Back

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center

San Diego, CA

2.8
33 Reviews

1441 Camino Del Rio South

San Diego, CA

92108

Directions
Sort by

33 Reviews of Marvin K. Brown Auto Center

October 25, 2022

Terrible service department! !! I HAVE 2022 ESCALADE UNDER MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY , BUT IF YOU DONT MIND LEAVING YOUR CAR THERE FOR DAYS AND GETTING A CALL STATING THEY DID NEVE More

by CUSTOMER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GARY (SERVICE MANAGER)
Oct 28, 2022 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to discuss the matter with you further, however we cannot access your contact information. Please contact our Service Manager Greg White by phone (619) 725-2042 or email (gwhite@mkb.com) .

February 25, 2022

Jason Marino, awesome addition to your team, will bend over backwards to help you. Thanks Jason More

by pacificcoast74pacific
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Marino service
December 30, 2021

I purchased a certified pre owned 2017 Chevrolet Trax here. Driving it home, the water pump failed. OnStar wouldn't cover the tow since MKB is an Auto Center, not a Chevy dealership even though they are More

by Futureguy80
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Monroy
November 29, 2021

One of the worst sales team, and not only that, the worst service I have ever encountered in a dealership, the up sale was horrible, communication is non existent, we have a 2019 CTSV , not a cheap car, yet More

by dave_q
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Dec 04, 2021 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

We are sorry for your experience. MKB would like the opportunity to address and improve your experience. Please call our service manager Greg White at 619-725-2042.

May 09, 2021

Purchased a $65K Certified-used Yukon XL on 05/08/21 (yesterday). Didn't notice anything wrong with it during test drive. But when driving it home I start feeling vibrations. Turns out there is transmis More

by 2017 Yukon XL
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
April 02, 2021

after buying a car I saw in the contract that I was additionally sold insurance without notifying about it, the cost of insurance is $ 995, be careful when buying from this dealer More

by Bogdan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Combs
January 05, 2021

This place talked me into buying a GAP insurance policy that was 1000% higher (no exaggeration)than the GAP insurance through my current insurance policy and has been a nightmare to cancel. Now I'm stuck w More

by Jklein1060
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Monnier
Jan 15, 2021 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Hi – Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit, and would like the opportunity to explain the GAP policy that you purchased. Please feel free to contact our General Manager, Jake Monnier, at 619-291-2040. Sincerely - Marvin K Brown Auto Center.

December 18, 2020

I came across a used 2019 Ford Mustang GT Convertible this dealership had advertised. The car was a near perfect fit for what I was looking for and the price seemed right so I contacted them for more det More

by Cntrygynsd
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hayes, Joe Combs
July 18, 2020

Worse car buying experience ever Buying a Cadillac from you guys has been one of the worse experiences in my whole life of buying dozens o cars. I came to my beach house in Baja to pl More

by evp.wholesale
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Rodriguez
May 02, 2019

Tried to buy, wouldnt sell. Called the dealer and asked to talk to the sales manager. Was interested in purchasing a new YukonXL Denali. Was told he was busy and he would call me More

by jeremywatco
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was never given their names.
May 09, 2019 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Jeremy - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry about the disconnect. We would certainly like to assist in your search for a Yukon XL Denali. Please contact Jennifer Brown at 619-291-2040 and she will be happy to assist further. Sincerely - Marvin K Brown Auto Center.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results