Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Longmont Ford

4.8

2,187 Lifetime Reviews

235 Alpine St, Longmont, Colorado 80501 Directions
Call (720) 771-6003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,187 Reviews of Longmont Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2020

"Lies to sell a car"

- westjames45

Worked through Jessica McDaniels on a Prius sale...I did some due diligence on the car based on information provided on the carfax. I called Boulder Hybrid, who had done the latest work on the vehicle, and they said "stay away from this vehicle!" The dealership that Longmont Ford purchased this vehicle from had a "stop-gap" hybrid battery installed by Boulder Hybrid. BH told me the old battery was shot and they wanted the cheapest fix possible to get it down the road. I brought this up with Jessica and she said I was wrong, that it's a "new battery." She told me to talk to Paul at Boulder Hybrids, she's done lots of business with him. Surprise!!! I told her that's exactly who I spoke with! I requested Longmont Ford to include in their advertising that the hybrid battery, according to Boulder Hybrid's, "won't last long" and the new owner is going to have a big $$ bill soon! She refused to do this. I contacted Pat Grooms via email to tell him about it and share my email communication with Jessica and this car needs to be fixed, taken off the lot, or disclosed in advertising. Pat never replied. I then sent a second email to Pat, and again, he didn't respond. Stay away from Longmont Ford, you'll kick yourself down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Grooms
1.0
Other Employees : Jessica McDaniel
March 06, 2020

"Our daughter's car finally died and we needed to get her..."

- Josie in Longmont

Our daughter's car finally died and we needed to get her something newer than what she had but something she could afford on her own. After shopping around we found the best deal on a 2018 model at Longmont Ford. To our surprise the car was there and the price was the same as advertised. No bait & switch! Nick George helped her through the process of purchasing of HER very first car. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Longmont Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas "Nick" George
5.0
February 10, 2020

"I would just like to thank Brian Pottebaum he is a..."

- rabndab

I would just like to thank Brian Pottebaum he is a service advisor he was great to work with got me in and out quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Pottebaum
January 31, 2020

"Sean was very helpful and made buying my beautiful Ford..."

- dawnarmstrong1

Sean was very helpful and made buying my beautiful Ford Explorer a pleasure, I would recommend him if you are looking to buy. Thanks so much again Sean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Queen
5.0
January 24, 2020

"Mustang"

- horningadam

I bought a lightly used Mustang. Longmont Ford did a very good job making the needed repairs and I am very happy with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig S. Nelson
5.0
January 14, 2020

"Sold me a used truck knowing it had mechanical problems...."

- Neal Elmore

Sold me a used truck knowing it had mechanical problems. Did not inform me of this. Manager will not call back. Beware doing business with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Formby
January 13, 2020

"Longmont Ford made our new car buying experience..."

- dean.stull

Longmont Ford made our new car buying experience enjoyable and easy. Tom Berry our sales representatives was professional and proficient not to mention fun to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Berry
5.0
December 24, 2019

"Very poor service department. Don’t retirement calls and..."

- Berthoudlegion

Very poor service department. Don’t retirement calls and don’t keep their word on appointments. Called twice left messages no calls returned. Called warrant left messages called 24 hours later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever does warranty and keys
December 06, 2019

"Knowledgeable and easy to work with "

- Kdarvada

Sean was helpful and knew his product line very well. I appreciated that there was no pressure and no sales manager introduction. Very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Queen
5.0
November 25, 2019

"Repeat customer! "

- Brent Rajewski

Had a great experience with both my Salesrep Sean Queen and my finance guy Chaz. Both looked out for my best interest and didn’t pressure me into purchasing something I didn’t need. This is the second time I have purchased from Longmont Ford. The process has been easy both times. Would recommend sending friend and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Queen
5.0
Other Employees : CHAZ!
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,187 results