Back

Marina del Rey Toyota

Marina del Rey, CA

3.9
302 Reviews

4636 Lincoln Blvd

Marina del Rey, CA

90292

Directions

By Type

Showing 302 reviews

November 11, 2022

For more than 8 years, I’ve been a loyal Toyota customer, but I never had such a pitiful experience like the one I had and still having with this dealership!!! Last March, I decided to trade my RAV4 2019 for More

by Cristal
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy,
Nov 15, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Cristal, We regret to read about your experience with Marina del Rey Toyota. I apologize for the miscommunication, and I see that we have you scheduled to come in on the 22nd to do a fuel consumption test on your vehicle. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

October 28, 2022

This dealership does a great job with meeting your needs and doing the best to make sure that the car you are looking to buy is at its best. The employees and manager were incredible friendly and respectful More

by jclrios
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nafeez Hannan, Chuck Serafin
Nov 15, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Thank you for your FIVE-Star review and recommendation of Marina del Rey Toyota. We are pleased Nafeez and Chuck accommodated all your needs while shopping for a vehicle. Thank you again, and we appreciate the kind words. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

August 10, 2022

Caution! Beware! Do not buy a True Start Battery from Marina Del Ray Toyota. The parts manager, (Juan Cortez) does not honor the warranty nor does he prorat More

by taurelio11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Cortez
Aug 10, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Dear Tali I am so sorry to hear about your experience in the Parts Department. Unfortunately, Toyota does require the customer to have the original receipt at the time of purchase to allow us to offer the prorated price of the battery. Please call me at your convenience if I can be of further assistance. Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310)821-8979

May 27, 2022

Excellent customer service I would recommend to my friends family very helpful very respectful wit customers More

by noe.ochoa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 31, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Noe, Thank you for your FIVE-Star review and recommendation for Alex at Marina del Rey Toyota. We are pleased that you had a positive experience during your recent visit. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

April 16, 2022

I had an awful experience with this dealership and would urge others not to waste their time. They gave me a fake verbal offer for a specific price on a new vehicle, then when I arrived at the dealership th More

by Rob.w.tyrrell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nidia
Apr 18, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Rob, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we regret to read about your recent experience. We take all comments seriously and use them to make improvements. If you would like to discuss your specific situation further, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

November 02, 2021

Last year when I purchased a car from this dealership, I swore I would never use them again. That experience, even though I loved the car I bought, was terrible. So, when I received a call from MDR Toyota, More

by mttsrul
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo, Chris, Angela (Sorry. Can’t remember her name. Lorenzo’s assistant)
Nov 03, 2021 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your FIVE-Star review for Lorenzo, Chris, and Angela at Marina del Rey Toyota. We appreciate you giving us another opportunity to regain your trust and make you a satisfied customer. We realize you have other dealers to choose from, but we're glad Lorenzo and the team had a chance to help you with your recent purchase. Congratulations on your new RAV4, in your favorite color Red! Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

August 24, 2021

I bought a car at Marina del Rey Toyota and I paid off 16 months earlier, and I called them to cancel GAP insurance and they told me I couldn’t do it over the phone, I had to drive over and do it in person, More

by Jt49
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financing department
August 14, 2021

I had an excellent experience last week. I turned in my leased vehicle early and got a new one. The process was easy and relatively quick. Kylee Dawson and Lorenzo Swanson were really great and made the pr More

by Beautyesq
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kylee Dawson, Lorenzo Swanson
Feb 17, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your positive review for Kylee and Lorenzo at Marina del Rey Toyota. We also want to apologize for the late response; we must have missed your review in our system. Thank you again, and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

July 15, 2021

Khaled was very helpful and friendly. It went very smoothly. My only issue wasn't their fault, I needed a RAV4 and inventory is very low at every dealership in LA County so I ended up getting a luxury More

by mdmullen1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khaled
Feb 17, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your positive review for Khaled at Marina del Rey Toyota. We also want to apologize for the late response; we must have missed your review in our system. Thank you again, and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

July 03, 2021

Lorenzo was very knowledgeable and helpful explaining the process and has a lot of patience. More

by Marcia
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valia was also very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Jorge was great too!
Feb 17, 2022 -

Marina del Rey Toyota responded

Marcia, Thank you so much for your 5-Star review for Lorenzo at Marina del Rey Toyota. We also want to apologize for the late response; we must have missed your review in our system. Thank you again, and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Joy Anderson Client Relations Manager (310) 821-8979

1
...