About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mann Chrysler Dodge Jeep

2.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

806 Alexia Dr., Mt Sterling, Kentucky 40353 Directions
Sales: (888) 892-6171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Mann Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2018

"Customer Service Representative Courtney Saves the Day"

- catlap

I bought a 2015 Lexus RX 350 from Mann last month with 6500 original miles. I love the car, but the experience of working with the salesman, Josh, and manager were extremely poor. I saw the car on a Friday and purchased it the next day. My husband and I did not wish to have a car payment, so we shifted funds so that we could make the purchase on our credit card. We called TWICE prior to leaving Georgetown to make sure this was okay. Our salesman checked it out, and told us - twice - that there was no problem. We arrived at the dealership 45 minutes later, only for our salesman to say he had made a mistake. He called in his manager, Mike, who very tensely informed us that they could not and would not accept complete payment by credit card (which is the reason we called twice in the first place). We ended up paying partially on the card, and the remainder by check. The manager was quite whiny and terse with us - never saying a word of appreciation for the sale. He even questioned why we didn't want to make payments on the vehicle (none of his business). The salesman couldn't access the service record on the vehicle, but he was absolutely certain it had received an oil change. When I drove off the lot I discovered the "Maintenance Required" light was on. I stopped a mile and a half from the dealership to inquire of my salesman about this. He told me the service department had neglected to turn it off, and that he would call on Monday to tell me how to do this. I never received a call, then had to be out of town for a couple of weeks. I called the dealership three times to speak with Josh about the service on the car and never received a call back. I did finally get through to a member of the service team who checked the record on the car and informed me that they had done NOTHING to service the car since it had been in their possession. So, with a 10-hour road trip planned and packed for, we had to take a detour and extra time to get a complete oil change on the vehicle. And now for the GREAT NEWS: Last week I was contacted by Courtney Hall, the Customer Service Representative at Mann. For every challenge that had been presented by the men I dealt with at the dealership, Courtney made up for with her professional attitude, fact-finding, kindness, knowledge, and proactive responses. She made it possible for me to get the vehicle's VIN # checked out by the Sheriff's Dept. in Scott County so I don't have to make another round trip to the dealership. She listened to my concerns, expressed a truly caring attitude towards me, and made the oil change charge correct for me. If Mann Auto Dealership wants to be a successful enterprise as it moves forward, I strongly suggest that every sales person, manager, service representative, and even the owner, take customer service lessons from Courtney. This woman is worth her weight in gold, and she deserves to be commended - and rewarded with a generous raise. If it weren't for Courtney this would be a very different review, indeed. Thank you, Wonder Woman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Mike, Courtney
January 07, 2018

"Very unfair"

- Ray Crank

Worst treatment I ever saw,, over paid by $1000, oo of dollars , told was local trade,,, it was from Ohio,,,been wrecked, all kinds of mechanical probs,,,brakes ,,,,trany,,,had to be replaced,, on and on,,,FTC contacted ATTN gen ,,,no help, I contacted Chrysler about xxxxxxwith truck and the dealership in Ohio that sold when new,,,it had been in shop at 23,000 mil,,from what I find it wasn't fixed at that time,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick back
September 09, 2016

"STAY AWAY!"

- Sarah1226

Bought a used Town and Country May 2016. Sept 2016 its been in the shop twice. Complete overhaul of transmission required and 400.00 in rental fees. Total lemon and Mann refuses to call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown.. talked to too many to remember.
August 19, 2015

"Very poor customer concerns"

- TSC11

Purchased new 2011 dodge 3500. The truck has been total nightmare of repairs and recalls. Attempted to get dealership to works with us of trading in on new truck. Didn't have time to spend on considering trade in. Sales manager spent about 5 minutes with us and sent someone under him out to talk with us. Didn't even have respect to talk himself. Not kind manager I would want doing sales at my business. With 2 attempts to contact mr. Mann owner. No return calls. I guess another case where the little person gets the short end. I would never purchase another vehicle Mann Dodge or buy a dodge again. Nor will any family, friends, or co workers I know!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith sales manager
February 07, 2013

"I bought a Cadillac CTS off of John Back. It was the best..."

