Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

M'Lady Nissan

Crystal Lake, IL

3.9
555 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5656 Northwest Highway

Crystal Lake, IL

60014

Directions

555 Reviews of M'Lady Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Make sure to take before and after pictures of your..."

- Alan

Make sure to take before and after pictures of your vehicle before entering this Dealer's service. Had my GTR serviced for a flat tire, and when I left I had 2 new dents in my front nose bumper. When I returned to show the damage, I asked if they can pull up footage of the car entering service to prove there was no damage and was told the damage was too small for the camera to pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Mason
1.0
March 02, 2020

"Lied to me and wasted my Saturday"

- jr279

Called ahead (spoke to Shane, wish I had kept his card only to put down his last name) to make sure they offered the financing I wanted on the car that I wanted, he said sure no problem. Got there, told him exactly what I wanted and they said they could get it for no added fee; since they didn't have one in stock so I test drove the same car in another color. Then we start going over numbers to make a deal (I would have been willing to buy that day) but they come back saying the financing I asked about wasn't available; the only reason I went there was because of my phone conversation so that turned me off right away. But we keep talking price cause I was still interested, little did I know the whole time we were discussing a car that didn't exist. They don't have a 2020 Sentra SV w/ the premium package and a black interior, plain and simple. They led me on the whole time. The price wasn't what I wanted, and by the time I had already decided to leave they tell me that getting the configuration I wanted would cost extra and that I could get the deal I wanted on the car they had right there...I could have laughed in their faces but I simply said thank you and left. Then he has the nerve to call me to follow up and admit that he gave me the wrong information on financing and that the SV didn't come with the black interior I wanted. I wasted a good chunk of my Saturday negotiating on a car that didn't exist and after being lied to about the financing deal. Won't make this mistake again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
March 01, 2020

"On Saturday Feb 29, 2020; Mr. Eddie Colville Leasing..."

- "Beautiful One" Crystal W.

On Saturday Feb 29, 2020; Mr. Eddie Colville Leasing Manager is a top notch award winner manager; came to my rescue when it looked bad for me; everyone please go see him quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Colville
5.0
Other Employees : Eddie Colville
February 08, 2020

"Best Experience with a Car Dealer to Date!"

- stewhass63

Anyone who has ever shopped for a new car knows that it is often a very high pressure and uncomfortable experience. My wife needed a replacement for an aging car and we were referred to M'lady Nissan. We were introduced to Eddie Colville who took us through the whole process. With less than stellar credit, Eddie took an impossible situation and went above and beyond our expectations with the car we ended up with. The whole process was surprisingly smooth and painless and we were treated with the upmost respect giving our credit. I would not hesitate to send anyone I know who is looking for a car for any circumstance to M'lady Nissan and tell them to ask for Eddie Colville. Thanks Eddie and your whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Colville
5.0
Scott Ryan
5.0
January 11, 2020

"Beware - Not competitive in pricing at all"

- ReallyAnnoyed

Went for service on 1/7/2020. Was quoted $964 for a genuine Nissan muffler, installed. When I balked at that, I was then quoted $575 for an "after-market" muffler, installed. I laughed, hung up and called Car-X, who quoted me $210, installed. After taking my car to Car-X and letting them inspect it, the final cost for the new muffler was even less - $154, installed. For $964, the muffler better be made out of gold and sing Broadway tunes. . Hmmmm from $964 to $154. Take your car to someone who will charge you a fair-market price. I won't be going back - ever. For warranty work, I'll take the care to another Nissan dealer. For trying to pull this kind of crap, I'd rate less than one star, if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Mason
December 03, 2019

"New 2019 Rogue Sport"

