Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mark Dodge

Lake Charles, LA

4.4
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3777 Gerstner Memorial Blvd

Lake Charles, LA

70607

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Mark Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2018

"SORRIEST SERVICE IN TOWN"

- Tbucketlover

Mark Dodge has the sorriest service department and the most uneducated people working in their shop to do service work !! Brought my 2015 Ram in for an oil leak and a problem with the fuel tank pulling away from the support brackets. Was told by their so-called mechanic that he couldn't find oil leak but could see residue coming from the weep hole between the motor and transmission and stated that there was a vacuum problem with the fuel tank caused by the relay controlling the fuel pump staying. When I asked him why the battery was not affected by the pump staying on he had no answer and just stated they were going to replace the relay to see if it would fix the problem. This told me he had no clue what the problem was and was nothing more than a parts changer !!! I WILL NEVER DO BUNESS WITH MARK DODGE AGAIN !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry, so-called wannabe mechanic
December 14, 2017

"crooked dealership"

- FRUSTRATED

Mark dodge dealership has the WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!!!!!!! Do research on this business as a wish i would have. I bought a vehicle with lots of problems, probally why previous owner returned it. Bottom line i made lots of phone calls and lots of trips to the service dept , i have my phone records and the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU sent me copies of how many times truck has been in the shop for same issues REPEATEDLY !!!!!! Well last time year later, they kept putting my service appt off because of the hurricane harvey so when they found problems OUT OF WARRANTY but they couldnt find the problems during the warranty!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
monty i guess mark bonai is a fictional character never would let me talk to him
December 08, 2017

"pissedatmarkdodge/RONALD PORCHE"

- pissedatmarkdodge/ronaldporche

i bought a truck at mark dodge had 3 issues called six times ( i have my phone records) got an appointment only for them to tell me nothing wrong. made five trips over six month period,(BETTERBUSINESSBUREAU HAS RECORDS) EACH TIME NOTHING WRONG!!!!!!!!!TOLD THEM THERE WAS A SENSOR OUT MAKING AN ALARM GO OFF EVERY TEN MINUTES OR SO SAYING "parking light out" MONTY AND THE FINE SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATED CUSTOMER STATED PARKING LIGHT OUT AND STATED THEY REPLACED BULB!!!!!!!! REALLY IM CAPABLE OF CHANGING A BULB AND WOULDNT HAVE BROUGHT TRUCK IN FOR THAT. THE ALARM IS STILL GOING OFF SINCE 07/11/2016............next from day one bluetooth and radio wouldnt function as it should, they first said compatiability issue well thats not correct either monty told ME to upgrade MY phone ALL THE TIME MY WIFE HAVING SAME ISSUES WITH A SMART PHONE. WELL AFTER FIVE VISITS THEY TELL ME THEY SOLD ME THE TRUCK WITH NO WARRANTY THERES ONLY 36000 ABOUT 4-5 MONTHS FOR MOST PEOPLE NOW THEY WANT 800.00 TO FIX SOMETHING THEY SOLD DEFECTIVE TO ME.SEVERAL OF ISSUES WERE PUT IN SHOP BUT NEVER FOUND UNTIL WARRANTY OUT I HAVE PROOF DO NOT BUY FROM MARK DODGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MONTY ASKED FOR MARK FIVE TIMES
December 07, 2017

"FRUSTRATING"

- FRUSTRATED

BOUGHT A USED TRUCK HAD 3 ISSUES PUT TRUCK IN SHOP 5 TIMES WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR FOR YES YOU GUESSED IT SAME THREE ISSUES AND WERE STILL THERE AFTER EVER TRIP, NOW HAVE FILED WITH BBB AND FORMED GROUPS WITH THE HELP OF FACEBOOK F MAMD/MAD AT MARK DODGE AND PISSEDATMARKDODGE LONGVILLE LOUISIANA SHELIA BALDWIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MONTY NEVER COULD TALK TO MARK ASKED EVERY TIME
July 26, 2017

"Worst customer service I've ever had..."

- CoryC.

