh from Honda provided us awesome services. Family friendly! Everyone in the dealership from sales to finance manager were all professional. I’m recommending this to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 30, 2018

"Excellent"

- Elle Vee 79

Angel was my salesperson and he was not pushy and listened with regards to what I wanted in a car. I found the car i wanted and Angel got me a great deal. Matthew in finances was also really cool and even threw in a few perks without me asking. Overall, my experience was positive and I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel and Matthew
August 25, 2018

"First time in Honda dealer and there were so nice"

- Haydee

I really love there service they don't take long the people are very nice they focused on you and show you around and tell you every style they have the car you're looking for I really love that place especially my sales man Gilberto and my finance man was mr. Burns he was so cool I'm very happy and I really appreciate their help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.burns and Gilberto
July 11, 2018

"New car, Great customer service "

- Esta1991

Marco and Josh Rios were very friendly and knowledgeable salespeople. I would recommend them to my friends and Familiy. Overall wonderful experience! I would go back when it’s time for a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Marco
July 05, 2018

"Irresponsible salesmen and management follow up. AVOID."

- Camilla Saheb-Nasab

PLEASE read why I urge nobody to get a car from here. Also, please check my reviews...97% are 5 stars, I rarely leave a bad review- this is probably my 2nd 1 star ever. I am well aware that leaving a bad review is detrimental to small business and even though this is not a small business I hope this is even mildly detrimental to Honda as they have been to me. I wish I had LISTENED TO THE YELP REVIEWS of this place before I came, but after reviewing them I decided most seemed to be for the service department and not Sales, so I made the grave mistake of TRUSTING this place with my purchase and now I am in a mess. I had a 3 year lease that was up on a beautiful black Honda Civic and had the intention of coming in and buying it. THE MAIN REASON FOR THIS WAS BECAUSE I KNEW I WAS OVER THE MILEAGE AGREEMENT ON THE LEASE (This is key to remember!). Being new to leases, I had heard that sometimes they forgive the mileage thing if you get a new lease. I was partially open to this, but being a single adult working like a dog to take care of both myself and a sick family member with little to no money to mess around with, I was more inclined to buying my current leased car. I had an appointment with a female sales rep but she was "busy" when I got there and Manny unfortunately took over helping me. He REPEATEDLY dismissed my mentioning that I wanted to buy my leased car and was showing me new leases. I was open to this, and able to put 2k down on a new lease, but ONLY IF THE MILEAGE WOULD BE FORGIVEN on my old Honda. I cannot count on all of my fingers and toes just how many times I looked Manny in the eye and told him this and how many times he assured me I would not get a bill for the overage on Mileage on my old lease. He got me into a new lease with this assurance and I went about my life...Oh and Manny, I left you all the "10" reviews that you begged me to even though you didn't do half the things on that list because I'm not a jerk. I got an almost $2,500 bill a week later from Honda Corporation for the mileage . I will try my best to be short about the rest. I texted Manny IMMEDIATELY- no answer. I emailed him- no answer. Texted him again- he responded, being JUST AS SHOCKED as I was about this bill, proving right there that him and I had this same understanding! He said he would work on it, a week later- no answer. I called him and he was very dismissive. I went into Honda in person, in TEARS, because this $2,500 bill was NOT in my financial budget and will most certainly put me out as I don't pay off of credit cards, I pay only with what I have. Manny put the whole thing on his sales boss, Tony "E". I went in there, Tony "M" (a different guy) stated he was Tony "E"'s boss and said he would help me from there on out. He waived a $300 loyalty charge that should have never been charged in the first place because I purchased from Honda again, and got Honda headquaters to waive $400, but this still left me around $1,700. He gave me his cell number to follow up and states he was still working on it and I have weeks proof of me texting him and him saying to give him "2 more days" repeatedly only to later say he did what he could with Honda headquarters and for me to now deal with his employee Tony "E" because that was the sales person in charge and have him see what he could get the branch themselves to waive. Mind you, this person he pushed me off to was someone inferior to him. Tony "E"??? FORGET IT....Numerous attempts to call him and 2 long winded emails and nothing.. So technically, $300 waived that I was already entitled to, $400 from Honda headquarters corporation, and ZERO from the branch themselves who are the ones that either made promises they shouldn't have or didn't fully check everything they should have before making this promise to me. If this branch would have even worked with me to lower this amount from $1,700 to anything under $1000- I wouldn't be leaving this review. If this branch would have responded to my texts, calls, and emails, asking for just a simple update, I wouldn't be leaving this review. The reason I urge you not to come here is because they make promises they don't keep and when the going gets tough on the consumer- THEY DO NOT HAVE YOUR BACK. I got my hard earned paycheck today (I'm a nurse) and to save my EXCELLENT credit score and for the sake of my SANITY (which I have lost this past month and a half) - it will go 100% to this bill that I would have NEVER, EVER taken on and walked into because I know my financial limits. It was something I was promised by Manny that I would never get- and it will PUT ME OUT financially this summer- and if I could go back I wouldn't have stepped foot into this place. I also reviewed them on Yelp, they asked how they could rectify it in response but never followed up when i replied. Now I'm 2 months in and don't even have my license plates or registration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny, Tony
June 03, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Tomas

Dealership offered a fair price for a trade-in. The staff was very professional in their negotiation. Compared to 4 other dealerships that I interacted with, Long Beach Honda was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Lomeli, Alan Burns
Jun 04, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Tomas, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our sales department. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Enjoy your new car!

May 28, 2018

"Great experience with sales person and everyone there was f "

- Franco@U

Manny he is great seller and give me a good deal and the best car I’m really happy with my car and thank you so much for your help and one more thing keeps manny on your dealer he is the best thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Villalobos
May 29, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Franco, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We hope you're enjoying your new car. Let us know if you ever need anything!

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results