About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Major World

4.0

1,430 Lifetime Reviews

43-40 Northern Blvd, Long Island City, New York 11101 Directions
Sales: (866) 614-2884

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,430 Reviews of Major World

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- Kerri v

If I could give NO star I would! The service dept manager is extremely rude and tried to talk to me as if i was a child or xxxxxx. I will NEVER purchase another car from there ! & i will be sure to tell everyone about my experience! Not to mention they put old tires (with the tread coming out) after they inspected my car. When i got my certified pre owned 2016 car i was told they did an oil change... the oil was BLACK! Terrible just terrible ! Should be out of business...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
September 25, 2018

"Ray Ventura was very professional and listened to me. "

- lewisjr3

I give this dealership 5 stars because the people I met here were very professional. Ray Ventura was the primary salesman who sold me the vehicle. He gave me a demonstration of the vehicle's features. And he even let another sales person, named Sebastian give me a presentation as well. Both were very informed of the vehicle's capabilities. I met 5 people at this dealership, and each person made me feel like it was a team effort to put me in a vehicle. Believe me, when I say that I am a tough sell. I heard the common sales techniques. But I also told the truth about my situation. When I told the truth, then I feel like Mr. Ventura really went above and beyond to put me in a vehicle that evening. I purchased a 2018 Chevrolet Cruze LT. Thank you, Mr. Ventura, and thank you team. I recommend Major World. I think with so many vehicles, there should be no reason not to drive away from the dealership without a vehicle in your price range. John Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Ventura, Sebastion.
May 28, 2018

"Classic Bait and Switch, extra star for nice personnel"

- Lilac

Car was advertised with a good price and language about how exceptional it was. Before making an appointment (with a nice agent) I asked to see the carfax, because it was not online. The man on the phone said he'd have one waiting for me. I was greeted immediately upon arriving (so far so good). The salesman took me to the car and said the reason the car is priced so low is because it has a lot of issues, I looked inside the car and the dash is cracked up, including the radio, and part of the interior is missing. Missing. Their online ad did not mention ANY problems with the car, only how it was one of the best and "fantastic." I said the reason I asked for the carfax was to avoid this scenario, because I came from out of state and would not have wasted my time. He says, "there are other cars I can show you." Sorry. Not interested. For me it felt like a classic bait and switch. I have neither the the time nor the tolerance for doing business this way. I purchased another car at another location the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
April 26, 2018

"Worst os the worse"

- Omar.h

It was the biggest mistake of my life buying a car from that place. #1 they deceived me to buy a WARRANTY for 2 years, they said it covers EVERYTHING, mind you every time i go to thier shop to take care of something wrong with the car this what i hear " it's not covered with the warranty". #2 thier shope where you suppose to get your car maintenance is the worst place on earth disrespectful, unprofessional, deceiving and non helpful staff " the managers are the worst". They never answer your questions or help. More over they sold me a car with a defective transmission for 2 years i went to them almost 2 times a month complaining that my car jerks and raddels a lot, they won't fix it saying nothing wrong with the car, then after i got thier attention ( lots of visites) the manager of the maintenance place took me in a crazy car ride in my car driving like crazy while im in the car to show me that nothing wrong with it, he said it's jerking like that cause there's dust in the transmission you just need to burn it by driving fast ( 90 to 80 m/h) . not just he wanted me to break the law, he risked my life 2 times by having me in that car while he driving like crazy burning my engine,more over send me to the road with a defective car could shut down on me any second.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : They never introduce them selves or wear name tages
April 04, 2018

"I would NEVER recommend Major world! "

- YouDontKnowMeFool

Worst place ever to visit. 1st off, they make you fill out a ton of paper work b4 going to look at all the cars on the lot. #2, most of their cars look brand new or are used but all of them have problems! Smh! I seen a brand new 2016 Dodge Charger. The guy told me that the trunk was messed up, that’s why the price was so low. Like, xxx! #3, they are all full of BS. They told me I would have to put down $3,000. For what? Do not go there ppl!!! Stay away! You will see for yourself how they will try and scam their way to your pockets! Lmao....they all are CLOWNS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Goustos
February 25, 2018

"Lies Lies Lies"

- moyabiassatadiaby

saw a car online, called them asked about the car they said the car was there and ready to sell took a uber for $70 to major world in queens. got there looked at the car and ask for a carfax saw the car was in an accident wanted to negotiate the price then when they told me the car is not for sale anymore and wanted to convince me to get another car. I just walked out. this dealership is a JOKE, very unprofessional and complete waste of time. stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2018

