About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Long Beach Honda

4.6

52 Lifetime Reviews

1500 E Spring St, Long Beach, California 90806 Directions
Sales: (855) 399-3926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Long Beach Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2018

"First time in Honda dealer and there were so nice"

- Haydee

I really love there service they don't take long the people are very nice they focused on you and show you around and tell you every style they have the car you're looking for I really love that place especially my sales man Gilberto and my finance man was mr. Burns he was so cool I'm very happy and I really appreciate their help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.burns and Gilberto
July 11, 2018

"New car, Great customer service "

- Esta1991

Marco and Josh Rios were very friendly and knowledgeable salespeople. I would recommend them to my friends and Familiy. Overall wonderful experience! I would go back when it’s time for a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Marco
July 05, 2018

"Irresponsible salesmen and management follow up. AVOID."

- Camilla Saheb-Nasab

PLEASE read why I urge nobody to get a car from here. Also, please check my reviews...97% are 5 stars, I rarely leave a bad review- this is probably my 2nd 1 star ever. I am well aware that leaving a bad review is detrimental to small business and even though this is not a small business I hope this is even mildly detrimental to Honda as they have been to me. I wish I had LISTENED TO THE YELP REVIEWS of this place before I came, but after reviewing them I decided most seemed to be for the service department and not Sales, so I made the grave mistake of TRUSTING this place with my purchase and now I am in a mess. I had a 3 year lease that was up on a beautiful black Honda Civic and had the intention of coming in and buying it. THE MAIN REASON FOR THIS WAS BECAUSE I KNEW I WAS OVER THE MILEAGE AGREEMENT ON THE LEASE (This is key to remember!). Being new to leases, I had heard that sometimes they forgive the mileage thing if you get a new lease. I was partially open to this, but being a single adult working like a dog to take care of both myself and a sick family member with little to no money to mess around with, I was more inclined to buying my current leased car. I had an appointment with a female sales rep but she was "busy" when I got there and Manny unfortunately took over helping me. He REPEATEDLY dismissed my mentioning that I wanted to buy my leased car and was showing me new leases. I was open to this, and able to put 2k down on a new lease, but ONLY IF THE MILEAGE WOULD BE FORGIVEN on my old Honda. I cannot count on all of my fingers and toes just how many times I looked Manny in the eye and told him this and how many times he assured me I would not get a bill for the overage on Mileage on my old lease. He got me into a new lease with this assurance and I went about my life...Oh and Manny, I left you all the "10" reviews that you begged me to even though you didn't do half the things on that list because I'm not a jerk. I got an almost $2,500 bill a week later from Honda Corporation for the mileage . I will try my best to be short about the rest. I texted Manny IMMEDIATELY- no answer. I emailed him- no answer. Texted him again- he responded, being JUST AS SHOCKED as I was about this bill, proving right there that him and I had this same understanding! He said he would work on it, a week later- no answer. I called him and he was very dismissive. I went into Honda in person, in TEARS, because this $2,500 bill was NOT in my financial budget and will most certainly put me out as I don't pay off of credit cards, I pay only with what I have. Manny put the whole thing on his sales boss, Tony "E". I went in there, Tony "M" (a different guy) stated he was Tony "E"'s boss and said he would help me from there on out. He waived a $300 loyalty charge that should have never been charged in the first place because I purchased from Honda again, and got Honda headquaters to waive $400, but this still left me around $1,700. He gave me his cell number to follow up and states he was still working on it and I have weeks proof of me texting him and him saying to give him "2 more days" repeatedly only to later say he did what he could with Honda headquarters and for me to now deal with his employee Tony "E" because that was the sales person in charge and have him see what he could get the branch themselves to waive. Mind you, this person he pushed me off to was someone inferior to him. Tony "E"??? FORGET IT....Numerous attempts to call him and 2 long winded emails and nothing.. So technically, $300 waived that I was already entitled to, $400 from Honda headquarters corporation, and ZERO from the branch themselves who are the ones that either made promises they shouldn't have or didn't fully check everything they should have before making this promise to me. If this branch would have even worked with me to lower this amount from $1,700 to anything under $1000- I wouldn't be leaving this review. If this branch would have responded to my texts, calls, and emails, asking for just a simple update, I wouldn't be leaving this review. The reason I urge you not to come here is because they make promises they don't keep and when the going gets tough on the consumer- THEY DO NOT HAVE YOUR BACK. I got my hard earned paycheck today (I'm a nurse) and to save my EXCELLENT credit score and for the sake of my SANITY (which I have lost this past month and a half) - it will go 100% to this bill that I would have NEVER, EVER taken on and walked into because I know my financial limits. It was something I was promised by Manny that I would never get- and it will PUT ME OUT financially this summer- and if I could go back I wouldn't have stepped foot into this place. I also reviewed them on Yelp, they asked how they could rectify it in response but never followed up when i replied. Now I'm 2 months in and don't even have my license plates or registration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny, Tony
June 03, 2018

"Used car purchase"

- Tomas

Dealership offered a fair price for a trade-in. The staff was very professional in their negotiation. Compared to 4 other dealerships that I interacted with, Long Beach Honda was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Lomeli, Alan Burns
Jun 04, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Tomas, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our sales department. Please let us know if you ever need anything. Enjoy your new car!

