About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynch Buick GMC of West Bend

2.2

9 Lifetime Reviews

2275 S Main St, West Bend, Wisconsin 53095 Directions
Sales: (414) 931-7387

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Lynch Buick GMC of West Bend

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"Used vehicle"

- Tiara

We where interested in a van they had there. Took it for a ride liked the van, but told them before even considering buying it they would have to fix the clunking noise and andrew said yes. Went to talk numbers and andrew just sat there. We pretty much did all the talking. Asked if they would take so much off their vehicle he said no they just lowered the price two days ago. I don't care if you lowered the price a couple days ago. I'm looking to negotiate that price you have on it now. Told him that Kelley Blue Book was in between this price range and that they had room to work with. He didn't want to do anything for us. I will never go back. Must not wanted to make a sale. Doesn't seem experienced enough to be a sales person if we have to do the work for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
December 22, 2017

"Damaged my vehicle "

- Vet1

Damaged the leather interior while making a repair- never said a word to me . I saw it after I pulled out . The following day I found more damage. Thankfully I took a bunch of pictures of the car’ interior. I needed them to get the damage covered. I thought we would try to support our local shop rather than go to Milwaukee - this was a poor choice on my part. Then the service tech with two other co workers sat at the desk talk g about us and looking at us right in front of us. DO NOT use Bob Fish unless you want a terrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Gary
July 12, 2015

"Wrong Hitch"

- Jean

Things started off good. I called and asked if they install a 2 in hitch on my new 2015 Encore. They said sure and w/in a few minutes called me back with a quote for the hitch and installation. I clarified it was for a 2015 encore 2 in hitch. "Yes, will see you next week" vehicle was dropped off, phone call received couple hours later stating hitch is on. Went to pick up vehicle, paid the bill, looked at my hitch, and it was THE WRONG SIZE!!!! Went back in to the service dept, told them it was the wrong hitch. Nobody knew anything. Finally someone directed me to the parts dept. The salesman told me 1 1/4 is what the factory recommends...In a not so friendly manner. No apology, no offer to put the requested size on. The least they could have done is thrown in a 2 in adapter. " Fleet Farm sells them" is what I was told. I said...maybe next time try calling the customer before installing a non requested part. Bob Fish is not known for there customer service, but I took the chance thinking...."it's a Hitch, how could they possibly screw it up" Lesson learned. I, like many people In this community, will not go back or recommend doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales/service dept
October 25, 2013

"Where to being. I have been taking my Buick Rendezvous..."

- jamieandbri

Where to being. I have been taking my Buick Rendezvous to Bob Fish for a few years. There has been an increasing decline in quality of work. Recently I took my Rendezvous for some work 7/13. I had complaint a squeeking coming from tires. Supposedly fixed problem, Heat shield? Stopped for a week, then started again. Took it back 2 weeks later, for same thing, no problems found. Problem gradually increased and took back 9/13. Now they state my rotors are warped and should replace all pads and rotors and charged me 75 $ for looking at it. Previous issues included wheel nut covers falling off after a service. I also had taken my Saturn vue manual trans. in for work. When I picked up the vehicle I was informed that they did not have an employee available to bring my car up because they didn't know how to drive stick. I was asked to walk back to the service area to get my vehicle. Really? after I again told them to get my vehicle and a 10 minute wait a mechanic brought my vehicle around. This was that last straw for BOB FISH. Never again. I'll take my brake work to Midas. Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie
April 15, 2012

"The transmission repair of my newly purchased Ford..."

