Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lynnes Hyundai

Bloomfield, NJ

3.6
568 Reviews

401 Bloomfield Ave

Bloomfield, NJ

07003

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 568 reviews

September 12, 2021

"I went to lynne's to buy a Hyundai and found the..."

- B111222333

I went to lynne's to buy a Hyundai and found the experience to have been horrible. The sales person asked for me to tell him the car that I was interested in. When I told him, he pointed at the computer screen and asked if yhe car on the screen wad the one. I informed him how much the car cost and yhe mileage. He seemed to be angry. At that point I realized that I was experiencing a bate and switch. I give Lynnes a resounfing #1 the actual grade should be #0

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management and Sales
September 01, 2021

"Seals person Rasheed is very nice but finance person..."

- GP

Seals person Rasheed is very nice but finance person Peter very tricky and they holding my new car registration not sending to me I called several times they said I have to pay for my registration $528 but I already have new car contract an and I paid $410 for registration I do not recommend this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter finance person
August 18, 2021

"Car was advertised as $5995..made an appointment..went to..."

- dfmh1234

Car was advertised as $5995..made an appointment..went to dealership to look at car..they couldn't find the car..they called me later in the..they found the car..I went back..car was good but now they were wanted $8000 for car..two wasted journeys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
1.0
July 13, 2021

"Asked salesman If dealership offered a discount to..."

- mcb784

Asked salesman If dealership offered a discount to essential workers no answer, asked 2 more times, no answer. After waiting 4 and a half hours when transaction should of taken 1 hour 10 minutes we went to finance office and met Sam. Again I asked if essential workers were given discounts. After showing ID from medical facility that I worked in (and worked all thru this pandemic) Sam told me I wAs “just a receptionist” and would not get a discount. Only reason my husband and I did not walk out was we love the car and had already spent 4+ hours in dealership. If you like Hyundai’s go to a different dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
June 07, 2021

"those guys are poor service oriented.they will not go..."

- yos

those guys are poor service oriented. they will not go the extra mile, in fact they wouldn't even go the extra inch. In the past I wanted to lease a car with them, being the closest dealer to my home naturally I went to them for the lease, got the impression they are not really interested in working with me. ended up going to a different dealer and got a great deal. i love Hyundai cars and have been driving one for the past 20 years. been dealing with a lot of Hyundai dealers and this one is just not worth going to. if you have an option to go to any other dealership i strongly recommend you do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
1.0
May 21, 2021

"Lynnes was an incredible disappointment. I came in to..."

- roemerb1

Lynnes was an incredible disappointment. I came in to look at a car that I called ahead for and after an hour of waiting while they searched for it (why do you not know where your cars are located?) they told me they sold it. Then I waited another hour for them to find me another car that was of similar make, model and mileage and not at all the color I wanted. After all of that they told me they had another car of similar value and I waited ANOTHER hour just for them to come back and tell me that someone stole it. I drove an hour and half to this location just to walk away empty handed with literally not even a test drive. A complete lack of professionalism and organization are on display. Very nice people but not the Hyundai dealership quality I was expecting.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
3.0
May 05, 2021

""Salesman Dominick F. was very helpful explained lease &..."

- msanywho

"Salesman Dominick F. was very helpful explained lease & finance to me to a T Salesman Dominick F. was very helpful took his time & walked me through everything excellent worker def would recommend him eager & determined to make it happen READ LESS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
2.0
April 10, 2021

"Flew to this location from SW PA. The vehicle they..."

- Ronnok14

Flew to this location from SW PA. The vehicle they promised was in unacceptable condition. Salesman Rachid was very deceitful. Would not recommend unless in the area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
1.0
April 03, 2021

"Salesman Dominick F. was very helpful took his time &..."

- quizzygmm

Salesman Dominick F. was very helpful took his time & walked me through everything excellent worker def would recommend him eager & determined to make it happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Andrew
5.0
Other Employees : Dominick F
March 29, 2021

"Overall experience was very frustrating. Salesman,..."

- sevan

Overall experience was very frustrating. Salesman, Steven, is a nice guy, but lost trust in this dealership. Went to get my son's first car there. Took hours to close the deal. I had questions about the financing, second key and repairs promised on the "We Owe" sheet. I tried for two weeks via email and phone with no luck getting my questions answered. Finally Steven got back to us saying they will address our concerns when we get our plates. My son took off from work today (unpaid) to get this done. They didn't honor anything on our "We Owe" agreement. The vendor they were going to use to make the second key "cancelled" on them. We were very frustrated and asked to get reimbursed the amount of the key. They gave my son another "We Owe" for $80! I called another Hyundai dealership and they said second a key is $660. I doubt we will see our $80. If you do shop here, make sure you walk away with everything you are owed on the spot. Worse experience in car shopping ever for myself and I have owned 9 cars. Totally took advantage of my young son today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven is a nice person, only reason they get a star.
1
...
1 - 10 of 568 results