May 28, 2018

"Great experience with sales person and everyone there was f "

- Franco@U

Manny he is great seller and give me a good deal and the best car I’m really happy with my car and thank you so much for your help and one more thing keeps manny on your dealer he is the best thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Villalobos
May 29, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Franco, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We hope you're enjoying your new car. Let us know if you ever need anything!

May 21, 2018

"LIARS! RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL! WASTE OF TIME!"

- Samantha P.

This place was horrible! They wasted my time trying to lie to me saying that no place in all of southern California had the Honda HRV 2WD in mulberry metallic or in black. They were not willing to negotiate price and were trying to charge me a 5.15% interest rate when I have great credit. Then had the nerve to be rude. Shuffled around all the papers trying to make it look like he knew what he was talking about. Went home and checked the computer only to find the mulberry metallic Honda HRV 2WD down the street 10 minutes away at Cerritos, where they gave me the exact price I was looking for with a 2.9% interest. I would never recommend this place to others. Lot was small and service was horrible. So upsetting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Villalobos
May 21, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Samantha, we are sorry to hear about your experience with us here at Long Beach Honda. We strive to make sure each and every one of our customers leaves with nothing less than an exceptional experience. We will work with our sales staff making sure an experience like yours never happens again. If there is anything we can do to turn your experience around please reach out to me at Jenniferc@longbeachhonda.com or 562.999.5755.

May 07, 2018

"2008 Clarity Plug in Hybrid Touring"

- Clarity

I emailed with other MULTIPLE dealers, haggling for a lower price. I even went into the largest Honda dealer in SoCal (not this one, the “Super Store” jingle one) and got nowhere closer to the price I wanted (not to mention the usual “I am loosing money on this deal”). I called LB Honda and spoke with Manny Villalobos. He promptly gave me a call back with a better offer than any of the other dealers. We went in and the process was quick and smooth (walked in around 8:15pm and was out by 10pm, I have purchased several cars and this is the fastest ever). Trust me, the price was amazing! The place was clean and very modern. The staff was very friendly and honest. Allen in financing was wonderful as well. The whole team did exactly what I asked for and was not pushy or shady like often encountered at other dealers. I honestly recommend this place and will visit them again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Villalobos and Allen Burns
May 08, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us and we hope you are enjoying your new car. If you ever need anything we are here to help

April 29, 2018

"Liars waste of time and false promises"

- Jorge Quintero

Very dissapointed with this dealership I made a True Car price through the True Car app to get the best price on a civic lx because I wanted to trade in my Kia Forte, on Thursday april 27th I got a call from Denise Ponce internet service worker I explained her my situation over the phone from start to end in order for me not to step inside the dealer and waste my time she still promised me they were going to help me trade in my car for a new civic lx, so since I was promised I was going to be helped I went in, they did an appraisal on my car through kelly blue book and they only wanted to offer me 10 grand for it when I had already done my homework through kbb and I was offered 11600 for it, 10 grand are you kidding me and they say they work with kbb, I still went in there for a false promise wich they couldnt keep and wasted my time at the end I dont loose anything I keep my car but they dont get to sell one more I dont loose, they do a new customer that was willing to get into a new car, I will never go to this dealer again screw them there are a lot more dealers out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise Ponce
Apr 30, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our sales department. We strive to make sure each and every one of our customers has nothing less than an exceptional experience. We would like to opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to me directly at jenniferc@longbeachhonda.com or 562.999.5755

April 22, 2018

"Be Ready to get your time wasted!"

- vespa2626

I found a vehicle on Kelley Blue Book that I was interested in. I sent an email to see if the vehicle was still available. They quickly contacted me and let me know that it was. I let them know on the phone that I had only a cash amount to work with and nothing else. They said that that was fine and to come on in! I drove hours to get there and once there they said that they couldn’t work with the price I had stated. The manager came and just said flat “No.” They didn’t feel bad at all that we were told yes over the phone. Nor did they try to work with me while I was there. Really terrible customer service by the manager. The salesperson was awesome and friendly. The manager just wouldn’t budge or offer alternatives even.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johanna and Joey were awesome. The manager, forgot name, was terrible
Apr 23, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our sales department. We strive to make sure each and every one of our customers has nothing less than an exceptional experience. We would like to opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to me directly at jenniferc@longbeachhonda.com or 562.999.5755

April 22, 2018

"Got the car I’ve wanted forever! "

- cafekik

My salesman, Ossy, worked his tail off to get me the vehicle I wanted. Thank you, Ossy!! Despite challenging credit & being upside down on my trade-in, I got the car I’ve wanted for years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ossy, Matthew Zane
Apr 23, 2018 -

Long Beach Honda responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Ossy. Please let us know if you ever need anything.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results