"Stay Away from the used car department"

- NO MAJOR WORLD

After seeing all the in stock cars sitting in their huge lot and walking into the worst office area you will ever see in any car dealer in the USA, my initial thoughts were that this is going to be a great place to get exactly what I want and save a lot of money. After all this dealer is certainly not putting any money back into the appearance of their office so they can save you more. Hopefully anyone with a brain will see right through this once their sales techniques are enacted. The majority of their cars are not certified, a lot have been in accidents, and have been purchased by Major World very cheaply through the auction process. Remember most of these cars are coming off leases where the original dealers wanted nothing to do with buying them back for resale so lets just call them what they are; REJECTS. I was first introduced to a sales manager who it turns out in the eleventh hour to have nothing to do with being able to write up a deal. This sales manager works with a salesperson who will escort you around to see the cars and set you up with a test drive. should you find a car that you are interested in, as I did, You are then escorted back to the atrocious sitting area where you sit until the sales manager returns to tell you that the Big Kahuna (for lack of better terminology) who can actual write a deal will be with you shortly. Shortly for me was about 25 minutes later and I was there on a slow weekday. The Big Kahuna gave me his "best possible deal" on paper and was once again lost in space. Another 25 minutes go by before the sales manager returns so I can question the deal I was presented, specifically the $495 dealer prep charge. After my questioning as to why there's a prep charge on a car I'm ready to take off the lot as is .the sales manager tells me that charge will be taken off when the Kahuna returns. I showed him the Kelley Blue Book value for this particular car using Kelley's top 3% excellent top car pricing (which this car was definitely not) but that pricing was approximately 10% lower than their offered price His answer is they don't use nor believe anything that book has to offer. That's strange when the Kelley Blue Book is one of the most trusted guides in the auto industry and has been around over 90 years. Please check it out at www.kbb.com. Continuing with my saga, this time I don't see the Kahuna for an hour and a half and I'm told he's out taking delivery on 50 cars just in from the auction and nobody else can help. Having already wasted the majority of a day there I'm determined to see where this deal ends. The Kahuna returns and tells me that there's no way this $495 dollars comes off the deal, and anyway, he doesn't have the title yet for this car. I'm told that this sometimes happens with auction cars and sometimes can take up to a month for them to get the title. Mmmm First thing I told the sales manager when I walked in was my car was stolen and I needed something right away. After leaving there extremely dissatisfied the sales manager told me he would call me at 10 am the following morning as he was certain that he could get this title right away. Needless to say there was no call from anyone. The moral of this story is this dealership is not set up to deal with any intelligent buyers. I'm not trying to indicate that I'm a genius and anyone else is a dummy. I'm just trying to warn anyone and everyone that must go to this dealership that they seem to have perfected the way to get to the consumers pocketbook using every sales trick in the book and ARE NOT giving you the great deal you went there for. The story ends for me the following day when I went to a local dealer where I purchased the same year, make and model car. This car however was certified with a clean car fax and without a struggle over the deal I was given a better price than offered by Major World. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fausto
February 14, 2018

"Terrible Employee STEVE GOUSTOS"

- Pierre Louis

This guy is a terrible employee I have no idea what makes this man qualified for the job! Treated me and my family with no respect and he knows nothing about cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Goustos
February 09, 2018

"Maybe they simply don't understand English or can't read?"

- Starbgstinks1

Reached out via the internet to inquire on a vehicle that had. Asked a few questions related to the vehicle, warranty and financing rates and options. I've had none of my questions answered by the salesman and the finance woman only answered partially the question regarding the warranty. I felt the staff is very unprofessional and very slow to respond with any real support. There are loads of vehicles for sale on the WWW and I'm sure many of them will appreciate my money and business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mustapha Ali Bocas and Felyne Viruet
January 31, 2018

"THEIVES AND SCAMMERS!"

- Santanaj710@gmail.com

I had an approval from a bank. Went to the dealership to get the car I picked straight from the bank. Instead of them putting the car in the system they lied to me and said they require a $2500 down payment AFTER my bank told me no down payment required. Called my bank Monday and found out major world NEVERMIND sent my car info to the bank, instead they chose random cars and requested that I pay $1500 down payment for a car I DIDNT want. They lied to me upon entry. Told me I was able to get the car, instead tried shoving an Accord down my throat and tried to fork money out of my pockets. I will never go to this dealer and will never recommend these theives. I hope major world shuts down for good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Reece
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,430 results