About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln

2.5

169 Lifetime Reviews

2800 Springfield Ave, Vauxhall, New Jersey 07088 Directions
Sales: (908) 964-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of Maplecrest Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"I have been going here for 9 years they are the best"

- Aparente221

Go see Harold Siroka. Honestly the best salesperson I have ever dealt with. He is extremely considerate and very knowledgeable. He makes the car buying process a pleasure. My family and friends will continue to do business with him and everyone else there. All great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Siroka
September 24, 2018

"Awful in every way possible "

- DanielaS29

If you can, avoid this place! By FARRRR THE ABSOLUTE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Bought a used car from Tatiana 2 months ago (PAID IN FULL) and to this date I still do not have the title of the car! The only answer I get is that they do not have it. I talked to a Graham (which took many calls on my end to reach him! His excuse for not being able to call back was because he was tired because his kids kept him up) and he solved nothing, tried reaching out to Nuno and it was a waste of time because of the many messages I’ve left for him to have him call me back I am still waiting to hear from him. When I do speak to Tatiana who by the way forgot to ask for my social when I purchased the car and only realized it 2 weeks after the purchase was made, she makes sure to tell me that she’s doing me a favor even though this is her job! If there was any way to give this place a negative number I would. This has been nothing but frustration and NO HELP FROM ANYONE at this dealer. They have no issue charging all the fees for plates and the title and what not but when you call to get answers no one calls you back. At this point I’m looking into a lawyer to solve this because clearly this place doesn’t care unless you buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tatiana
Oct 02, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Daniela, As per previous communications, it appears that we have resolved the matter to your satisfaction. Should you have any additional questions, please contact us directly. All the best, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience (908) 964-7700

August 28, 2018

"Abdolutely insane sales person and the manager"

- Nomocracy

I saw a well priced old new 2017 car on their website and called the Maplecrest Ford dealer. They said it was in stock and I drove 30 miles to test drive it and paid $15 in tolls. On top of that I had to take 2 hours off the job, which cost me about $90. I liked the car and wanted to buy it. Sales person Joseph told me that they charge $398 document fee which is rediculous, for example, in NY it is $75. He explained that this fee covers car registration in NJ which I did not even need, because I’m from NY. Temporary registration in NJ is $5 as per NJ DMV. Later the same sales person told me that I must pay $170 for window etching and it is a must to buy a car. I did some research and found a lawsuit that cost NJ Audi car dealer $20,000 in fines as per NJ Attorney General. After I mentioned that fact to Joseph, he said it will be waiwed, but he immediatelly added another $300 fee for registration on top of $398. I did not need their help to register my car as I live a block away from DMV. Joseph said all those are mandatory fees, and I must pay them if I want the car. I had to agree. I asked him what other fees they charge, and he told me that only finance manager can tell me and only during the signing of purchase contract. I had to agree to that. He ran my credit and gave me a quote. I accepted the quote. Next day I was supposed to pick up a car, but Joseph called me in the morning and told me that the general manager refuses to sell me the car, because I wrote a negative review on google maps. What is that??? I took a hit of 5 points on the credit report, paid more then $100 in gas, tolls, lost time at work, etc., agreed to all their rip off terms and I was refused the car. It is unacceptable and shameful practice. Instead of correcting the issue they punish the customer who was ready to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
Sep 19, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

We follow New Jersey state rules of compliance, especially when it comes to additional fees required by the state. We do not agree with the way the events are interpreted by this customer and would be happy to discuss off-line and directly to clarify any misinterpretation of the interaction.

July 26, 2018

"Worst dealership and an even worst service department "

- Fordsucks123

Worst place ever!!! My 2016 Ford Explorer has been in and out of the shop for gas fumes entering the cabin. Now my lift gate wont open and the lights inside of the vehicle will not shut off. I was told that it was not going to be looked at for over a week. The car battery has died and as my only vehicle I’m basically screwed. Leaser and buyers beware. I have only 5 months left on my lease and will be so happy when this nightmare is over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J.Davis
Aug 23, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, We have discussed your concerns directly and while we have worked diligently to address your vehicle issues, we understand that you are still unhappy with your Ford vehicle. Should you have additional comments that you'd like to share, please feel free to contact me directly. All the best, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience (908) 964-7700

March 14, 2018

"Great leasing experience"

