Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Malloy Ford of Alexandria

Alexandria, VA

2.9
232 Reviews

6510 Little River Turnpike

Alexandria, VA

22312

Directions

232 Reviews of Malloy Ford of Alexandria

Sort by
September 19, 2021

"Was working with a salesperson by the name of Neb...."

- Randalhooker

Was working with a salesperson by the name of Neb. Explained that I was in Richmond with is a 2 and a half hour drive to the Alexandria location. Let the salesperson know that I was unable to make on Saturday but that I could take a morning train on Sunday morning. He assured me that he would absolutely let me know if the car sold on Saturday. He didn’t respond to my texts on Saturday evening nor my call or VM on Sunday. Prior to boarding the train I checked the website and car was still listed. After I boarded the train I checked again and the car was sold. Salesperson said he didn’t check his work phone - despite his earlier assurances that we would update me. Water train trip and fare and then had to wait all afternoon for a train home. These folks lack professionalism and common courtesy and I based on my experience I’d say don’t waste your time here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zev Dekoff
September 09, 2021

"This is the worst car dealer I have ever encounter. They..."

- awasumchallotte

This is the worst car dealer I have ever encounter. They sold a car and couldn’t even clean the car. Dog hair was everywhere, back light broken, keys not working properly, breaks making noises when you step on it. I have gone there 3 times for this to be fixed. Up to today they are unable. The Worst car dealership ever. Don’t go there guys bad , bad car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRANDON HAWKINS
August 25, 2021

"2011 f150 ecoboost. Over 10k$ in TSB work1st time drive..."

- Smithgr

2011 f150 ecoboost. Over 10k$ in TSB work 1st time drive shaft, transfer case, timing chain. Truck sat in the lot for two weeks before they brought it into The bay. When I called they said “they forgot” 2weeks more for repairs. Truck ended up being there for over a month. 2nd time dropped truck off because it died on the highway. Said idk what’s wrong but that there is a misfire and that I think it’s the timing chain failure again. Which caused a misfire. The truck was given back with timing fixed and engine light on and a misfire in #2. Which they said I didn’t ask them to fix and that it would cost another 150$ to diagnose the problem. Mind you they just charged me 1000$ for the timing chain. Which included diagnostics (150$). All in all this experience with malloy and this ecoboost engine has turned me away from Ford forever. My whole family is Ford or bust I’ve owned 9 total Ford vehicles myself. That being said I will never buy another. Straight trash. Motors. Staff. Service I would give less than one star if possible I hope this review helps

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
April 01, 2021

""how am i suppose to know what i has more. I don't have..."

- alexnguyen703

"how am i suppose to know what i has more. I don't have the window sticker of both cars and its not worth my time to research it" This is quoted from a sales rep (Internet Manager) named Kris at this dealership. Wow, what an attitude. Reminder: you are the sales person, aka your title Manager as well. You are supposed to know what your car has! Don't deal with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris, Calvin Gilliam
March 13, 2021

"Kevin Soltwedel did an amazing job helping get the car..."

- Jashana

Kevin Soltwedel did an amazing job helping get the car that I wanted. He had a very positive and upbeat personality. I was very satisfied when I left the dealership. The entire team that helped me was really great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel, Reza Kabir, Anwar Hassan, Miguel Aguirre
March 09, 2021

"Sales manager blatantly lie and make promises about..."

- freeman2j

Sales manager blatantly lie and make promises about warranty coverage just to get sales. Also told me to lie to warranty company about how the damage happened. Management also makes promises and do not follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Schmalz
March 06, 2021

"I had an exceptional service experience with Kevin..."

- emaildabral

I had an exceptional service experience with Kevin Soltwedel.I had so many questions and inquiries before my purchase. Kevin helped me to make right decision with best deal I could have made with my limited budget. I did buy Ford Explorer XLT 4WD and very happy with overall experience at Alexandria location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 25, 2021

"I bought my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo V8, I was..."

