About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marshal Mize Ford

4.6

244 Lifetime Reviews

5348 Tennessee 153, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37343 Directions
Sales: (423) 875-2023

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

244 Reviews of Marshal Mize Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"wait, wait, wait"

- sean

First off they sold me a lemon. Don't ever buy a focus or fiesta with an automatic transmission because they simply don't work. In fact the state of California and others are involved in a suit against Ford because of this. Ford doesn't admit there is a problem and good luck trying to get it fixed. I am working on trying to get my third clutch in 60,000 miles. Each time you make an appointment and your car sits there with nothing being done for three, four, or five days. Even then they only run a diagnostic and order the replacement parts which usually take additional weeks if not months and require an additional appointment and more time without a vehicle. A terrible brand and a poorly managed dealer and service department. The current focus/lemon will be my third and FINAL Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jun 21, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Good morning Sean and thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear that you are beyond frustrated with the Focus and Fiesta performance. We have sold thousands of these vehicles and the car has done exactly what it is supposed to. It is no secret that the vehicles have also had some issues that are taking a long time get diagnosed and repaired. We are frustrated with those as well, trust me! We never want a customer to be without a vehicle and never want a customer upset at Marshal Mize Ford or the Ford brand for any reason. I assure you we are doing our very best to get the vehicles diagnosed and repaired as quickly as possible for each and every one of our customers. We completely understand your frustration and encourage you to contact our Service Manager, Mitchell Kerney each time you need to make an appointment or have ANY service issues or questions. Sean, again I promise you we are doing our best and look forward to assisting you any way we can.

May 31, 2018

"Precise, quick and personable "

- Gina

Ryan Bloom did a grreat job. He was personable and easy to talk with. He made us feel very comfortable. He helped us find the right car for a teenage daughter. With low miles and a low price. We felt very secure and confident and what we chose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bloom
Jun 05, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Thank you so much Gina for coming to see us at Marshal Mize Ford! We all greatly appreciate the kind words about Ryan and our staff. We all hope your daughter LOVES her new ride and please let us know if we can assist with anything in the future

May 31, 2018

"Easy and no pressure "

- PDeGeere

Easy access, no pressure and wanted us satisfied. We walked in with just wanting to see about a car for my son. Found a great economical car for a great reduced price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chopper Lamar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jimmy Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 05, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

AWESOME!! We hope your son loves his new ride. Don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist your family with anything at all in the future.

May 31, 2018

"Always the best service"

- Smstev42

I was looking for a specific car that wasn’t in the inventory but got a call immediately when what I was looking for was available. Always provide the utmost in customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Dyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chopper Lamar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Huenkie
Jun 05, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Outstanding!! That is what we love to hear. Thank you so much SM for making us your Chattanooga Ford dealer and taking the time to leave us a review.

May 31, 2018

"Enjoyable"

- chris125

Recently bought a jeep from the dealership. The whole process was seamless. No pressure. I will be buying my next car from there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin and jason
Jun 05, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Thank you so much Chris for the great review! We all really appreciate you making Marshal Mize Ford your Pre-Owned dealership here in Chattanooga and have no doubt you will love your new Jeep. Please let us know if we can assist in the future!

May 30, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Tnmudder

Marshall Mize has always given me excellent service! Will continue going there for as long as I own my F150. Service Advisors are very friendly and quick to get you in/out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All Service Advisors
May 30, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Wonderful! That is what we strive for TNMudder :) We are always here when you need us, thank you for the great review. See you next time!

May 29, 2018

"Quick & Easy"

- rpauley

The buying experience with Marshall Mize was great. They were not over bearing with the sales process and made making a final decisions on the purchase very simple. Loved that they let me drive the truck home before buying it. A great way to let the customers experience the vehicle for more than a 10-minute test drive. I work Jeff Hunneke and was a very knowledge and helpful during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hunneke
May 30, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Awesome!! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Jeff and the entire team Thank You for coming to see us and choosing Marshal Mize Ford as your local automotive store. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything at all.

May 28, 2018

"Great experience"

- BryanKelly

We had a great experience at Marshall Mize. Danny Watkins Is the best salesman that we have ever dealt with. He was very kind and not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable of the different Ford vehicles that we looked at. Shannon Harris is also great to work with. We have purchased several vehicles from him, and he has always been top notch. Marshall Mize Ford really uped their game by getting him from another dealership. We will definitely be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kris Stedman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shannon Harris
May 29, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Thank you so much Bryan for the awesome review! Danny, Shannon and the entire team here at Marshal Mize Ford congratulate you on your new vehicle and we are always happy to serve you. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again sir!

May 28, 2018

"Friendly,knowledge,comfortable"

- Richard in Red Bank

I was shopping for a new car and was working with a salesman name Patrick Owensby) .I found him to be friendly, honest, and a genuine person to work with .He showed me various cars and let me test drive each car and after sometime I decided on a Ford Escape. He (Mr. Ownesby) was a able to secure the right color and options that I requested. I was very pleased and satisfied with this car buying experience and would highly recommend the Marshal Mize Family to my friends. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thad Narrmamore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Owensby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018 -

Marshal Mize Ford responded

Thank you so much Richard for the great review! We are so thankful you came back to see us and we all know you will LOVE your New Ford Escape. We thank you also for the kind words about our group and Patrick Owensby. Please let us know how we can help you in the future sir.

May 27, 2018

"Great"

- Spot22

Love the quality workmanship of the oil change, the apt was soon, the time it took was no too long. Would love a coupon that didn’t involve a Fordcredit card. We have 2 2016 vehicles we bought here and bring in for oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon Nunley
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results