Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lynch Ford Chevrolet

Mount Vernon, IA

4.7
118 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

410 Business 30 SW

Mount Vernon, IA

52314

Directions

118 Reviews of Lynch Ford Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2020

"Purchased a 2014 Mustang Convertible at Lynch Ford, 9/19...."

- jimwho662

Purchased a 2014 Mustang Convertible at Lynch Ford, 9/19. Steven Svec greeted my daughter and me, he was respectful, knowledgeable and well informed. Would definitely give him 5 stars. Thank you, for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Svec
August 26, 2020

"We are extremely happy with Lynch Ford. This is our..."

- Ellisfam

We are extremely happy with Lynch Ford. This is our second vehicle in the past 2 years. Our salesman for both purchases, Jeff Grokow, was very professional, answered all our question and made the purchase painless. We were given the bottom line right away, no hassling, no back and forth, no “let me speak to my manager”. So far we’ve only needed oil changes on last years purchase and we were happy with the service department also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Grokow
Aug 27, 2020 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for the review. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with Jeff, he does a great job for us. John Walz-General Manager

July 09, 2020

"By far the best service department I have been to. Clean,..."

- 98flstc

By far the best service department I have been to. Clean, Quick and Friendly. They got me in and fixed my truck issue so I could go on vacation the day I called. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The whole service dept.
Jul 10, 2020 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad we were able to fix your truck before you went on vacation. John Walz-General Manager

June 12, 2020

"We would highly recommend Lynch Ford Chevrolet dealership..."

- porteam53

We would highly recommend Lynch Ford Chevrolet dealership in Mt Vernon. They are detailed oriented and are willing to work with you in every aspect of making you happy. Andrew went out of his way to find us what we wanted and fixing things! My husband is a tough sale and they made him happy. Definitely would recommend them!!!! Give them a 5 star for friendliness and pricing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Jun 14, 2020 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Andrew. Thank you for the great review. John Walz-General Manager

June 03, 2020

"Awesome vehicle purchase experience!"

- jmantczak

The team at Lynch Ford in Mukwonago treated my wife and I like royalty. My salesman “Steve Svec” is well experienced, very informative, friendly and professional! Likewise with Path Ty. We wish Lynch Ford and all the employees the very best for the future! Keep up the good work!!!!! Jeff Antczak Mukwonago WI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Svec, Paul Wien......And in finance, Mr. Ty.
Jun 04, 2020 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thanks Jeff. Glad you had a great experience. John Walz-General Manager

May 27, 2020

"Enjoyed purchase experience."

- prdjmiller

Third vehicle purchase at this location. Will go back when necessary. Dealer we worked with was expedient & friendly during purchase and follow up was made after we drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Mike, Jim
May 28, 2020 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

I am happy to hear you had a good experience. We appreciate your business. John Walz-General Manager

December 10, 2019

"Outstanding buying experience"

- VegasHawkeyeDad

I live in Las Vegas, NV and car shopping/buying is a total pain and unpleasant adventure. While visiting my daughter in Iowa City, I decided to check out the surrounding Ford dealerships to see if they had the F250 for which I was unable to find back home. Well, Lynch Ford had the exact F250 listed on their website. I called and talked with Greg Schafer, internet sales manager. He confirmed that the truck was in stock and we agreed on a time for me to come visit the dealership. Upon arrival, I was greeted by several people, all super friendly, and we chatted about Las Vegas vs Iowa weather while I waited for Greg. Greg arrived up front and introduced me to Jeff Hird, salesman. Greg wasn't going to handle the sale since I was no longer an online shopper. Jeff knew about which truck I was wanting to see and the dealership already had it pulled up front for easy viewing. Jeff showed me a few of the necessary features in order to take the test drive and off we went. Jeff was extremely knowledgeable about the features of the truck. After the test drive, we went through all of the paperwork to get the sale going. The paperwork process, with Jason Lestor, took a bit longer than I was hoping, but I was doing an out of state sale which required a lot of different paperwork from a traditional sale. Nevada paperwork is complicated when buying in state, so Lynch Ford did a fantastic job handling the out of state papers. This delay had nothing to do with Jason or his abilities and all with dealing with the state of Nevada. I had financing arranged through my credit union back in Las Vegas and the biggest hassle was dealing with the 2 hour time difference and that my credit union was short staffed that day. At the end of the day, I had the truck I wanted, at the price I wanted, and dealt with an amazing staff at Lynch Ford. I highly recommend Lynch Ford if your looking for a vehicle. Btw: it's also a Chevy dealership, but I'm a Ford guy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Schafer(initial call), Jeff Hird(onsite salesman), Jason Lestor(master of paperwork)
Dec 10, 2019 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write that review. I am glad our whole team was able to provide you with an outstanding buying experience. We appreciate your business and I hope you had a good drive back to Vegas. John Walz-General Manager

December 10, 2019

"I hate car shopping--but I'd go back here any day!"

- JJ

I had the most laid-back experience in buying a car, and they followed-up after to ensure I was satisfied. Great experience! No high pressure sales tactics; took the time to let me process and decide what I wanted instead of what they wanted to tell me to do. They made us feel welcome while we waited for everything to be completed, explained everything along the way, and seemed genuinely happy to help me buy a car (not an experience I've had anywhere else!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everett/Jason
Dec 10, 2019 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5 star review JJ. I am excited that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business. John Walz-General Manager

October 04, 2019

"And I don't like dealers"

- tfc

Lynch may be a car dealer, but they don't feel like a car dealer. When you go there, you feel like you are a guest in someone's home. As far as the business aspect of things is concerned. they don't play games, they do what they promise, they do the best they can to take care of you and they do it with grace and friendliness. If you don't like car dealers, this is the place to find your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelli Koch and Larry Giovinco
Oct 05, 2019 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for posting this review of your recent experience with us! Sounds like Kelli and Larry provided you with a great experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Dan Lynch

July 30, 2019

"Great experience"

- ChrisandRick

Our 2nd vehicle from Lynch Ford/Chevy, new and used. Great job by Matt/Dave. Smooth,easy, painless, professional. Everything handled as promised in a friendly, relaxed manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt brown/Dave jordan
Jul 30, 2019 -

Lynch Ford Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your continued business Chris and Rick! I will make sure to congratulate Matt and Dave on a job well done. Thank you! Dan Lynch

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results