Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Dodge

1.5

10 Lifetime Reviews

3777 Gerstner Memorial Blvd, Lake Charles, Louisiana 70607 Directions
Sales: (337) 474-2640

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Mark Dodge

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2019

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!!!"

- tinman.jeff

I’m from Texas working in Louisiana. I needed another truck so I figured if I’m making money here I should spend some here. They were extremely helpful to get me into a vehicle. Bending over backwards!! The truck that I had bought that evening, was brought in that morning on a trade in. It had not been thoroughly inspected yet nor serviced. Once I signed papers, these idiots have turned to crap!!! They were supposed to do a complete service to the truck. They only changed the oil. There were little issues that I found wrong with the truck and they refused to fix them. There was dent in the back quarter panel that I had not noticed when I bought it at night. The lights in the mirrors do not work. The rear door power lock does not work. The hood has a broken hinge. That’s just the beginning!! I bought this truck early March. Nothing has been done about any of the repairs. And I still do not have my registration for the truck. I’m no longer in this area and they want me to keep coming back up there for 5 day paper tags. They keep blaming me for the issues when the incompetence of these people is truly impressive!! They sent me the title 6 weeks after purchase to sign for the registration. It was highlighted where to sign. I mailed it back immediately. 6 more weeks go by and I go to the dealership asking for my plates because the paper one has now expired. They told me that I signed it incorrectly (when they marked where to sign) They gave me more paper plates. And told me in 4 days they would have my stuff. This was 4 weeks ago with many uncomfortable visits and phone calls. I still don’t have my plates. They told me that my insurance was not valid and that Texas would not issue them. The insurance card that I gave them in March had expired in May. Naturally I have a new policy and a new card. They submitted paperwork from March. Then that had the audacity to blame me for that!! If they had submitted the paperwork in March when I bought the truck. None of this would’ve been an issue. Today is 6/26/19. I still have no plates. Nothing has been repaired nor scheduled to repair. And supposedly they have resubmitted the paperwork with the insurance policy card. They have not offered so much as a cup of coffee for all of the inconveniences!! And not even anymore of the of the paper plates for the truck. I wished that I would’ve read their reviews before doing business here. I would strongly advise against it. BUY HERE PAY HERE will give you a much better service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy the GM
June 26, 2019

"made appt was not called when service could not honor appt"

- PO'd

appt cancelled did not call me to tell me asked why service guy says "I did not get to you" implying that he called others told to leave van for 2 days manager says "just because you have an appt. that does not mean that is when we will work on your vehicle" but 2 days please!!! pitiful, pitiful, pitiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and service worker LeBato
May 20, 2019

"Much improved "

- Tl1566

All of the new team especially in service strive to give the beat service possible. They got my oil changed quickly and also I received 2 free months of XM radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Leone
September 11, 2018

"Worst service I ever experienced "

- Brad678

When I brought my truck in for the half dozen recalls on it, I asked the service writer Chris to check the service airbag light and the AC blower motor after I installed a factory backup camera. First they didn’t get to the work the day I brought it in for my appointment but... things happen and I let it go. Chris told me they Diagnosed the issue with the service airbag and AC motor. He said it needs a new blower motor and repairs to wires under the fuse box. $881.00 WOW! But I need it fixed so I told him to go for it. Next day Chris said all the recalls where complete and they are finishing wiring repairs and your truck will be ready the next day. At 3:30 the next day I put in a call to Chris and when he called me back he said the found some butt splicing under the dashboard and where going to clean that up so everything looks good. I ask how much that clean up was going to cost me he said another $400 and I told him no thank just do the repairs we discussed. He said ok they are putting it back together. After work I went to pickup my truck but it still wasn’t ready yet. At this point I realize they are giving me the ole runaround and I’m beginning to lose my patience. So the next day I got a call from Chris saying sorry for the miss understanding that they where finishing the recalls up and it should be ready in about one hour. Oh snap! Recalls they were supposed to be finished two days ago! I’m definitely getting the runaround. So Chris calls and I go to pick up my truck. I paid the $900 and they bring my truck around. AC blower still doesn’t work the service airbag light is still on and now my backup camera doesn’t work. xxx! What’s the $900 for? Needless to say I came unwound and made them put my old AC blower motor back on and give me my money back after I used a few Frinch words that I now regret. They are nothing but a bunch of crooks. They were going to charge me $900 for splicing two little wires and a blower motor I didn’t need. Stay as far away from this place as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris his boss and his bosses boss
April 01, 2018

"SORRIEST SERVICE IN TOWN"