- Cts01

I bought a Cadillac CTS off of John Back. It was the best experience buying a vehicle that I've ever had. He was honest with me and answered all my questions. I have bought 3 other vehicles off of John and will definitely come back for future purchases and I always recommend him to others who are looking to buy a car. You will not find a better salesman to work with! I highly recommend this dealership and John Back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Back
February 06, 2013

"IM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. IVE ALWAYS BEEN..."

- mann6184

IM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. IVE ALWAYS BEEN TOLD THAT MANN CHRYSLER WAS A GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR, AND NOW I KNOW THAT THEY ARE. I FOUND A TOYOTA CAMRY ON LINE. MR JOHN BACK WAS THE SALES PERSON THAT ANSWERED THE PHONE. HE WAS VERY INTERESTED IN WHAT I HAD TO SAY. HE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL MY QUESTIONS, HE DROVE THE CAR, AND LOOKED IT ALL OVER AND TOLD ME EVERYTHING HE COULD SEE. WHEN I GOT TO THE DEALERSHIP IT LOOKED JUST LIKE HE TOLD ME. I TOLD MR JOHN BACK THAT I HAD TO KEEP MY PAYMENT AT 350 OR LESS. I WAS VERY SUPRISED WHEN MY PAYMENT TURNED OUT TO BE 280 DOLLARS A MTH, AND THAT WAS WITH A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY. IF YOU TELL MOST DEALERSHIPS THAT YOU CAN PAY 350 A MTH, THEY WILL MAKE SURE ITS THAT MUCH OR MORE. AFTER I GOT HOME I FOUND OUT THAT THE PRICE I GAVE FOR MY CAR WAS 2000 BELOW BOOK. I CANT THINK OF ANYTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS DEALERSHIP. I HOPE IF SOMEONE READS THIS, THEY WILL GIVE MANNS A CHANCE TO MAKE THEM A GREAT DEAL LIKE THEY MADE ME...PS THEY HAVE ALOT OF CARS TO LOOK AT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN BACK
February 03, 2013

"I've bought several vehicles from Mann's over the years. ..."

- RateForYou

I've bought several vehicles from Mann's over the years. Steve is always a pleasure to deal with. His service and the large inventory to choose from keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McGuire
November 30, 2011

"I planned on buying a 2008 Cherokee limited here. Setup..."

- blown1993

I planned on buying a 2008 Cherokee limited here. Setup the whole deal with salesman John Back. Told him I was a disabled veteran, he said he would help me out. He described the vehicle, said a little scratch and one small door ding. He read me the carfax which sounded good. I told him I would not buy a car with a dirty carfax or one that has been wrecked. I book a next day flight to kentucky, paid one of his buddies 75 bucks for a ride to the dealership. Arrived at the dealership and he told me he screwed up and read me the wrong carfax. Said the vehicle has been wrecked, but repaired. I checked out the whole vehicle, there was not 1 good panel on the whole vehicle. Bad paintwork, bad bodywork, cheap new tires, front bumper falling off, the list goes on and on. John said he did not see any of this each time he looked the vehicle over. They said they would not cover any of the expenses I incurred. I had to book a rental car and drive 500 miles back to raleigh. Now they are threatening me if I post reviews, but this is what reviews are for. I sent a formal letter to the owner describing the situation, but received a phone call from the same lying salesman. They tried to screw me, and thought I would buy the vehicle anyways since I was so far from home. I do not recommend this place to anyone. They are liars, scammers, and are not very nice people. I never even received a simple apology from any of them for their screwup. Save yourself the hassle, go to a reputable place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Back
September 29, 2008

"WOW, finally a above board, honest experience purchasing..."

- revjgwyatt

WOW, finally a above board, honest experience purchasing a new car. High quality staff, patient, knowledgeable and helpful. Dealership well stocked with a large selection of cars and trucks. Visited dealership for a specific automobile as advertised on the web. Car in stock, at the price advertised, no gimmicks, just a straight forward opportunity to test, evaluate and purchase. I highly recommend giving them an opportunity to earn your business. Lonnie Pendleton, sales manager was especially helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Pendelton
1
1 - 9 of 9 results