About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Jacobson Toyota

4.9

2,096 Lifetime Reviews

4516 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, North Carolina 27707 Directions
Sales: (919) 493-5599

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,096 Reviews of Mark Jacobson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"Spectacular Experience "

- Bronxgirl42

From the moment I met Ian Edgington at Mark Jacobson Toyota to today when I returned my leased car, the experience I had was exceptional. Any preconceived thoughts regarding car salesmen were immediately dispelled by Mr. Edgington’s sensitivity and concern ensuring that the car I selected was the best possible match for me. As a single senior woman with little knowledge of cars and technology, Mr. Edgington’s endless patience helped me through what was for me, a difficult process. He guided me through selection to leasing to terminating the lease. Every seemingly endless question I asked was thoroughly answered. With his expertise, I felt comfortable and safe. A big thank you to Mr. Egington and to everyone at Mark Jacobs. Jo-Ann Winnik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Edgington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2018

"Welcoming and informative"

- Christiane V

I bought my 2010 Scion xD in 2009 with Alex DIas and he helped me trade it in this week for a 2017 Rav4 that I love. I wanted to work with Alex again because he is knowledgeable, believes in Toyota products, but did not pressure me at any point and spent just the right amount of time answering questions and showing me features of the car I was buying. I can now recommend working with him whether you are buying new OR used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Dias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bob French
September 17, 2018

"Great people great service"

- Jason P.

Today I bought my very first car off the lot. Barbra made me feel comfortable, and confidant in my purchase. I felt very welcomed and taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Decatur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"Nothing short of excellent!"

- raulortiz4545

I was treated like family by this Toyota dealership. David Levithan, is a very professional and caring sales agent that puts the customer above himself, as a U.S. Army retiree, selfless service means a lot to me which is what David posesses. Had an excellent vehicle buying experience. I would highly recommend him and this dealership as well. Go Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Levithan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2018

"relaxed, not pushy"

- JM

So many dealerships still think you need pushy, slimy salesmen to almost trick customers into buying cars. I leave those places right away. I had a good experience at MJT. My sales rep Augustin was a self admitted "car guy" that was knowledgeable about the vehicle and kept everything relaxed. Mitch in the finance department was friendly, efficient (respected my time spent there so far), and with almost no up-sell push. I do have to say that having the new and used lots on opposite sides of a 6 line road isn't the best, and Google maps only shows the new side. When I set up my visit I wasn't told which side to go to, and seeing as how Google only knew about 1 building, I went to the wrong side. So keep that in mind when you go I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustin Diaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mitchell Williams
September 02, 2018

"Dealer Experience"

- Jaybee

Barbara was very helpful in helping us find the right car for our family. She took her time to answer any questions we needed answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Decatur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oluseyi Bucknor-Smartt
Ken Monhollen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"guest"

- tosh38

The time was pretty good in and out .The salesmen was okay they seem a little rushed with the job at the time of the day I went in.But still good service I got what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Decatur
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oluseyi Bucknor-Smartt
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lavonne Adams
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Perfect Car at the Right Price!"

- CamryHybridLover

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a 2018 Toyota Camry LE Hybrid. We worked with two sales representatives: Barbara Decatur and Edwin Caldwell, who filled in for Barbara on the second day when we finalized the purchase. Craig Maxa, the Sales Manager, was also exceptional and took time to talk personally with us several times, and not just on the sale. We received a very fair trade-in offer for our 2010 Toyota Prius and the negotiated purchase price on the Camry was also very competitive and fair. Oleseyi Bucknor-Smartt walked us through the financing options very thoroughly, and we elected to finance the purchase through Toyota because of the 5-year, no-interest loan we were offered. We were treated like VIPs with no pressure from anyone to buy. It was a wonderful experience and we have made Mark Jacobson Toyota our dealer of choice from now on! And we LOVE our new Camry Hybrid (52 mpg)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Caldwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barbara Decatur
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oluseyi Bucknor-Smartt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2018

"evidence of sabotage is hard to prove and they know it"

- kmb

The majority of auto repair shops are run by crooks. MJT is no different. There is no honor in what they do. Its only money, your soul will pay the real cost of spending your days conning people. Cowards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They're all guilty of selling out for the sake of a dollar. I w
August 26, 2018

"Great experience with Jeffery Cobb. He is very knowledgeabl"

- Kiki

Jeff is very knowledgeable about my car and all of the little details and different features. He had great customer service and would recommend everyone to work with him. Really great guy. All 10's across the board for me. Thanks Jeff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oluseyi Bucknor-Smartt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,096 results