Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mark Jacobson Toyota

Durham, NC

4.6
2,234 Reviews

4516 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd

Durham, NC

27707

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,234 reviews

October 11, 2021

"We are new to Mark Jacobson Dealership and worked with..."

- fgallagher

We are new to Mark Jacobson Dealership and worked with Adnane Youness. An exceptional experience! Adnane's approach felt professional, responsive, and he was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle operations. He asked about what we were looking for and really listened to guide us to what was a terrific option. We purchased a Venza Limited -- it's beautiful. Our experience in Finance was also exceptional. Without hesitancy, I would refer family, friends or colleagues in the market. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adnane Youness; Paul ? (Finance)
Oct 11, 2021 -

fgallagher responded

Thank you!

September 17, 2021

"Antoinette Pace greeted us with a friendly smile,..."

- hooker147

Antoinette Pace greeted us with a friendly smile, northern style welcome, with a southern pleasant grace. From the minute we started talking to her, we felt she was honest, fair and forthcoming about all the dealings with purchasing a vehicle. She made our experience positive.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoinette Pace
September 11, 2021

"The person who sold me my 2010 Prius, Antoinette Pace,..."

- oliviasenor

The person who sold me my 2010 Prius, Antoinette Pace, was AMAZING. Would go back solely for her. The best saleswoman ever! She was warm, inviting, and exceptionally caring. Truly went above and beyond to make sure my experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Levithan
5.0
Other Employees : Antoinette Pace
August 28, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience leasing my 2021 Rav4 Hybrid..."

- mamananadine

I had a wonderful experience leasing my 2021 Rav4 Hybrid from Mark Jacobson Toyota. I did shop around and no one had any vehicles, I was told so many times it was a bad time to try to find anything. Ahmad Abukamil found my Blue Flame Rav4 in a week. He was relentless, and really listened to what I was looking for. Everyone I encountered at the dealership was courteous, kind and energetic. The energy at Mark Jacobson made me happy to do business there, and I drove almost an hour to get there. Make the drive. It's worth it. And ask for Ahmad! He'll go the extra mile to find what you're looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oluseyi Bucknor-Smartt
5.0
Other Employees : Ahmad Abukamil
August 09, 2021

"We have 2018 Nissan 2021 Honda and Toyota. Very first..."

- elitecom4

We have 2018 Nissan 2021 Honda and Toyota. Very first service at 5k miles they tell us we had a nail in the tire and wanted to charge 200 something dollars. We had no issues with tire until the next day. Need to add air. Day after that need to add air. We not once had to add air until after our first service and they tell us we have a nail in the tire. Nail could have went in after they took it in to work on it. Nissan messed up my rim and they told me they messed it up. Brand new rim and tire for that. Will see how Honda is on my first visit but so far Toyota is the worst service I have had so far between the 3.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Desmond
1.0
July 31, 2021

"This place is absolutely hands down amazing! Jose and..."

- Will baker

This place is absolutely hands down amazing! Jose and Antoinette are the best and everyone there! Buy your next car here!! Go here!! Thanks to everyone there! Y’all made me experience that much better. If you buy anywhere else your crazy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Adams
5.0
Mike Klein
5.0
David Levithan
5.0
Other Employees : Jose, Antoinette.
July 28, 2021

"I lease a new car every 3 years & while I look forward..."

- T Deane

I lease a new car every 3 years & while I look forward to getting a new car, I despise the actual process of shopping around for the best deal & dealing with car salesmen. I have to say I had a totally different experience this time at Mark Jacobson Toyota in Durham dealing with Jeremy Day. After a bumpy start, he truly did the right thing by me & gained my full trust. I felt he put me as a person first before his sales numbers. He went above & beyond to make sure my car deal worked out (& we had several hurdles), always keeping me in the loop with updates. I love my new Toyota Sienna & it was worth the wait. I highly recommend checking out this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Day
June 30, 2021

"Its my first time purchasing a car and Antoinette was..."

- Lynnguyen

Its my first time purchasing a car and Antoinette was helping me and made me feel comfortable during the whole process. Shes super nice and sweet and explained everything you needed to know about purchasing a car. I would recommend everybody i know to come to her if theyre looking for a toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antoinette Pace
June 17, 2021

"This is our first experience with this dealership, Mark..."

- Stewcross

This is our first experience with this dealership, Mark Jacobson Toyota. We want to highly recommend Zeke Vasquez for his superb customer service. He made our car buying journey wonderful. He took the time to set up our phones and apps and answer all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeke Vasquez
June 01, 2021

"Am very happy, satisfied and very impressed with the Mark..."

- cnzyoka92

Am very happy, satisfied and very impressed with the Mark Jacobson Toyota. This is my second car with Mark Jacobson after a fall out and passing through xxxx from the lady who co-signed my first car for me. I had to trade it in and Sir Quincy and Ahmad took upon themselves to personally help me all through the process. I love my new car and am enjoying it am happy with it I took photos and send to my friends and relatives!! They are so happy for me and praised the Mark Jacobson Toyota for the most beautiful car and great services I got. Sir Quincy is awesome brilliant kind patient loving and very knowledgeable. He takes his time to explain everything and even goes extra miles to make a good deal. He is my hero he listens to all questions and answers all concerns. He actually went to his own pocket and paid $ 1,600 as a down payment to trade in my car and make sure I got my car. What a loving dedicated manager he is. He can go without food to make sure a deal is completed . He is dedicated to his job no matter what length he has to go to get it done. The lady who cosigned my first car decided to be difficult and make my life a living xxxx refusing with the car . Sir Quincy would go out of his way day and night and be on the phone with both of us to try and reconcile and come to an understanding. He is the person to go to in need of a car. She even hid the car keys and I had to tow the car from her premises and have new keys made with the help of Sir Quincy and Sir Ahmad. Sir Ahmad is the best sales person I have ever met. He was awesome so helpful, kind , patient and willing to go the extra miles for me to get that car. He even drove me in and back the Toyota premises and my home when I needed a ride. Making sure am comfortable and happy. When the lady who was so difficult won't come to the Mark Jacobson premises to sign the paperwork to get her self out of the contract , Ahmad drove all the way to her apartment to make sure she did signed the paperwork.. He is very loving and patient and always willing to help anyone in need of a car. He is down to earth and he helped me get the very best and most beautiful car in the lot that i qualified for. He takes his time to arrange for insurance and shows you everything to do with your new car. He was and still is phone call away out of his busy schedule to help. He took time to drive me back to my house instead of me paying for a Uber. God bless you and your company and overflow you with great deals every day. I love you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy, Ahmad
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,234 results