About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Low Country Volkswagen

4.4

102 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt Pleasant, South Carolina 29464 Directions
Sales: (843) 881-8555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Low Country Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2018

"Great experience"

- Yanecairewal

Steven was very patient with our purchase of a new Volkswagon atlas. I would recommend anyone who is interested in a vw to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
December 01, 2018

"Didn’t get service"

- Leroy1943

I decided not to replace starter switch The service was great I was sadly disappointed in VW for the fact the car is leased and the service contract ended at 36000 Don’t remember this when I leased the car but my error Will never deal with VW again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot name
November 13, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- DaveSC

Bought a preowned Tiguan for my daughter, and the process was smooth, quick and efficient. Fred was very knowledgeable and yhe process was under an hour start to finish!! Highly recommend them for your next preowned or new VW vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred and Sonya
November 13, 2018

"Service"

- Thaddeus

I was very satisfied with the overall service. The service folks were very helpful and accomendating I would recommend them to anyone for servicing their Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A,
October 23, 2018

" Service department"

- Jessie4

The atmosphere at the Lowcountry Volkswagen Dealership is very warm and pleasant. The service department employees are very knowlegeable and pleasant. Have dealt with service department since 2012(?). Honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Smith
October 10, 2018

"Friendly service "

- Jonathan32

Very nice and professional service friendly and try there best to make you feel at home and they care about the the questions you have about the service they conducted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know names
July 30, 2018

"Secondary experience as a 4th time buyer"

- mbrown90

Let me just start by saying this is the third purchase from this dealer I attempted. The first purchase of 2 cars and next lease I did went amazing. The service and attention was amazing, I was taken care of and attention to me, needs were beyond met in 2013 on my CC lease. That being said, when it came to buying my next VW I made a call to the dealer. Which, they remembered who I was and I explained what I was looking for and what I wanted to do. I told them which vehicles I was interested in and explained that I could not get by the dealership until Monday to look at it and to let me know what they could do. I arrived Monday afternoon to find that they sold the vehicle I was primarily interested in and the alternative they had a substantial check in house and was sold. They did not attempt to keep my business and said they would get with their buyer to see if they would have another vehicle coming in soon which I said I was only interested in buying that day or the next. That being said, a short drive over to Stokes VW refreshed me of what real customer service is. I was greated by the sales manager Mr beach and JP and was shown the vehicle I was asking for and more; a 2015 VW Touareg TDI Executive CPO, which there terms were above and beyond my expectations. Needless to say, make sure you choose the dealer that has the VW mentality in mind coming from a 3 time VW owner and buyer from a dealer. Oh and I have yet to receive a call since I left there a week ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Richburg
July 06, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- JPawlok

We had a great experience purchasing our new VW Atlas. No pressure, genuine interest in getting us the vehicle we wanted. Kept us informed about the status of our car. Definitely recommmend shopping for your next car at VW Low Country!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Duffy
June 03, 2018

"The WORST car buying Experience EVER!! "

- MikeV16

This place provided the WORST car buying experience I've ever been apart of! Before I walked in there I was texting with a rep about the car I was interested in and had decided on the 2018 Passat R-Line and my set price. I went in and test drove cars and discussed my price and the rep agreed it could happen. We shook hands and not only did they proceed to run my credit but they made me sign a bunch of the paperwork and give them ALL of my personal information just to figure out that the price the rep and I agreed on for the New 2018 Passat R-line was probably going to work.I talked with the sales manager and I'm ready to hand him my down payment wheb the sales manager comes back and tells me they just randomly noticed a Stop Sell(recall) on the 2018 Passat R-line and couldn't sell it. I know the recall isn't the Sales Manager's fault, but to say that this Sales rep & manager had no clue that they couldn't sell the 2018 VW Passat R-Line and several other popular VW cars is absolute BS. They of course knew they couldn't sell it and they conveniently tried to sell me a higher end Passat that just so happened to be $3.5K more than what I agreed to pay and told them I could afford. Then I finally saw the light!! That was their goal from the jump!! They were trying to sell me any car possible at the end of the month to add to their quota and get me out the door. I could even hear one of the other reps walking around talking about how bad they missed this months quota and if he could quick sell more cars before they closed. The sales manager's and the sales reps knew 100% that the 2018 Passat R-Line I wanted had a Stop Sell recall on it because I found out it was announced by VW to every dealership on MAY 25th 2018!!! This is May 31st 2018!!! But they didn't care about what I wanted or me as a customer, they only wanted to take as much money from me as possible and sell me a car that was close to what I wanted. The sales manager suggested to me that I wait for a new ones to be ordered in and said probably NO guarantee on the same price just after he got done telling me that's because the end of the month was the end to all of the good 2018 incentives to make room for 2019s. LOL What a clown. I said no thank you I feel like Stokes VW(down the road) will have a better inventory. And I PRAY to GOD that they have better customer service. That's when the SALES MANAGER snapped and yelled at me across the dealership "You don't need to throw it in my BLEEPING face that you're going to Stoke's VW. It's not my fault that VW BLEEPED me." (great way to talk to customers) No buddy, it's not your fault that VW screwed you out of a sale. But it is your fault that you didn't CARE AT ALL about the customer. This sales manager didn't stop and ask what I wanted, you just looked at me as another opportunity to run a credit and try to sell someone a car before the end of the month to make your quota. It was a slime ball sales experience and a total customer experience disaster! To think VW already had enough issues, I don't think having Sales Managers like they do at Low Country VW will help them sell cars. Also screaming profanities at customer's isn't in VM mission statement last time I checked. I drove home baffled that I wasted 2.5 hours there. I could use the names from this customer service disaster, but I decided not too out of respect. Please don't waste your time here. Terribly small inventory, even worse customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen, Jeff the sales manager
May 27, 2018

"Low pressure Sales go see Glenn ! "

- Mt. Pleasant car guy

I just bought my first VW. When I went into look I told Glenn it would take me awhile to buy because I’d have to really think about switching a brand that had always been good to me. He understood and gave me the key points someone not familiar with VW would need to know. He never hounded me on the phone or sent relentless emails. Even the managers were polite and welcoming. If your going to buy a VW in the Charleston area this is the place to go ! Thanks Glenn for my new 2019 Jetta I love it !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Duffy
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results