- epcjmc

The transmission repair of my newly purchased Ford Explorer has placed us in a tenuous position. Your refusal to immortalize our discussions in writing frustrates me considerably. Your refusal on behalf of Bob Fish Buick GMC is not something that, in my opinion, would sit well with the Late Bob Fish, the Better Business Bureau, the Consumer Assistance Department of the Wisconsin DOT Dealer Section, or even an arbitrator. As you are aware, the vehicle was purchased on 3/23/2012. I took possession of the vehicle with 71,743 miles. Nine days and approximately 900 miles later the transmission began to slip horribly, will not engage properly causing the engine to race, catch the transmission and the vehicle lurch forward unsafely. I brought the vehicle for inspection to your dealership on April 4, 2012. Your dealership inspected the vehicle indicating they could not diagnose or properly fix the problem. The error codes were provided to me and instructions for me to "bring it to a Ford Dealer". The same day, the vehicle was delivered to Ewald Ford in Slinger, Wisconsin. Per their Service Technician Jay Stabl, the transmission is in very bad shape and in need of replacement. Specifically, their Service Records indicate "the fluid is burned . . . damage to trans . . . possible servo bore damage and a burned clutch". Ewald offers a repair price of $3,750.00. Burned Transmission fluid is very dark and has a strong burned type smell to the fluid. Jay informs me this is not a single occurrence problem and develops over time as there was not “catastrophic” event leading to the condition of the transmission. I called your dealership inquiring what to do next. I spoke to you initially indicating you can "beat that price" and offer to replace the transmission for $3400.00. Discussions ensue with your indicting the "best you can do is" $2500.00. Not understanding how this could happen, I felt I needed to understand the condition of the transmission better. I called Badger Transmissions, located in Brown Deer Wisconsin, as I am aware of them through their reputation. They indicate a completely rebuilt a transmission on my vehicle between would cost between $2,000.00 and $2,500.00, but would know the specifics once the transmission was opened up for inspection. We also talked at great length about the condition of the transmission and how it may have gotten that way. Basically, it is once again confirmed to me that the condition of the transmission is not related to a catastrophic event. It develops over time, and with the fluid being burnt, it would be very apparent had the transmission been looked at during the inspection process. I again call you and relay you this information. You indicated the transmission could be repaired in the amount of $1,850.00 from DJ's Transmission service including a 2 year 24 month warranty provided by DJ’s Transmission. I authorized the replacement of the transmission. You indicate there will be no compensation on behalf of Bob Fish Buick GMC and are unwilling to provide any dollars toward the cost of the repair. Bob Fish Buick GMC learns my expectation as being that the vehicle be repaired at no cost to me. So, we are at an impasse. Bob Fish Buick GMC refuses to incur the costs of the vehicle repair indicating the vehicle was sold “as is as shown w/ no written or expressed warranty”. That is simple enough to understand and it’s clearly written on the contract of purchase. I purchased the vehicle in good faith knowing the reputation developed over the years of Bob Fish Buick GMC, and was very satisfied with both the Sales and Service Department because of a previous vehicle purchase from your dealership. I purchased this vehicle in good faith and trusted that Bob Fish Buick GMC would use the "reasonable care standard" in divulging the condition of the vehicle to potential customers. My review of Form MV2872 “Wisconsin Buyers Guide” (which was posted on the window of the vehicle prior to purchase and given to me at closing), I note you, and another Bob Fish Buick GMC representative named Gary C, inspected the vehicle on 1/7/2012 certifying the guide is accurate. There are checked boxes on the guide specifically indicating there is no shifting problem, no abnormal noise or vibration, or visible cracks or damage to the cases or housing. On the reverse side of the guide, under the “definitions section’ titled "What Is Inspected" the drive train is defined as to include the following, as equipped; transmission, transaxle, differential, U-joints, CV joints, transfer case and clutch. Clearly this section applies to my vehicle as the transmission requires replacement. On this same side of the Wisconsin Buyers Guide, the definitions section continues defining other issues including: Fluid Levels Low defined as including the following, as equipped; engine, transmission, differential, transfer case, radiator, battery, brakes, power steering, and windshield washers My research on this transmission replacement proves there would have been apparent damage to the transmission noted had the vehicle been properly inspected. Had the condition of the transmission fluid been inspected, in which you certify that it was on the vehicle condition report, this vehicle’s transmission issues would have been apparent due to the overwhelming smell of the burnt transmission fluid. This condition would have required your dealership to notate the proper condition of the transmission on your report to consumers. It is here I feel the duty to correctly and thoroughly inspect the vehicle was breached by Bob Fish Buick GMC. Your failure to completely inspect the fluid in the transmission resulted in an erroneously completed Wisconsin Buyers Guide. I simply hope that we can come to an amicable resolution for all parties barring litigation. My hope is that your dealership will at least “meet me middle” of the $1,850.00 cost of replacing the transmission, but please understand my expectation is for Bob Fish Buick GMC to replace the transmission free of charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Martin (Used Car Manager) Gary (Service Manager
April 03, 2012

"I brought my car in for new tires and I found the service..."

- Bruckner

I brought my car in for new tires and I found the service prompt, efficient and the price comparable with online tire suppliers. I will go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny Wagner and Kristy Wier
November 16, 2011

"The employees at Bob Fish were terrific. They were..."

- peterwagnerdds

The employees at Bob Fish were terrific. They were honest and did a great job with repairs and service for my suburban. I will go back to Bob Fish everytime I need anything done on my automobiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny and service department people
November 08, 2011

"Bought a used 2004 GMC Envoy at Bob Fish. We've had the..."

- momof2boys75

Bought a used 2004 GMC Envoy at Bob Fish. We've had the car a few months now and we love it. Interior was immaculate as well as the outside. No mechanical problems at all. The price was great and so was the customer service. Sales staff was very pleasant to deal with. Overall very happy with Bob Fish and would definitely buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny
September 07, 2011

"I recently had the head gaskets replaced on my 1999..."

- SlingerSLS

I recently had the head gaskets replaced on my 1999 Seville SLS. besides the $3000 bill and the 6+ trips back my vehicle has never been the same. The head gasket job had to be done twice and on the second time the AC was reinstalled without any gasket so naturally no AC. The car also burns 2 qts of oil every 700 miles. Thanks Bob Fish! Just an overall bad experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
1 - 9 of 9 results