- J79

I just leased a new truck from Maplecrest and I’m very happy with the process. First of all, the truck is flat out amazing, and I had an excellent experience there. My salesman was Derrick Bullock and he worked hard to get me where I told him I had to be and I we did a deal in a couple of hours on a Saturday afternoon. They had around 30 new F150s on the lot with a great selection of trim levels and options and I found one that is nearly the ideal truck for me and I chose that one. Quick and easy test drive, we talked numbers and shook hands. Derrick is a really friendly guy and wants to make you happy and get you a vehicle that fits your budget and needs. I went to pick up the truck a few days ago and couldn’t be happier with it. Derrick even got me a coupon for a free oil change as I had to wait a little extra when I picked it up due to another customer also signing the paperwork for their car. He went over the features of the truck with me before I drove off and called me the next day to make sure everything is OK with the truck. Overall, a very nice and stress-free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Bullock
Aug 23, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Hi J79, Congratulations on purchasing the Ford F-150. What an awesome vehicle. Thank you so much for this outstanding, five-star review of your experience at Maplecrest Ford Lincoln of Union. We appreciate your kind words about our dealership and the huge shout out to Derrick. He takes great pride in the service he delivers for our customers. Again, congratulations on choosing the F-150 and Maplecrest Ford Lincoln of Union. We look froward to seeing you again at your next, regularly scheduled service appointment. All the best, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience (908) 964-7700

Sep 19, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you again for posting this great review of your experience at Maplecrest Ford Lincoln of Union. We appreciate your business and your shout out to Derrick Bullock. He works very hard to deliver a great, stress-free experience. Thank you for being a valued customer. All the best, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience 908-964-7700

September 13, 2017

"Worst service ever"

- Pbay85

first off they sold me a lemon. Every time I came in to get my car fixed they told me the warranty doesn't cover that. Since I shelled out money for them to "fix" my car I've had nothing but problems. Worst dealership I have ever dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy and Alex the so called mechanic
July 25, 2017

"Worst service department I ever been to!!!"

- Mariam

Worst service department I ever been to, and I have been to several. Very rude staff and not willing to help!! I had my car towed to this dealership because it was the closest Ford roadside assistant could go without having to pay for extra charges per mile. After waiting 2.5 hours in the highway with Ford road side assistance, because they are extremely insufficient and incompetent of performing their job. When I arrived to this dealership service department I was told that I would get a loner to get to work the next day, then when they found out that I didn’t purchase the car from them they said they were out of loaner cars. Their response was I had to call 2 weeks in advance to reserve a loner, so I was supposed to know that the car was going to stop in the middle of the high way 2 weeks before it happens. The reason for car breakdown was due to malfunction with powertrain which was an existing ford recall. If I am able to give them a negative stars for review I would. Please do yourself a favor, don’t waste your time going to this dealership and save yourself the frustrations. There are plenty of better ford dealers in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
Aug 23, 2018 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Mariam, We strive every day to provide our customers with excellent service and yet it appears that we let you down this time. We do understand the frustration you must have experienced with learning that a loaner car was not available at the time your vehicle was towed to our dealership. We do make every attempt to accommodate all customers and yet we offer loaner cars first to our long-time and loyal customers as a courtesy and thank you for their business. Our loaner cars were promised and being used by those customers when your situation came to our attention. We will work with our service advisors to communicate this customer courtesy more clearly in the future. Please feel free to contact me should you have additional questions. All the best, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience (908) 964-7700

January 10, 2017

"Dependable and efficient service"

- Harriet

I brought my car in for its 15000 mile service. I was impressed with the ease of check-in, the comfortable waiting room, and the efficiency of the work. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and they stand behind their work. I have been going there for over 25 years with a series of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Ecke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2017 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Harriet, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this terrific, five-star review of Maplecrest Ford Lincoln. We appreciate your kind words and long-time loyalty to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you again at your next, regularly scheduled service appointment. Regards, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience 908-964-7700

October 23, 2016

"Great experience - not the average car dealer!"

- Nyrhensea

David, the salesperson was really good. Very no nonsense, just like us as buyers. He didn't try to upsell or give us anything more than we actually needed and understood our budget. No pressure and really smart with numbers. We didn't leave the deslership feeling like we were taken advantage of. As an added plus, snacks are fantastic when you're shopping for a car to keep the kids quiet too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pearson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for visiting our dealership and sharing your experience at Maplecrest Ford Lincoln with this five-star rating. We strive every day to ensure that our customers receive the kind of service that we all expect and deserve. We're glad you enjoyed the snacks, too. Please enjoy some bagels when you come back for your regularly scheduled service appointment. Regards, Jen Miller Head of Brand Transformation and Consumer Experience 908-964-7700

October 19, 2016

"Maplecrest is the best!!"

- TWade24

My salesman Dave was very patient, understanding and made sure we got what we needed while at Maplecrest. The whole staff was very polite and treated us like family. I am very satisfied with my vehicle and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pearson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Maplecrest Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for giving Maplecrest Ford Lincoln your ultimate fan vote and five-star review. We always want you - and all of our customers - to feel like family, and strive everyday to make sure your experience is top notch. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at your next, regularly scheduled service appointment. Regards, Jen Miller Head of brand Transformation and Consumer Experience 908-964-7700

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results