Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

MINI of Southampton

Southampton , NY

N/A
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

749 County Rd A39

Southampton , NY

11968

Directions

30 Reviews of MINI of Southampton

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2014

"I Love My MINI"

- Bgf11

I was searching for a pre-owned Countryman for a couple of months. During the search I dealt with all sorts of high pressure, "we'll finance anyone" dealerships and I had accepted the fact that I'd have to buy a car from one of these dealers because they were the only ones who seemed to ever have the colors and options I wanted. Over the course of my search my boyfriend started looking at the MINI Paceman and was referred to Mark Wyatt after the 'big' Long Island dealership told us the best they could do on price was to take off $80 and deliver the vehicle unwashed and without gas. Long story short is I wound up at Mini of Southampton and they had a certified pre-owned mini countryman with everything I wanted. Mark and George gave me a great price and I just took it. No haggling back and forth, no games; I just wanted this car and more importantly I really wanted to buy it from Mark and George. Mark got me approved for 1.9% financing on the spot and we were good to go. Unfortunately I had an issue with my license which delayed delivery about two weeks, but again George and Mark were great. They assured me my car wasn't going anywhere and I was in good hands. Eventually delivery day came and it went as smoothly as possible. Mark took a good 75 minutes showing me how everything worked and reassuring me that he was always there if I have any questions. I love my MINI and it's even more enjoyable since the buying experience was so great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wyatt
George Martin
April 05, 2014

"I stopped in to speak with Mark Wyatt about possibly..."

- ETL330

I stopped in to speak with Mark Wyatt about possibly leasing a Paceman. I also had a Clubman on the mind because the seats fold flat and it'd be better for my dogs. Even though I'm still a little ways off from making a decision on what I want to do as far as leasing vs. buying, Mark took the time to show me everything I was interested in and run numbers on a couple of the different vehicles. The only problem I had, and it is a good problem, is that I liked the new Mini Hardtop they had in the showroom a lot while previously it wasn't even something I was considering. I've had more than a few bad dealer experiences(i had to go to 6 Jeep dealers before I found someone I wanted to give my money to) and Mark and Mini of Southampton were really a breath of fresh air. It was plainly obvious that everyone there loved their jobs, loved the Mini brand, and embodied what I think the brand represents: fun, youthful, helpful, creative, happy people. Couple that with the fact that Mark understands the hospitality side of car sales and you'll see he is truly one of those rare salesmen you really want to give your business to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wyatt
May 13, 2012

"Very easy going no pressure sale. Extremely knowledgable..."

- mark.besca

Very easy going no pressure sale. Extremely knowledgable about the auto and aligned it appropriately to our needs. James followed up on a timely basis and delivered the car with excellent instructions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reister, James Reister
April 29, 2012

"James provided an extremely friendly and professional..."

- jfthye

James provided an extremely friendly and professional environment which made the car-buying experience a real pleasure. James was available by email and phone during the purchase process, which is particularly important in a customized MINI, and explained all features of the car in a very helpful way on pickup. Thanks, James, for a fun and beautiful day out at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reister, James Reister
April 22, 2012

"The reason why i gave the rating i gave is because from..."

- Arena

The reason why i gave the rating i gave is because from the moment I walked in I got a great vibe. The Fabulous customer service was warming, helpful, and honest. I was so pleased with how i was treated that it floored me. I will certainly recommend this dealership to anyone who talks about wanting a Mini Cooper. Great Dealership and Great Employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Meyer
Other Employees : James Reister
April 22, 2012

"My daughter and I went to Mini of Southampton to..."

- Hightaxes2

My daughter and I went to Mini of Southampton to "look" at used Mini's. We met Sharon and she showed us a beautiful Mini Cooper. Sharon was extremely helpful, knowledgable about the car and also not your typical "overly agressive" salesperson. The experience was very nice, and Sharon was able to work with us to put my daughter behind the wheel of the car that we were considering. She worked with us on the price and was able to get us servicing that I felt was most important for my daughter. I felt like I was buying a car from my nest door neighbor!!! Overall the experience was very pleasurable and when the time comes, I definitely will be contacting Sharon again for my next purchase. I would recommend to friends and family to go to see Sharon at Mini of Southampton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Meyer
Other Employees : Michael S Connor
April 22, 2012

"This dealership made getting my personal mini a great..."

- Thumbsquasher

This dealership made getting my personal mini a great experience. James Reister gave me very personalized and professional help at each step of the process and also did not get exasperated with me when I was waiting for the mini to be built and shipped to the us and was calling him every other day about the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reister
April 19, 2012

"My experience at MINI of Southampton was GREAT! Mark..."

- kerrim789

My experience at MINI of Southampton was GREAT! Mark Wyatt made the whole process easy and fun from start to finish. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about MINIS. His style was very low key which made him so easy to work with. I wound up getting the car I wanted at a great price. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Mark to anyone looking to purchase a MINI. They also had a great selection of inventory to choose from. First time buying a MINI, in the past purchased FORDs and the experience there was long and boring. MINI of Southampton is like a breath of fresh air. Will definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wyatt
April 15, 2012

"I bought a new Mini Cooper on my first visit. It was a..."

- normantique

I bought a new Mini Cooper on my first visit. It was a vehicle on the lot, and just what I was looking for. I got a fair price for my trade-in. There was no haggling. it was as perfect as a car purchasing experience could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wyatt
April 13, 2012

"The mini-cooper sells itself. It is a wonderful..."

- jayevedder

The mini-cooper sells itself. It is a wonderful automobile! James Reister, our salesperson, was knowledgeable and very helpful picking the right options. There was no hard sell. This has been the most pleasurable car buying experience I've had, and I bought my first car in 1969.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Reister
1
1 - 10 of 30 results