About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown

4.9

642 Lifetime Reviews

3535 South State Street, Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
Call (855) 762-2884

642 Reviews of Mark Miller Subaru Midtown

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2018

"new car"

- foresterjohn

got the help I needed for the car I needed. Consumer Reports had great reviews for the Forester. The Mark Miller dealerships very helpful. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McCord
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

July 03, 2018

"Great service"

- DaveMash

Bought my Legacy at Mark Miller because of the service department. This survey won't let me submit it unless I have 25 words I have nothing to say except I really appreciate Mark Miller service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello Dave, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

June 30, 2018

"Always extremely pleased!"

- subarugirl

My oil light had come on a couple of times. I checked my oil but wanted to check with the pros - was a quart low. Service is always fabulous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ou sorry, can’t remember name but he was top notch!
Jul 02, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 29, 2018

"Mark Miller Subaru is Amazing!"

- Bill1981

How often have you heard that comment about a dealer? We have continuously owned Subarus since 1985. Since 1995, we have owned 2 Subarus at a time. We know our Subaru Dealerships! Thank you for being such a great dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Simpson
Jun 30, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about Mark Miller Subaru! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

June 28, 2018

"Radio problems, replaced in an hour as promised"

- Michael Polichette

Radio problems, replaced in an hour as promised. Had a quick, tasty lunch while we waited in their comfortable waiting area. Excellent service every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 30, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Michael, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

June 24, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- ORG

I have owned Subaru's for the past 25 years. Our family currently owns three Subaru's purchased from Mark Miller Dealerships. We have always experienced outstanding service, and a quality car at a great price! The sales and service teams consistently go above and beyond our expectations. Carlos Rios is an exceptional team member at Mark Miller Subaru Midtown. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Rios
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mark Miller Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

June 21, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Forester Owner

Service team was friendly, professional and went above expected by getting my car finished early so that I had plenty of time for a medical appointment. Everyone from the sales, service, counter and cafe staff appeared happy doing their jobs and pleasant interaction with each other and customers. P.S. This place is dog friendly! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mark Miller Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 21, 2018

"Still extremely happy with this dealership"

- HoopUte

I bought my 2014 Outback almost 5 years ago and it has just shy of 70,000 miles on it. I've been consistently pleased with Mark Miller Subaru from the buying process and through all the service over the years. It definitely hasn't hurt that the car has been possibly the most reliable car I've ever had. I'd recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Murdock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Francis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 20, 2018

"People here (Alaska) have already asked for the dealer info"

- Alaska

When I described my experience with Mark Miller Subaru to others here in Alaska, they asked for their contact information. I have yet to pick up my (just purchased!) Subaru but am certain I will be pleased. The price was simply unbeatable. Tony Rossi (salesman) was so thorough and pleasant and professional, a great conversationalist, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Rossi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

We're glad to hear that our team provided such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 20, 2018

"No pressure, friendly, efficient. Will return in future"

- The Outback Woman

Unlike other dealerships, there was no pressure from our salesperson, Hector. He was friendly, efficient, courteous and not pushy. As a woman, I really appreciated that. Hector wanted to be sure we got the car that we really wanted. I would recommend Mark Miller Subaru. And we will be back for any future car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Cisneros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Phizacklea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Mark Miller Subaru Midtown responded

Thanks for the kind words and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 642 results