Monday Feb. 13th - I had a 7am appointment to get the front two door leaks fixed, oil leak, and radio. He said the doors leaking was a common problem and they knew how to fix it easily and would do so under warranty. The radio would probably need to be replaced and they’d look at it. Tuesday Feb. 14th - Still haven’t had a chance to look at the Jeep. Everyone is busy and they had other vehicles to look at before mine. Wednesday Feb. 15th - 4:30. I can pick up my Jeep. Nothing was fixed. Mike ordered the radio today and it should be in around 7-10 days. Thursday Feb. 16th. Picked up Jeep. Monday Feb. 27th. 7am I brought the Jeep in to have items fixed from before. Radio should be in any day now and they’ll work on the other items. Monday Feb. 27th - 4:43pm - Jeep hasn’t been looked at yet, but they expect to look at everything tomorrow. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Tuesday Feb. 28th - 4:09 just started to look at Jeep oil leak. Was told yesterday the same guy would look at it.. Now a different guy. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Wednesday March 1st - 5:25pm still haven't done anything on Jeep. The guy that was going to look at it today left at 10:30am for a root canal. No one else looked at it today because it wasn't scheduled. Everything has to be scheduled. I asked when it's scheduled to be looked at. It's scheduled to be worked on tomorrow around 11:30am the next day. They will look for the leaks then. He said three different guys need to work on my Jeep. Electrical guy for radio & light, leak guy for oil leak, and door leak guy. Wed. March 1st - Mike called back and said transmission guy left for tooth problem - filling fell out or tooth or something. Will put my paperwork on Monty's desk - he's the service manager & tell him my Jeep's been there for two times each for 1/2 a week and nothing's been done to it. Destin - Guy for navigation, radio, leaks. Mike said to call him around 10am to get an update. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Thursday 3-2-17 - 4:45pm Scott the oil/transmission guy that left with the tooth problem didn't come back this day. They said the water leak on the two front doors are from the roof rack (which is not touching any doors in any way) Mike talked with Monty (service manager) and they are going to send it to Hurricane Offroad. They have a machine that fully engulfs the vehicle with water to show where it's leaking. Mike said to call him around 10am or so the next day to check on the status. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Friday 3-3-17 2:53pm called to check status and he said he'd call back. He's busy. - Never did. 4:04pm left a message for Mike to call me back. Never did. Called at 5:48pm, no answer. Saturday 3-4-17 - 8:28am - I called & Mike said he's call me back. Called back and said AAA glass said it was leaking on the roof panels and running around to the doors. They did the leak test, not Hurricane Offroad. Scott - broken tooth guy will be back Monday. Stereo is still not in. Electrical guy will look at the light. 90% should be done Monday. Everyone will be back from School and such. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Sunday 5th - closed. no work. Monday 6th - 4:35pm. Shift light is fixed. Oil cooler line is busted and needs to order a part for it to fix oil leak. Should be in in about 1-3 days. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. Tuesday 7th. - no word from the Jeep place. Called, but couldn't get Mike. Wednesday 8th. Sent text & talked to Mike. He said he'd look up the status of the Jeep & call me right back. Never did. Thursday 9th - 4:37pm I txt Mike and he called me back. I asked Mike if he checked on the radio and where it’s at? He said they have to manufacture it and it may be 2-6 weeks.Said the guy that looks at the door leaks is in school and won’t be back til Monday. I was told Saturday 4th, that this would be looked at Monday morning since this guy would be back from school then. Replaced the leaking oil cooler line. Tightened wire on battery that was loose causing check engine light to come on. Radio still not in. Door leaks still not fixed. April 11th - 7am appointment to fix radio and replace front two door seals. Monty said last time I was there that he would order the door seals and replace them for me at no charge.. Dropped off at 7am and said it should take 3 hours to complete. At 1:00 I checked to see if it was ready and it was. I couldn’t make it in this day and told Mike I would pick it up in the morning. April 12th - 7am - Went to pick up Jeep. They said everything was done. I forgot to check on the door seals when I was at the Jeep dealership. I assumed they fixed it because that’s what it was there for and they said they would and said everything was done. When I got home, I checked and nothing was done for the front two leaking doors. I’ve brought it in three times to have this leak fixed and nothing was ever done. I was told one time that this was their slow time of the year so they send technicians to school. I was then told by someone else that they were really busy and have hired a few new people and that’s why everything is taking so long. When my Jeep was there one time, they said they brought it to AAA glass to find out where the leaks where coming from and said that they found it was coming from the top and running down the inside of the door. When I got my Jeep back, it had the same mileage as when I dropped it off. My Jeep never went to AAA glass or anywhere else. They flat out lied to me. This has been one of the worst cases of customer support that I’ve ever had. I could have bought my Jeep from another dealer, but I remember buying my Jeep from Mark Dodge and them saying that I would get priority service from the service department because I bought it from this dealer. This was the only reason I bought it from Mark Dodge. I will be trading my Jeep in soon to buy another new vehicle. I will not be buying it from Mark Dodge because of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 23, 2011

"The service manager, Danny Benoit did a fantastic job of..."

- Bud.Shackelford

The service manager, Danny Benoit did a fantastic job of resolving an issue resulting from a simple typographical error. He was very proactive and didn't make excuses. He simply stated that we wanted to do whatever it took to make things right by us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Benoit
3
21 - 26 of 26 results