- Lawschool22

I bought my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo V8, I was told the truck went through a 125 point inspection. The truck has two spots that needed to go to the body shop and according to the salesperson (Johnny), it was already scheduled to go to the body shop on June 9, 2021. Your dealership kept my truck all day and did not fix the dent on the driver's side by the gas tank and yes it is in the paperwork. I also have a spot on my passenger's side front bumper, and they did not even buff it out or fix it, and again it was on the worksheet to be fixed. I bought my truck for the appointment at the body shop to stay with the scheduled date that was already set up. While I was at your dealership I spoke with Diego from used cars and express to him that the truck was riding funny and the steering was feeling weird. Diego assured me that the truck was fine. On June 10, 2021 (4 DAYS AFTER BUYING THE TRUCK), I had to get my truck towed in and had to pay for it out of my pocket (I HAD A 30 DAY WARRANTY BEFORE MY EXTENDED WARRANTY). I did call the dealership and under no circumstance did anyone ever offer to tow it, as a matter of fact, I was told I had to tow it myself. I was driving and all of a sudden the truck started making a really loud noise while I was driving on the beltway, my friend and I were so scared she was in the truck during this bad journey. I had to drive on the beltway in tears trying to move my new truck to me, so no one speeding would hit us. That is my first purchase ever as an adult and I would never think something so serious would happen (MY AXLE BROKE). Because I was so frightened I called my mom crying, she is disabled and was crying for me, because she was scared, she told me to try to pull over but you can't under the tunnel on 395. The truck was going up and down bouncing, by this time my friend and myself are traumatized being that we were getting off at New York Ave. NW, cars were honking and my truck stopped letting me steer it to safety. I have not been that way driving, since this incident. I am a Criminal Justice student about to graduate and now I am not comfortable driving my own truck. I have to drive twenty minutes extra just to go to my college when I need something from them, just to avoid the beltway. I have the toll truck driver's name he witness the ball joint was hanging off of my truck and I was told by the dealership it was the axle, I could have been hit and/or killed that's the reality. I keep hearing Diego saying everything is fine in my vehicle, I did not know he is not a CERTIFIED MECHANIC. At this time I really need to speak with the President of Malloy Ford or his or her contact information, or they could contact me because this is an extremely important issue that needs to be addressed. I would like to speak with the President, I am just enlightening you on the situation. I waited to make sure nothing else was going to happen to me in this truck, now my back door doesn't even lock. I took my truck to a Jeep dealership and was told my truck has 2 recalls on it, did they really sell me a truck with recalls, wow. Now as of 1/25/2021 no one will fix my 4 wheel drive transfer case and module. My 4 wheel drive light has been on since 10 days after I bought the truck and no one will fix it. I have sent emails to James Gardner and now he is gone, so I sent an email to all upper management and no response, they are Alison, Tim, and Tom. I bought a lemon, please help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego
September 07, 2020

"Bottom line up front: These people will waste your time..."

- malloysucks

Bottom line up front: These people will waste your time and run you in circles, do yourself a favor, go to any other Ford dealership! My wife and I came here to car shop and we couldn't find exactly what we wanted in their inventory. We worked with the salesperson and managers to find the right car (in another state) and they assured me they would contact that dealership same day (Saturday) as the other dealership was closed on Sunday. We came back in the following Monday, assured that the vehicle would be there. At noon we arrived and left five hours later. The first hour was them saying "we are looking still..." Then the "give me 15 minutes" played on repeat like a broken record for the next three hours. Finally, they were 'magically' able to get a hold of someone at the other dealership with the correct car. To my surprise, the price that was discussed on the initial visit, was not even close to honored and the manager said "I don't remember, do you have the paper?" At that point, we realized we had wasted five lively hours with these chipper folks who all look they want to hug each other *sarcasm*. Run, don't walk away from this place. ** Halim, the salesperson, was fantastic and I would love to do business with him, but seeing the way his management talked and behaved towards him was so disrespectful, especially in front of customers. I do not know how you kept your sanity this long. We are praying for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff
Nov 05, 2020 -

Malloy Ford of Alexandria responded

Hi — thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Customer service is very important to us, so we are very sorry you did not receive the level of service we are dedicated to providing our customers. When you have a moment, can you please call me directly at (703) 256-5000 so I can better understand what happened and work on a solution for you? I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you soon. – James Gardner, General Manager, Malloy Ford of Alexandria

August 23, 2020

"Comes across dishonest and a total waste of time. They..."

- slw745i

Comes across dishonest and a total waste of time. They (James Gardner) failed to honor the proposal they sent me despite me having check in hand, because i didn't finance the 2020 vehicle through their lending company. It's as though they pulled a 'bait and switch' move. I test drove the vehicle and took about 3 weeks negotiating the price but not one time did anyone explain to me that the discounts / savings they offered me, in order to get me to an agreed upon price, would only be applied if i financed the vehicle thru their lending company - so imagine my surprise when i arrived at the dealership with check in hand, only to be told that they wouldn't honor the proposal. Even the proposal they sent me, didn't stipulate that the total price was contingent upon me financing with their lending company. Then they had the audacity to say that if i still wanted the vehicle, I could just void the check that i had already received from my credit union, apply for a loan thru their lending company, and then after approximately 3 months, I could re-finance back with my credit union.....in what world does that make sense, not to mention the vehicle was advertised with just 25 miles, but upon arrival it had 145 miles. This dealership is not very credible, comes across as 'shady', definitely not upfront or transparent with their requirements and a complete waste of your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gardner
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results