About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maher Chevrolet

4.7

169 Lifetime Reviews

2901 34th St North, St. Petersburg, Florida 33713 Directions
Sales: (727) 290-4314

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of Maher Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Service Department is awful "

- Good Daughter

While my 88 year old mother was in hospital I was using her 2009 Cobalt. I called and got a 9:15 appointment to have her faulty turn signal switch replaced. Since it was too old a car to get a loaner car I said I would be unable to stay at the dealership because my mother was critically ill. No problem they said, we have a shuttle and can take you back to the hospital and will pick you up when it’s done. When I took it in, Mike said he would call with an estimate. You don’t need to because I need it done and have no time to get other estimates I sai. He insisted. Hours later I called to see what the estimate was. We haven’t looked at it yet. The next day (I slept at the hospital) More than 24 hrs after I took it in, they still hadn’t even looked at it. I talked to the service manager and asked what the appointment was for. Dismissively he said that appointment was for the advisor. I told him I didn’t need advice, I needed my turn signal fixed! I said this was a major problem for me and he said I should have rented a car. He said he would send the shuttle for me and I could come get the car. On the plus side, the shuttle driver was nice. By the way, the car was purchased here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike O.
August 29, 2018

"An experiance reserved for the rich and famous"

- Repeat5times

Chris "The no money down champ" Nuemann is the real article. There are sales people then there is Chris. He will treat you as if your the most important person he knows. Seriously, he really understands you and gives a sincerity you expect but often never get. You want the best, call Chris for hour next Chevy purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Nuemann
August 08, 2018

"Mismanaged Service Department"

- Z06 Lady

Buying the car may be a good experience at Maher but don't service your car there - service department is totally mismanaged. For the second time I brought my car in for something simple and this time they have it for a week because they are "busy" - again. It took a week for someone to even look at the car. Appointments mean nothing and customer experience means nothing. Asked for a call back twice from a service manager and no call. First time was Ryan; second time I asked for "the manager that will call me back". Apparently there are none. Bad management and no concern for the customer. Front line staff are great - I feel sorry for them having to cover for management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 21, 2018

"My wifes dream car"

- Stevewid1

Chris Neumann is the only salesman I will deal with and have been for 25 years. I drove 350 miles from the Keys to buy the car. A yellow RS Camaro with all options includind leather intrrior. The right price he makes it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neumann
July 21, 2018

"Did it again!"

- Erin

I was in the market once more for a reliable used car, SUV, that would not break the bank. I put Chris ‘Paul’ Neumann on the lookout. He contacted me with a great option at an unbelievably low price. My son and I went to test drive it. It was bigger than he was comfortable in so Chris took us out in the lot to browse. We found two others to consider, both within budget but a bit higher than the first. My son and I compared pluses and minuses of the vehicles while Chris just listened and paid attention to what we were saying. When we were done he asked if we wanted his opinion. My family has known Chris for years so of course we wanted his opinion. We left thrilled with a 2012 Jeep Patriot with only 64,000 miles all in my price range. Thanks for looking out for us once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris ‘Paul’ Neumann
July 19, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Emma2012

My experience at jim Maher Chevrolet was the best I have ever had at a car dealership. Chris Neumann was always upfront and honest about the process and never made me feel like there was any pressure to buy. He found me the perfect truck and I can’t say enough positive things about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neumann
July 05, 2018

"Chris is awesome!!!!!!"

- dawnandjim12

Chris is a great salesman and a great friend. He has always worked very hard to get deals done for us even when it didn't look like we could get one done. He has always gone above and beyond and then even more. We could not be happier with our purchases and so glad we have the pleasure of Chris as our salesman but also as our friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neumann
May 12, 2018

"Seek & yea shall find the perfect Dealer (Maher Chevrolet)."

- Bowtieguy

I have aggressively research this vehicle & dealers fimilar with the tech of the Chevy Bolt & Ado Nadarevic was very knowledgeable of the Bolt's features. This was an internet purchase and I felt very comfortable with Ado's representation with negotiating all the multiple offering from other dealers. All went very well, thanks to Ado. Advise abbreviate your car shopping & call Maher Chevrolet Inc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adnan Nadarevic.
May 02, 2018

"Another excellent experience!"

- BilMar61

We bought a 2017 Volt from Chris Neumann and we LOVE it! Chris went above and beyond for us in getting the best price on our Volt AND the best value for our trade. I have literally lost count of the vehicles we have bought from Chris over the last 13+ years, and there IS a reason we keep coming back to him. (even though he is now at a dealer over 20 miles farther away) Chris will give you straight answers and there is never any pressure. You will not be disappointed! Bill & Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neumann
April 21, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Doc

In spite of internet ads stating a vehicle price as about $48,500, and confirmation of the price by the dealership internet contact person, when I tried to purchase the car the price was $57,000. Their “generous discount” brought the cost down to $53,000 — nowhere near the advertised sub-50K price. (Then they valued my 2017 low-miles trade at $10,000 below Kelly Blue Book.) Classic bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob in sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results