About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maguire Ford Lincoln Mercury

2.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

504 S Meadow St, Ithaca, New York 14850 Directions
Sales: (607) 272-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Maguire Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Sales and service"

- Ken

I stoped at Mcguire ford in ithaca ny to find a good trade in and the perfect car. I met with Carin Hopper. She asked me what i was looking for and i said AWD and sporty . She walked me out to a 2015 is 250 Lexus . Wow it was perfect . She gave me a trade in price and my monthly payment and we went from there. I just want to say she worked hard to make this sale and it worked.I love my car. I just want to say the car had a couple issues and the service department got me wright in and took care of it on the spot THANKS. I will always purchase a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carin Hopper
August 18, 2018

"Awful"

- Dissapointed

I would give a negative number if I could. Purchased a truck last year. Very nice until deal is done then nothing they told you was the truth. Their mechanic that did the work, that they finally reluctantly agreed to do cross threaded ALL the bolts. Salesman and general manager were awful people who acted like buying an 18,000 dollar vehicle was a waste of their time. Very disappointed in the whole experience and will never buy another vehicle from them again if they were the last dealership on earth,and do not recommend them to anyone. Go elsewhere anywhere else is better than Maguire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman and general manager
February 26, 2018

"This dealership doesn’t care."

- Steve235

I saw an F150 on their website and went in to discuss it with the idea I would buy it. When it came to negotiating the price and my trade the salesperson never offered me the advertised price less a reasonable trade offer. I agree with other comments on this page. Stay away from Magiire Ford if you are shopping for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
September 14, 2017

"Disappointed, Frustrated, Disrespected"

- Leonita Jameson

If I would give this place a ZERO if I could. Horrible customer service. They didn't have a second key when I bought my car. No owners book and no floor mats. The service manager (Todd) gave ME xxxx when I called about these issues. And yes I did raise my voice when he gave me xxxx. Nobody should be talked to the way he talked to me. My understanding is that the General Manager said he didn't know the whole story of what happened with Todd. Therefore, the General Manager didn't call ME to find out what happened. It doesn't matter if he didn't know the whole story. He should have called me. The message has been loud and clear. They DON'T care about their customers. They only want your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Mark (General Manager), Todd (Service Manager)
June 27, 2014

"Awesome people, great deal, one of a kind experience"

- txmiller

It took me two days to purchase my new beaut, Stephen, my salesman was a huge help and I can't imagine having done it without him! He was there every step of the way, and recommended the vehicle that I now have in my possession, and I couldn't be happier. He even sang me a song (a car salesman/ soon to be broadway opera singer) which made my smile permanent. Two facts I did not know before entering Maguire: 1) The price tag on all of their used vehicles is thousands of dollars less than their value, and for that fact they don't haggle, you're already getting a great deal! 2) The car salesman do not work off commission, so don't think they're trying to screw you over, they're only trying to help you out the best they can. I saved a ton of money on my car, and I am fully in love with it. I really would and will recommend this dealership to any future car owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Wilkins
October 01, 2013

"Alan Mathews was a very good salesman. He didn't..."

- Gino1

Alan Mathews was a very good salesman. He didn't drag on the sales pitch at all. Our time is money too! He managed to get us the lowest price on our extended warranty! He was just a pleasure to work with, as we signed all the papers, which didn't take very long either. My husband and I would recommend Alan to all of our friends. Not to mention about the Ford Focus, which is everything and more then we expected to get for our money too! Good Luck to Alan in the future in selling many many cars! Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Mathews
May 21, 2012

"I have never been more frustrated in my life. A classic..."

- johnmrasjr

I have never been more frustrated in my life. A classic case of bait and switch with terms and price. The salesman gave me a price that they would work with and confermed the incentives that Ford was offering, only to find once that I was ready to sign with the little man in the back office that what the salesman said was a bunch of bunk. All of a sudden, he had a case of amnesia. Either the staff is trained poorly regarding product or they are incredibly dishonest and lack ethical value. After my experience, Mr Vanderpool, the GM, said to me that they try to seperate themself from other dealers and they have, they are worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alen and Vanderpool
July 29, 2007

"Purchased a minivan on a Tuesday with the salesman..."

- futureray

Purchased a minivan on a Tuesday with the salesman knowing that I taking it on a long trip the next day. With two identified problems. Headlights, and a sound under the hood that I was certain was the tensioner. The headlights lense covers were cleaned. The tensioner was not replaced, but the belt was replaced. That fixed the sound under the hood for a day. The tensioner made it through vacation. Upon return I contacted Lester to explain the issue, he said he would get me set up with the service and have the tensioner replaced. This kept going on for two weeks, the tensioner was now at a state that I was afraid to drive it, so I replaced myself. And guess what the sound is gone, and so are my desire to purchase anything else from this dealership. After I finally got a hold of Lester, he stated he would send me a check for the price of the part. Two weeks later and still no check. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING WITH THIS DEALER IF YOU FIND YOURSELF NEED TO PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE THEY HAVE IN INVENTORY. IF NEW GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lester
1
1 - 8 of 8 results