- Tbucketlover

Mark Dodge has the sorriest service department and the most uneducated people working in their shop to do service work !! Brought my 2015 Ram in for an oil leak and a problem with the fuel tank pulling away from the support brackets. Was told by their so-called mechanic that he couldn't find oil leak but could see residue coming from the weep hole between the motor and transmission and stated that there was a vacuum problem with the fuel tank caused by the relay controlling the fuel pump staying. When I asked him why the battery was not affected by the pump staying on he had no answer and just stated they were going to replace the relay to see if it would fix the problem. This told me he had no clue what the problem was and was nothing more than a parts changer !!! I WILL NEVER DO BUNESS WITH MARK DODGE AGAIN !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry, so-called wannabe mechanic
December 14, 2017

"crooked dealership"

- FRUSTRATED

Mark dodge dealership has the WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!!!!!!! Do research on this business as a wish i would have. I bought a vehicle with lots of problems, probally why previous owner returned it. Bottom line i made lots of phone calls and lots of trips to the service dept , i have my phone records and the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU sent me copies of how many times truck has been in the shop for same issues REPEATEDLY !!!!!! Well last time year later, they kept putting my service appt off because of the hurricane harvey so when they found problems OUT OF WARRANTY but they couldnt find the problems during the warranty!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
monty i guess mark bonai is a fictional character never would let me talk to him
December 08, 2017

"pissedatmarkdodge/RONALD PORCHE"

- pissedatmarkdodge/ronaldporche

i bought a truck at mark dodge had 3 issues called six times ( i have my phone records) got an appointment only for them to tell me nothing wrong. made five trips over six month period,(BETTERBUSINESSBUREAU HAS RECORDS) EACH TIME NOTHING WRONG!!!!!!!!!TOLD THEM THERE WAS A SENSOR OUT MAKING AN ALARM GO OFF EVERY TEN MINUTES OR SO SAYING "parking light out" MONTY AND THE FINE SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATED CUSTOMER STATED PARKING LIGHT OUT AND STATED THEY REPLACED BULB!!!!!!!! REALLY IM CAPABLE OF CHANGING A BULB AND WOULDNT HAVE BROUGHT TRUCK IN FOR THAT. THE ALARM IS STILL GOING OFF SINCE 07/11/2016............next from day one bluetooth and radio wouldnt function as it should, they first said compatiability issue well thats not correct either monty told ME to upgrade MY phone ALL THE TIME MY WIFE HAVING SAME ISSUES WITH A SMART PHONE. WELL AFTER FIVE VISITS THEY TELL ME THEY SOLD ME THE TRUCK WITH NO WARRANTY THERES ONLY 36000 ABOUT 4-5 MONTHS FOR MOST PEOPLE NOW THEY WANT 800.00 TO FIX SOMETHING THEY SOLD DEFECTIVE TO ME.SEVERAL OF ISSUES WERE PUT IN SHOP BUT NEVER FOUND UNTIL WARRANTY OUT I HAVE PROOF DO NOT BUY FROM MARK DODGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MONTY ASKED FOR MARK FIVE TIMES
December 07, 2017

"FRUSTRATING"

- FRUSTRATED

BOUGHT A USED TRUCK HAD 3 ISSUES PUT TRUCK IN SHOP 5 TIMES WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR FOR YES YOU GUESSED IT SAME THREE ISSUES AND WERE STILL THERE AFTER EVER TRIP, NOW HAVE FILED WITH BBB AND FORMED GROUPS WITH THE HELP OF FACEBOOK F MAMD/MAD AT MARK DODGE AND PISSEDATMARKDODGE LONGVILLE LOUISIANA SHELIA BALDWIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MONTY NEVER COULD TALK TO MARK ASKED EVERY TIME
July 26, 2017

"Worst customer service I've ever had..."

- CoryC.

