Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Marengo Auto Group

Marengo, IL

5.0
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Marengo Auto Group. Be sure to visit our virtual showroom of inventory available for purchase. There you will see detailed information about each vehicle, a picture gallery, as well as convenient ways to contact us for more information about that vehicle. We are located at 844 W Grant Hwy and are available by phone at 815-568-1700 . You can also get driving directions and hours of service from our user friendly website.
Contact Dealership

844 W. Grant Hwy.

Marengo, IL

60152

Directions

By Type

Showing 78 reviews

September 17, 2020

"This is our go to dealership and Jerry was awesome to..."

- Just us

This is our go to dealership and Jerry was awesome to work with. Found us exactly what we were looking for. Thanks for everything Jerry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2020

"Nick is a very honest professional and cares about the..."

- tmbyski

Nick is a very honest professional and cares about the customer experience. I Have bought well over 100 cars in the last 45 years and have never been happier with how I was treated from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 29, 2020

"Best customer service ever! Jerry was great and the whole..."

- ShannonLynne

Best customer service ever! Jerry was great and the whole process was smooth and fast! It felt like sitting with friends while buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2020

"Made car buying so easy!!! Super friendly and helpful -..."

- Maura B

Made car buying so easy!!! Super friendly and helpful - made my choice easy! Appreciated explanations and advice and felt their intent was to support! The best buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2020

"We have taken our cars there for service for years (very..."

- susan.euker

We have taken our cars there for service for years (very trustworthy) and decided to buy our car local this time around! So happy we did! Good experience, knowledgeable salesman and no hassles! Thanks Marengo Auto Group and Nick Opie Jr!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"Excellent service and care. I was very impressed with the..."

- Jack Moore

Excellent service and care. I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere I was met with the moment I walked through the door. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a new car at a good price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2020

"Great people to work with. Buying process was like..."

- Jose S

Great people to work with. Buying process was like dealing with a friend. Very happy with the service. Great place to look when buying vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2020

"We worked with Nick at Morengo auto group to purchase a..."

- bmna-cyndi

We worked with Nick at Morengo auto group to purchase a jeep for my daughter’s 16th birthday. He and his son were wonderful to work with. They were responsive, accommodating and went out of their way to make our experience positive. With the concerns of COVID-19 they were able to provide a limited contact purchase. They were also very fair and worked with us on the price of the vehicle. I would highly recommend Morengo auto group for anyone looking to purchase a new or used Vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Jr.
May 18, 2020

"I was very impressed with the help and insight I was..."

- Mason S.

I was very impressed with the help and insight I was provided when working with Nick to purchase my vehicle. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking to get a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2020

"This was the easiest vehicle purchase from a dealer I..."

- JB

This was the easiest vehicle purchase from a dealer I have ever made. Everything was simple. I contacted them Wednesday by email regarding a specific vehicle. They were quick to respond and answered all the questions I had. I left that evening and drove 500 miles to meet them for our appointment Thursday morning. I got to the dealership where I met the owner, Nick, and his son, Nick. They were both very attentive and pleasant to work with. I was given the keys and spent quite a bit of time looking over the vehicle and taking it for a test drive. The information on their site, including the photos, were accurate. I came back in to do the paperwork. Nick was very thorough and explained the contracts well. He made sure I understood everything and was happy with the vehicle. Since I rented a car to get there, he sent a couple of his guys to follow me to the airport to drop of my rental, which I really appreciated. This experience was a 10/10. Everyone I dealt with was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Zelek
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results