About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mark Thomas Ford Inc.

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

3098 Ohio 5, Cortland, Ohio 44410 Directions
Sales: (330) 638-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Mark Thomas Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Excellent Experience- Tom Jr went the extra mile!"

- gobrowns12

I recently purchased a Ford F150 (my first truck!) from Mark Thomas Ford. This was my first vehicle I bought from them, and after my experience I will be a long time customer. Tom Jr. made everything simple, and I felt like I was a priority to him. He got back to me quick, and was up front about everything. What impressed me the most is that he realized how special this buying experience was, and he wanted to make it perfect for me. Just to sum it up, I watched him go into the service department and he helped put my bed liner and vinyl cover on. He was in the back of the my truck getting his hands dirty when he didn't have to. I look forward to working with Tom in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Levak Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2016

"Jason Banic"

- LAltiere

Jason was very dedicated to helping me find a car, even though my situation was way less than desirable! He put in a great deal of time when other's basically told me they could not do anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Banic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2016

"Great! Jason is a great salesman!! "

- ErinA

Jason was a great salesman that made the transaction very easy & stress free! I've since referred him to family & friends who are also very happy with the vehicle & terms! Unlike other dealerships you get the best price the 1st time at mark thomas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Banic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2016

"Purchased 2015 Subaru"

- ErinA

I recently Purchased a 2015 Subaru from Jason @ Mark Thomas & could not be happier with the total experience. Everyone was great from sales, finance, management, & owner etc....this was my 2nd purchase from Mark Thomas but did some price comparisons & the pricing was more than competitive, the vehicle was in much better condition than competitors or even a couple private owners and could not even find a comparable vehicle. I would definately recommend them to anyone out car shopping!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason
March 02, 2016

"Beware of Bob Mines"

- Jim959

Went to this dealer to look at a 2008 F-250 King Ranch. I was originally being helped by Jim Goddard, which seemed to be a decent guy. I told him I was interested in the truck, but it needed tires (low tread / dry rot), and the chrome on the grill had wrinkle up and was about to peel off. It also had a stereo that wasn't working. I asked Jim if he was going to be there the next day, and he told me 'no', and passed me off to Bob Mines. This is where it went down hill. I told Bob I was interested, but had concerns about the tires, the grill, and the fact the stereo didn't work. He acted like I was an idiot and had too much expectations of a used vehicle. He told me that it was a 'used truck'. I asked him if this was a 'take it as it is or leave it deal', and he told me they price their trucks accordingly, and that's why they sell so many. He had no interest in working with me to deal with the $100 grill and a set of tires. I walked him over to my Excursion I wanted to trade, and showed him the shiny flawless grill, and newer tires, and asked why I would want to trade him that for the F-250 in the condition they were trying to sell it in. I'm shocked this man's on the payroll. He lost the dealer a sale, and from looking at the reviews, he's caused the dealer to lose others. Such a shame. Of all the vehicles I've bought over the years, this is the first dealer that wouldn't work to make the vehicle right before it left the lot. This is more typical of small shady dealers you find, not of a major dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Mines
March 29, 2014

"Great Experience"

- jrlucas

I had a great experience at Mark Thomas Ford. Kenny was super helpful, knowledgeable, and personable. He definitely sold me on the Fusion, and he was able to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend working with Kenny and stopping at Mark Thomas for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny M
March 16, 2014

"We'd been shopping for a used car for some time &..."

- KathyandDave

We'd been shopping for a used car for some time & stopped in at Mark Thomas. From the very 1st visit when we met Tom Jr (our salesman) the whole process here couldn't have gone smoother! Tom Jr. and their finance guy, Steve Bott both went above & beyond for us. It took a little while to find something we really liked (I'm a little picky...lol), but Tom Jr stayed in contact with us the whole time. Even when he thought he'd found the right vehicle for us, unfortunately the timing wasn't perfect, as my fiance had just had surgery. They held the car for us until we could come in. It was perfect! Tom Jr & Steve worked out the best financing & we love our new car!!! I'd recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Levak Jr., Steve Bott
February 26, 2014

"I had seen the car I had been looking for on the used..."

- barbaricyulper

I had seen the car I had been looking for on the used portion of their lot, and although my daughter and I were both sick with the stomach flu I didn't want to lose out on the car I'd been searching for - I called first to see if they could pre-approve me for financing before I came in and wasted my time. I explained that I liked the car but did not want to spend a great length of time in the dealership bc my daughter is a one year old - and sick (enough said). Tom really worked with me to see what he could do, was very friendly and was able to get me approved and get my car traded in for the amount I was expecting. I came in, test drove it, and got taken care of right away. Since it had just come on to the lot, the check engine light was on (which they had planned on repairing) and it was due for an oil change. They let me take it anyways and then made arrangements for me to come back with it and got me a rental until the repairs were completed. I had been to several lots and dealt with several people before coming here, and I had honestly lost faith in the chance of having a pleasant car-purchasing experience. I was pleasantly surprised that they were kind, did not play games with me or give me the run around, and legitimately just wanted to help me. And on top of everything else the car is beautiful, it is the best package you can get for the car I was looking at, the mileage was low and they were selling it for under kbb suggested retail value. This is my first time financing a car and I am extremely excited and satisfied with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Jr.
February 08, 2014

"Went to this dealership about a month ago to look at a..."

- riccibetts

Went to this dealership about a month ago to look at a truck. Bob came out on his golf cart was extremely rude acted like I was bothering him, wasn't helpful was again rude to my wife and myself didn't want to help when I asked questions he spoke down to us like he was better than us. needless to say I will never by a car from this dealership!!! This isn't the first time ive had problems with trying to by a car from the so called mr low payment!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob mines
November 22, 2013

"I have dealt with this dealer for years, new purchase,..."

- strtjkt

I have dealt with this dealer for years, new purchase, service, body shop and have always been pleased with them. The dealership it self isn't pretty but I felt the people made the difference. This all changed on my last experience with them. I have been looking for a used car and finally found one , test drove it late on a Monday and shook the salesman's hand and told him I wanted that car. This was around 8pm and the next late day was Thursday. I told them I would be in after work Thursday to complete the deal. Thursday morning while working I get a call stating the car was sold " sorry " but we have more you could look at. When I tried to complain the spin was put back on me that they couldn't believe I didn't take the car on Monday. The big guy was so sorry and promised to make it up to me, took my phone # and everything. I have since purchased a vehicle at another dealer and I am still waiting for that call from mark Thomas ford. If they had my best interest in mind they would have taken more steps to seal the deal. I trusted them and they say it was my fault the deal went south. REALLY????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim goddard ,, steve bott
1
1 - 10 of 11 results