Monday Feb. 13th - I had a 7am appointment to get the front two door leaks fixed, oil leak, and radio. He said the doors leaking was a common problem and they knew how to fix it easily and would do so under warranty. The radio would probably need to be replaced and they’d look at it. Tuesday Feb. 14th - Still haven’t had a chance to look at the Jeep. Everyone is busy and they had other vehicles to look at before mine. Wednesday Feb. 15th - 4:30. I can pick up my Jeep. Nothing was fixed. Mike ordered the radio today and it should be in around 7-10 days. Thursday Feb. 16th. Picked up Jeep. Monday Feb. 27th. 7am I brought the Jeep in to have items fixed from before. Radio should be in any day now and they’ll work on the other items. Monday Feb. 27th - 4:43pm - Jeep hasn’t been looked at yet, but they expect to look at everything tomorrow. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Tuesday Feb. 28th - 4:09 just started to look at Jeep oil leak. Was told yesterday the same guy would look at it.. Now a different guy. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Wednesday March 1st - 5:25pm still haven't done anything on Jeep. The guy that was going to look at it today left at 10:30am for a root canal. No one else looked at it today because it wasn't scheduled. Everything has to be scheduled. I asked when it's scheduled to be looked at. It's scheduled to be worked on tomorrow around 11:30am the next day. They will look for the leaks then. He said three different guys need to work on my Jeep. Electrical guy for radio & light, leak guy for oil leak, and door leak guy. Wed. March 1st - Mike called back and said transmission guy left for tooth problem - filling fell out or tooth or something. Will put my paperwork on Monty's desk - he's the service manager & tell him my Jeep's been there for two times each for 1/2 a week and nothing's been done to it. Destin - Guy for navigation, radio, leaks. Mike said to call him around 10am to get an update. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Thursday 3-2-17 - 4:45pm Scott the oil/transmission guy that left with the tooth problem didn't come back this day. They said the water leak on the two front doors are from the roof rack (which is not touching any doors in any way) Mike talked with Monty (service manager) and they are going to send it to Hurricane Offroad. They have a machine that fully engulfs the vehicle with water to show where it's leaking. Mike said to call him around 10am or so the next day to check on the status. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Friday 3-3-17 2:53pm called to check status and he said he'd call back. He's busy. - Never did. 4:04pm left a message for Mike to call me back. Never did. Called at 5:48pm, no answer. Saturday 3-4-17 - 8:28am - I called & Mike said he's call me back. Called back and said AAA glass said it was leaking on the roof panels and running around to the doors. They did the leak test, not Hurricane Offroad. Scott - broken tooth guy will be back Monday. Stereo is still not in. Electrical guy will look at the light. 90% should be done Monday. Everyone will be back from School and such. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Sunday 5th - closed. no work. Monday 6th - 4:35pm. Shift light is fixed. Oil cooler line is busted and needs to order a part for it to fix oil leak. Should be in in about 1-3 days. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Tuesday 7th. - no word from the Jeep place. Called, but couldn't get Mike. Wednesday 8th. Sent text & talked to Mike. He said he'd look up the status of the Jeep & call me right back. Never did. Thursday 9th - 4:37pm I txt Mike and he called me back. I asked Mike if he checked on the radio and where it’s at? He said they have to manufacture it and it may be 2-6 weeks.Said the guy that looks at the door leaks is in school and won’t be back til Monday. I was told Saturday 4th, that this would be looked at Monday morning since this guy would be back from school then. Replaced the leaking oil cooler line. Tightened wire on battery that was loose causing check engine light to come on. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. April 11th - 7am appointment to fix radio and replace front two door seals. Monty said last time I was there that he would order the door seals and replace them for me at no charge.. Dropped off at 7am and said it should take 3 hours to complete. At 1:00 I checked to see if it was ready and it was. I couldn’t make it in this day and told Mike I would pick it up in the morning. April 12th - 7am - Went to pick up Jeep. They said everything was done. I forgot to check on the door seals when I was at the Jeep dealership. I assumed they fixed it because that’s what it was there for and they said they would and said everything was done. When I got home, I checked and nothing was done for the front two leaking doors. I’ve brought it in three times to have this leak fixed and nothing was ever done. I was told one time that this was their slow time of the year so they send technicians to school. I was then told by someone else that they were really busy and have hired a few new people and that’s why everything is taking so long. When my Jeep was there one time, they said they brought it to AAA glass to find out where the leaks where coming from and said that they found it was coming from the top and running down the inside of the door. When I got my Jeep back, it had the same mileage as when I dropped it off. My Jeep never went to AAA glass or anywhere else. They flat out lied to me. This has been one of the worst cases of customer support that I’ve ever had. I could have bought my Jeep from another dealer, but I remember buying my Jeep from Mark Dodge and them saying that I would get priority service from the service department because I bought it from this dealer. This was the only reason I bought it from Mark Dodge. I will be trading my Jeep in soon to buy another new vehicle. I will not be buying it from Mark Dodge because of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 23, 2011

"The service manager, Danny Benoit did a fantastic job of..."

- Bud.Shackelford

The service manager, Danny Benoit did a fantastic job of resolving an issue resulting from a simple typographical error. He was very proactive and didn't make excuses. He simply stated that we wanted to do whatever it took to make things right by us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Benoit
1
1 - 10 of 10 results