- Harry C

1st. off let me tell you I hate going to dealerships. I stopped by on black Friday to look at a new Rogue for my wife. I saw some deals online and figured I'd sneak in to check it out. I was met by Drew one of their salesman. Drew was a younger man who was very pleasant with me as I told him what I saw online. He continued to show me the vehicle which was a Murano that caught my eye. Well needless to say it was out of my planned budget. He then showed me a Rogue which was nice looking also and near my budget. Not wanting to spend all night there, I went home to discuss with my wife, and she liked it. I spent (Saturday) morning emailing Drew back and forth trying to get the deal I wanted, and he got it close, so I drove there to talk to him. Drew was busy, so I was handed off to Russ. After deciding to go away from another black car, Russ drove me to their remote storage area to look at other Rogues. I spotted a Gunmetal grey one that looked very nice but was a little higher (950.00) in price. We drove back to the dealership and it was on. Russ did an excellent job with negotiating a deal which hit my budget. Went to see Scott for a couple of upgrade packages and finished signing the deal with Johnathon. I can tell you, all around these guys cared for my business. Russ then showed me the ins and outs of the vehicle and I was on my way. If you’re looking for a good car buying experience, stop by Jim M Lady you won’t be disappointed. Thank you to each and every one of you. My wife loves the car. Harry W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Ryan
5.0
Other Employees : Drew and Russ
July 19, 2019

"All around GREAT customer service"

- Michelle

Just purchased my third Nissan, and second from M'Lady. I searched around within 100 miles for a specific vehicle, and M'Lady offered the best deal around! Eddie Colville was excellent to deal with. Right from the start he worked out numbers so that there would be no surprises before I even looked at the vehicle I was interested in. He also took the time to go over a few other options. At no point was there any pressure. It was a very comfortable experience. I arrived to the dealership later in the evening after work. Eddie went above and beyond to make sure that I was compleatly satisfied with the vehicle that I was purchasing. Due to storms the vehicle needed to be buffed. Although it was almost closing time Eddie made sure the vehicle was buffed and cleaned to my satisfaction. He even worked some magic with the service department to squeeze in an oil change, and car wash on my previously purchased vehicle! Although it was Eddie's Birthday he stayed to make sure my sale was compleate past closing time, even at my urging him I was fine and he should head home. I really felt Eddie valued me as a customer. This was my second time working with Abe Alyassir in Finance. Abe is very friendly and personable. Abe also stayed past closing time to wrap up the paper work. I apprechiate that in both purchases I have made at this dealership Abe made sure I had the best coverage on my vehicle at the best price, and at a budget that I could be comfortable with. Over all this is a great dealership to work with from Sales, Finance, and Service. They offer loaner vehicles if your vehicle is being serviced. I will be back to purchase from Eddie and Abe again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Colville
5.0
Other Employees : Abe Alyassir
June 02, 2019

"Buying a Nissan in Northern Illinois? "

- Cmarq

Having a great experience when buying a car seems to be rare - but twice in a row at the same dealership has convinced me M'lady Nissan is THE place to buy a Nissan if you live in Northern Illinois. Just leased my 2nd vehicle from M'lady and both times they have outperformed other dealers and exceeded my expectations with the pricing and the overall deal they were able to put together. With the lease on my '16 Murano coming to an end, Eddie Colville from M'lady contacted me to check if I would be interested in getting the last payments on my lease waived and lease a new vehicle. I had what I thought was a losing hand - being significantly over on miles on my current lease, having some wear and tear costs, and having some finance/credit issues all working against me. This is where working with the right people make a difference. Eddie told me needed to check a couple things and would call me back. 15 min later he called confirming he had solutions for my finance issues and assured me he wouldn't waste my time if I made the trip to come see him. I arrived at 9AM and drove out with my new lease a couple hours later- and with a total lease cost that was lower than Nissan's advertised lease rate! I truly credit Eddie Colville for this outcome. That was the first time I'd worked with him, but I think he said he'd been there for 15+ years and his experience and knowledge is what made it possible to navigate around and solve all the complicating factors I threw at him. More importantly, he clearly takes pride in his work, means what he says, and delivers on what he promises. I live just outside the Chicago city limits, but after shopping all Chicagoland Nissan dealers I'm happy to drive an hour each way to deal with M'lady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Colville
5.0
April 23, 2019

"Eddie Colville was instrumental with helping leasing my Sent"

- Cindy8359

Eddie Colville went above and beyond the call of duty. He explained everything in detail. We took a test drive and the car handled very well. The dealership was very clean and inviting. Their customer service department care about giving good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Colville
5.0
Mark Feld
Randy Delrosario
Mir Ali
5.0
Stephanie Lopez
March 23, 2019

"Great Help"

- Flip

Johnathan was nothing short from excellent. Did everything he could to help us out in a tough situation. Couldn’t have been helped by anyone better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Solarte
1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results