About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynnes Nissan Subaru

3.8

212 Lifetime Reviews

318 Bloomfield Ave, Bloomfield, New Jersey 07003 Directions
Sales: (877) 535-6227

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

212 Reviews of Lynnes Nissan Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"An unexpected enjoyable experience"

- Outback2002

I was worried about the entire experience of new car buying but it went very smoothly, I would recommend Lynnes Subaru and ask for Pamela.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela
June 02, 2018

"Keep going back for more cars"

- Robert07039

Today I purchased a 2018 Nissan Titan, this is the 16th new Nissan I’ve purchased from Lynne’s since 1995 and have never had anything but a pleasant experience there. I currently have three of their cars in my driveway. Many friends and family members on my recommendation have purchased vehicles both new and pre-owned and have never received any negative feedback from any of them. My salesman was Michael Mais and was also helped by General Sales Manager Jay Cheek, both couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Prior to my first purchase many years ago I had also gone to another Nissan dealership to comparison shop, after buying that 1995 pickup from Lynne’s I have never entertained going anywhere else or cross checking the price. We also plan to buy another Rogue there when the 2019 models come out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Cheek, Michael Mais
May 09, 2018

"Lairs, Lairs, Lairs!!!!!!!"

- etoya

LAIRS, LAIRS, LAIRS Do NOT believe anything these people say either over the phone or in person! Any "deal" you think you are making with them will turn out completely different. They are also extremely rude and MEAN. Everyone calls himself a "manager" or a "boss" and they provide fake names.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaamal Ahmed, other people with fake names
March 24, 2018

"Good experience"

- ckcccc

We had a good experience at Lynne's Subaru. This is the 2nd Subaru Outback we have bought from them. First one in 2006. Ask for Pamela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela
March 22, 2018

"Marsha B. Good Experience"

- MARSHA

I purchased my 2016 Nissan Maxima from Lynnes Nissan and my experience was good. They respected my time so the buying experience was quick and easy. I have already recommended friends at Lynnes Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 14, 2018

"My experience was great!"

- MicheleC

Buying a new car to me is a big decision and huge commitment although I was nervous going in I felt great and at ease walking out that i made the right decision I’m very pleased with all that helped me get the car I wanted at the price I felt comfortable with. My sales person AMA Q was great to work with she definitely met all my needs and answered all my questions I’m very pleased with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ama Quakyi
January 31, 2018

"BEWARE OF SALES MANAGER AND EXTRA PROFIT TATICS -WOMEN BEWAR"

- A0782

We recently visited Lynnes Nissan to test drive a Ford Explorer Sport that we were interested in. The test drive was great but when it came down to meeting with the Sales Manager and negotiating pricing on the vehicle that has been there since 08/10/2017 with an original asking price of $32,995 that is when things got extremely fuzzy. At the time of our visit the asking price was $28,980 we presented an offer to reduce about $1200 off of the asking price. It was almost as though it was a joke that we were trying get an additional price drop on the vehicle to the Sales Manager, it was stated that he had already dropped the price, but let's be honest the price drop is due to how long the vehicle has been sitting on their lot and they are losing money each and every day it does not sell. Our intelligence was insulted on numerous of occasions when dealing with the Sales Manager. First off he attempted to let us know that he drives ever used vehicle on the lot to his home which is 100 miles away to ensure that there are no issues with the vehicles and advised that during the drive he discovered that the vehicle needed new brakes, which Lynnes Nissan added new brakes to the Ford Explorer therefore the $699 dealer prep fee they were trying to charge and not come down on covered new brakes but also a powertrain warranty he was offering. The vehicle did not have new brakes installed, in fact the brake rotors were only resurfaced and everyone should know that powertrain warranties are covered by the original manufacturer up to a certain year and mileage, for Ford the powertrain warranty covers 5/yr 60,000mi powertrain and let's be honest a dealer prep fee should only be between $100 - $400 especially if new brakes were not added to the vehicle. They also markup the vehicle registration fee by an enormous amount, we were quoted $545 for registration fees and when we questioned the fee we were told that if it doesn't come out to that amount we would get a refund check, which I highly doubt. Let's be honest a new tag shouldn't run you anymore than $275 and that's on the high end. The documentation fee was going to be $599, I get it preparing the packet is time consuming but not $600 dollars worth. After all was said and done we walked away from the table and went and purchased a new luxury vehicle from elsewhere and the experience at that dealership we went to was extremely better and we were not taken advantage of with pricing. Everything is supposed to work out how it should and we are glad that it didn't work out at Lynnes Nissan. Funny thing is we walked in with our own financing well above what was being asked at Lynnes Nissan which would have been an easy sell for them but they were too worried about taken advantage of educated consumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RAY
January 06, 2018

"Our New Rogue "

- Lbruno760

Jamaal is my sales man I have always used him since I been going to Lynn’s Nissan East. He will go above and beyond to help you get what you need and what you can afford they do not try to get people to buy something you can not afford. I will always go back to them they know how to take care of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamaal
December 28, 2017

"Great dealership and a great salesman "

- Nnjgemini

Came into Lynne’s Nissan to test drive a Rogue Sport. My sales representative was great! He went over all of the features the vehicle had and took me for a test drive. It was a great experience with no pressure to purchase. I felt like I got a great deal on my lease and I am happy with the vehicle and the dealership asa whole!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Streim
November 24, 2017

"Great Experience - wonderful car"

- ihor76

We were treated extraordinarily by Jaime Campos at Lynnes Subaru. He is very knowledgeable and knows everything you need to know about the Subarus. He has a ton of patience with the questions and the requests that we had. Can't wait for next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Campos
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results