Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Escondido

4.8

92 Lifetime Reviews

1555 Auto Park Way, Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Call (760) 520-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of MINI of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"BRAKES"

- roni50d

I have a 2019 2 dr hrd top and already needed brakes? So 22k is the warning sign on the mini. Service was great as always. I just wish that brakes were done when I had my maint check-up, which was less than 2 weeks ago. So I had to go back for the brakes. Come on! Just do the brakes @ 22K at time of the second maint - do not rely on the computer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
No names
November 01, 2019

"I took my MINI in for an appointment as I thought I was..."

- MiniMae

I took my MINI in for an appointment as I thought I was having clutch problems. Turns out it was my motor mounts. Jeff Jenneweine (sp?) kept me in the loop the entire time with daily updates of the progress of the repairs. I also asked them the do a complete detail on my MINI as I received some long scratches on my driver’s side from a wielding tumbleweed. They did a beautiful job inside and out making my 2015 look like new again. Well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jenneweine (sp?)
October 24, 2019

"BEST DEALER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Miklo

Mini of Escondido always has my back when it comes to service, nice waiting area, always on point when they estimate time for service, I am happy i chose Mini of Escondido

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Martinez
October 10, 2019

"Amazing Experience All Around "

- JennaJ

The employees at Mini of Escondido are simply awesome. All car dealerships could learn A LOT from how they do business. From Joe Chen who helped me buy my mini to CJ Joseph, the Sales Manager…Jeannie Thomas in the finance department (LUV HER!) and Brandon Martinez, my Service Advisor…I seriously hit the jackpot getting to work with all of them. Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable and kind. This is my second Mini and definitely not my last. THANK YOU for being such an amazing group of people! You all rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Chen, CJ Joseph, Jeannie Thomas and Brandon Martinez
October 09, 2019

"Brandon Martinez is the best service coordinator ever...."

- Deborah l.

Brandon Martinez is the best service coordinator ever. After I had an accident in my car Brandon worked with the insurance adjuster to get my car back to me with new parts in a very timely and affordable manner. The loaner car really helped keep me working. Everybody helpful and pleasant! I wouldn’t take my mini anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Martinez 5 stars
September 19, 2019

"coil packs failing"

- david

I recently had 3 of my coil packs fail at the same time went straight to the dealer here and they fixed the issue very quickly. im confident if I knew what the problem was in the beginning I could have saved a few dollars but they were able to find out it was the coil packs way faster than I would have. they treated me very well. while I waited for the problem to be fixed the few sales personnel that were there was very friendly and kept me company. they always wash my car as well which is nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
August 18, 2019

"Great experience "

- pvmsd

First time here and VERY IMPRESSED. People were polite and helpful. Only suggestions - waiting area needs more seating and they could use a better coffee machine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone
August 15, 2019

"Fast and amazing! "

- Mikehubey007

Christen sales Manager was very helpful with my lease transaction very good dealership will negotiate with them again! Thank you very much for making this deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christen Joseph
August 10, 2019

"STEALership"

- yz250rdr

I am my own mechanic and considering how many cars I have brought back from multi-thousand dollar bills paid to various service departments I would guess that I am a pretty good one. I do about 95% of my work, however there are things I can't do when it requires specialty equipment such as vehicle specific computer programmers. On to my review, I phoned the service department to ask what my options were in replacing the LCD screen on the center console of my 09 Mini Cooper S, according to B at the service department the only option was to replace the entire radio at the low low cost of $2200, nearly half what a 09 Mini cooper bluebooks at for private sale. There were no other options if I brought it to them for repair, even if I replaced the radio myself just to hook up to their computer and "flash" the new radio would be $189 to just hook it up, and it would certainly need to be reprogrammed. Well, I did it, found and ordered a full speedometer with the screen and knobs for the radio for a staggering $75, spent a few hours in my garage and replaced both the speedometer and radio screen and knobs and low and behold, there was NO programming needed, fired the car up, test drove it and everything works perfectly. This experience has further concreted to me that I do not trust ANY service department at any stealership as they seem to always go big and never actually try to solve customer's problems without them needing a second mortgage to change a headlight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name started with a B
May 31, 2019

"Disappointing, no help beyond routine requests"

- gh

Amanda is very nice, but at the end of the day she was unable be of any real help. Everything I needed help with was out of her control -- she referred me to the DMV, or BMW FInancial, but she never would or could be of real assistance. That was the end of her helpfulness. And most of that could be completely automated. The time I brought my car in and they washed it and scratched it, I complained right away but Amanda swore up and down they weren't responsible. Which is exactly my point: they were never responsible for anything. Maybe this is a bigger issue, and huge car companies are the real enemy here, but the way the dealership just can't do anything beyond the basics is disappointing. Having said that, the people at the dealership are friendly, and as long as you are only asking routine requests, they can help with basics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod Johnson
4.0
Amanda Perez
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results