Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mark Dodge

Lake Charles, LA

4.4
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3777 Gerstner Memorial Blvd

Lake Charles, LA

70607

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Mark Dodge

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2020

"Best dealership around! Great service had my papers ready..."

- Kristicoston

Best dealership around! Great service had my papers ready to sign and I was on my way! Mr Jason Hedgecock is the best thank you for a great experience !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hedgecock
May 22, 2020

"I was absolutely impressed by how quickly, my service was..."

- KOZANE

I was absolutely impressed by how quickly, my service was completed! Mr. Scott was very helpful and answered all my questions. Not knowing to much about automobiles, this could have been very overwhelming. Mr. Scott walked me through each step. From the tow in to the repairs and recalls. Thanks Mr. Scott you were truly appreciated!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lebato
May 20, 2020

"Greatest service department ever!! I called Mr. Scott and..."

- shababy2449

Greatest service department ever!! I called Mr. Scott and td him my problem and he took care of the rest. From the tow in to the maintenance then a oil change. Thanks Mr. Scott you are the greatest!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lebato
May 19, 2020

"Service Department"

- Cleveque65

Highly recommend Mark Dodge Service Department. My service advisor was Dustin. He did a great job in taking care of my service needs and was very courteous,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Leveque
May 14, 2020

"I had really good experience . My sales men was Terrell..."

- Semra

I had really good experience . My sales men was Terrell Bradley he go above and beyond to help me to get best experience and best car for our budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Bradley
May 13, 2020

"Highly recommend doing business with Mark Dodge. Curry CJ..."

- kasha.carpenter

Highly recommend doing business with Mark Dodge. Curry CJ Collins made the entire process so easy. The service was wonderful and everyone was so nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curry CJ Collins
May 11, 2020

"2020 Ram 3500"

- khnconstruction

I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new Dodge/Ram vehicle to visit Mark Dodge.His staff was very courteous and they have a great selection of vehicles. My experience was definitely a good experience. Tony Galicia was great to deal with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Galicia
June 26, 2019

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!!!"

- tinman.jeff

I’m from Texas working in Louisiana. I needed another truck so I figured if I’m making money here I should spend some here. They were extremely helpful to get me into a vehicle. Bending over backwards!! The truck that I had bought that evening, was brought in that morning on a trade in. It had not been thoroughly inspected yet nor serviced. Once I signed papers, these idiots have turned to crap!!! They were supposed to do a complete service to the truck. They only changed the oil. There were little issues that I found wrong with the truck and they refused to fix them. There was dent in the back quarter panel that I had not noticed when I bought it at night. The lights in the mirrors do not work. The rear door power lock does not work. The hood has a broken hinge. That’s just the beginning!! I bought this truck early March. Nothing has been done about any of the repairs. And I still do not have my registration for the truck. I’m no longer in this area and they want me to keep coming back up there for 5 day paper tags. They keep blaming me for the issues when the incompetence of these people is truly impressive!! They sent me the title 6 weeks after purchase to sign for the registration. It was highlighted where to sign. I mailed it back immediately. 6 more weeks go by and I go to the dealership asking for my plates because the paper one has now expired. They told me that I signed it incorrectly (when they marked where to sign) They gave me more paper plates. And told me in 4 days they would have my stuff. This was 4 weeks ago with many uncomfortable visits and phone calls. I still don’t have my plates. They told me that my insurance was not valid and that Texas would not issue them. The insurance card that I gave them in March had expired in May. Naturally I have a new policy and a new card. They submitted paperwork from March. Then that had the audacity to blame me for that!! If they had submitted the paperwork in March when I bought the truck. None of this would’ve been an issue. Today is 6/26/19. I still have no plates. Nothing has been repaired nor scheduled to repair. And supposedly they have resubmitted the paperwork with the insurance policy card. They have not offered so much as a cup of coffee for all of the inconveniences!! And not even anymore of the of the paper plates for the truck. I wished that I would’ve read their reviews before doing business here. I would strongly advise against it. BUY HERE PAY HERE will give you a much better service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy the GM
June 26, 2019

"made appt was not called when service could not honor appt"

- PO'd

appt cancelled did not call me to tell me asked why service guy says "I did not get to you" implying that he called others told to leave van for 2 days manager says "just because you have an appt. that does not mean that is when we will work on your vehicle" but 2 days please!!! pitiful, pitiful, pitiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and service worker LeBato
May 20, 2019

"Much improved "

- Tl1566

All of the new team especially in service strive to give the beat service possible. They got my oil changed quickly and also I received 2 free months of XM radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley Leone
11 - 20 of 27 results