Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lucas Motor Company

4.9

8 Lifetime Reviews

900 US-130, Burlington, New Jersey 08016 Directions
Sales: (609) 386-3100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Lucas Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2019

"Good Experience (Did Not Buy)"

- kook_17

Went to Lucas Ford on fairly short notice with an appointment to test drive a certified pre-owned 2016 F-150. When i arrived they had the truck out front and ready for a test drive. My salesman Steve Szymanski was quick and professional but not pushy. After completing the test drive I determined that the engine in the truck wasn't what i wanted. Steve reviewed their inventory including some trucks that were not even for sale yet to make sure they did not have anything else that would fit my needs. Overall had a great experience and would recommend them and Steve to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Szymanski
October 01, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Wolfman2017

I just want to say it was a pleasure to deal with Mark Snow. He knows all his stuff. He knows what deals will better suit your finances. No back and forth with prices. Would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Snow
January 24, 2017

"Up charge on in house parts"

- Blacktrain

Took f 150 in for premium care warranty work heated seats not working tell me filters need replacing $60.00 per filter $85.00 for labor 10 minute job call parts dept at Lucas parts guy says $23.00 each key switch needed replaced ok premium care covered issue with window when going up it goes down they say it's window vent . Vents are the glue on Lucas wants $110.00to reposition exhaust leak Lucas says shield clamp not covered all they replaced is clamp shield rattles also had battery installed truck was in shop parking brake drags when released premium care warrants that say I need brake job $they call back with $1700.00 + quote long story short Battery, key switch clamp on muffler was work performed bill $750.00 had to argue with them to get bill to $430.00 170 for battery and $100.00 deductible was the bill also was there last month for oil change 2.5 hrs with appt I would never go back or recommend Lucas for services should of went to Miller ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Service manager John ?
January 24, 2017

"Very slow service. Up charge on parts for service work. "

- Blacktrain

Was there last month for oil change had appointment still took 2.5 hrs bought premium care with truck heated seats not working they say filters bad ok $60.00 per filter $85.00 to replace call there parts dept he tells me $ 23.00 each Had to replace key switch $100.00 deductible on premium care ok. Window issue they say window vent but vent is held on with tape above window they want to charge $110.00 for looking at it premium care covers parking brake, drags when released they say I need brakes Also had battery installed while truck was there $180.00 ok. Long story short bill came to $ 750.00. Had to argue with them to reduce $. Still paid over $400.00 for battery and 100.00 deductible going to Miller ford should have done that first don't go there unless you want to get screwed over

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin , also service manager John ?
Jan 24, 2017 -

Blacktrain responded

Me again jumped in my truck this morning next day $465.00 later still have same problems with truck do not go to there service department management acts like costumer is STUPID called this morning tells me I'll call you back in 3-4 hrs really

February 21, 2016

"Good buying experience"

- Bjrf

I saw a 2013 Escape listed on the Lucas Ford website. When in and talked to Joe Wilson. We had the deal finished in 15 minutes. Easy doing the deal with Joe. I received the SUV in top shape. All the employees were great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wilson
October 15, 2012

"Service writer was nothing to write home about but..."

- retiredinNewtown

Service writer was nothing to write home about but Technician was outstanding. The work suggested was honest and the quality was top shelf. The technician took the time to explain everything in simple terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Smith
September 25, 2012

"I bought my 2010 Ford Fusion 2 months ago, it had 17,000..."

- skelley1962

I bought my 2010 Ford Fusion 2 months ago, it had 17,000 miles. This morning, Sept. 25, 2012, my car would not start, so I called AAA, they came out and told me that the battery was dead and the terminal was corroded. They wanted to sell me a battery but I said no and asked them to jump the car so I could drive it to Lucas Ford. I believe that if they did the 20 point inspection on there certified used vehicles, they would have found the corrosion and low battery and fixed these issues before they sold the car. Well, when I got there it was around noon and they told me I had to wait because they were going to lunch. I had to sit there for an hour before they would even look at the car. When they finally looked at my car, they told me I needed a new battery and theterminal was corroded but they would also have to replace some wiring and it takes a lot to feed the wires through the engine and it would cost $684.00! I could not understand that, since AAA told me it would cost $147.00 and they would fix it right in my driveway! I talked to Alex, the service manager about the cost and he said I needed to talk to the sales manager since I was disputing the cost. Of course, the sales manager was not in. So, I asked them to jump the car and I left very angry and frustrated. I took my car to a mechanic I trusted and it was fixed in an hour and cost me $115.00. I will never take my car to Lucas Ford again! I do not and will never recommend that anyone take thier cars to Lucas Ford ever! First of all, they were expecting me, I called and told them I was going to have AAA tow the car in, but when they got it started I decided to drive it in. It would have been 10 minutes for them to check it out instead of making me wait an hour. Also, I thnk it should have been fixed for free, because they should have caught this 2 months ago! I will be writing to the CEO of Ford Corporation and complaining to them about this and how Lucas Ford tried to rip me off on the cost! Believe me, if I had the money to put up a billboard right next to their dealership, telling people not to go there I would!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex ( service manager)
June 23, 2011

"Had an appt. for service to be done. Had to wait over an..."

- emmitt7891

Had an appt. for service to be done. Had to wait over an hour before I was taken in. this is the 3rd time ion a row i ahd a bad expirience. seems like ever since the Service Manager Bob left, the service is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
whittaker
1
1 - 8 of 8 results