Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mark Dodge

Lake Charles, LA

4.4
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3777 Gerstner Memorial Blvd

Lake Charles, LA

70607

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Mark Dodge

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"This review is purely on our experience working with..."

- mti1986

This review is purely on our experience working with salesman Carles (CJ) back in Oct. 2020. He knew we were driving in from almost 4 hours away, and unfortunately the vehicle we wanted to look at sold the night before, but he found us the best backup option and was not pushy at all. Because of this, we decided to make the trek and buy a new Jeep Wrangler from him. He texted me several times in the following week to check on everything and answer any questions I had. The financing experience was about 4/5 in comparison to my previous experiences at other dealerships, but I do not want that to reflect on our car buying experience as a whole. We are happy with our purchase and thankful for Carles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carles (CJ)
January 29, 2021

"Purchased a vehicle from them on November 25 2020. Was..."

- John

Purchased a vehicle from them on November 25 2020. Was an out of state purchaser and they insisted they had to do the registration for me. I've bought out of state before and always did my own registration since I know the home state process. But they insisted they had to do it...collected 589 had me sign a paperwork stating they collected this amount toward my registration fee. 6 weeks went by and no plates. Called the dealership multiple times asking where my plates were. No reply. Finaly got ahold of a lady that told me she finally sent the paperwork off on Jan 12 to the tag office and it's not her problem anymore its mine and hung up. Two more weeks and a lot of calls and I find out she filled out the paperwork wrong. Sent it to the wrong address and only sent in $300 dollars toward the registration fee and I had to pay the rest. Called the dealership and they told me that's all they collected from me is 300 hundred even though I have signed paperwork saying I paid 589 and it isn't theere problem and nothing they can do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and Marsh
December 07, 2020

"Highly recommend doing business with Mark Dodge. Curry..."

- Tami

Highly recommend doing business with Mark Dodge. Curry CJ Collins was awesome to work with. In the market for a new vehicle. Look him up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curry CJ Collins
November 25, 2020

"Worked with the team of Robert Hardesty, Aaron Ginsburgh..."

- scottmckibbin

Worked with the team of Robert Hardesty, Aaron Ginsburgh and Jimmy DeSoto. Fantastic team! Answered every question. Web site prices were as advertised and they were an absolute pleasure! I will work with them in the future too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hardesty, Aaron Ginsburgh, Jimmy DeSoto
November 07, 2020

"Repeat customer for vehicle sales and service..New Jeep..."

- Greg P.

Repeat customer for vehicle sales and service..New Jeep Gladiator purchase working with Robert Celestine, Sales and Reggie Lewis, Finance Department was was again an awesome pleasant experience. Trade evaluation and purchase transaction was thorough and efficient. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Celestine Sales, Reggie Lewis Finance
July 09, 2020

"Scott Lebato in the service department is a pleasure to..."

- Murrelltodd

Scott Lebato in the service department is a pleasure to deal with, friendly and helpful. He is willing to go out of his way to make your visit pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lebato
June 05, 2020

""Great service experiences every time!""

- Debbie

I have been buying vehicles from Mark Dodge for many years. The reason I wouldn't go anywhere else is the great service that I receive every time, no matter what the issue is. Scott Lebato is ready to help with any problem that comes up and Monte Mills, the Service Manager is friendly and always willing to help in any way he can. We have become friends over the years and I trust them when they tell me what needs to be done on my vehicle and they're always right! Great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lebato and Monte Mills
June 01, 2020

"Got me a clasic ram and love it. My sales man tony was..."

- Jebishop65

Got me a clasic ram and love it. My sales man tony was awsome to deal with. No pressure unlike another dealer i went to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
May 22, 2020

"Best dealership around! Great service had my papers ready..."

- Kristicoston

Best dealership around! Great service had my papers ready to sign and I was on my way! Mr Jason Hedgecock is the best thank you for a great experience !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hedgecock
May 22, 2020

"I was absolutely impressed by how quickly, my service was..."

- KOZANE

I was absolutely impressed by how quickly, my service was completed! Mr. Scott was very helpful and answered all my questions. Not knowing to much about automobiles, this could have been very overwhelming. Mr. Scott walked me through each step. From the tow in to the repairs and recalls. Thanks Mr. Scott you were truly appreciated!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lebato
1
1 - 10 of 25 results