About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marysville Ford

1.9

83 Lifetime Reviews

15900 Smokey Point Blvd, Marysville, Washington 98271 Directions
Sales: (360) 659-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Marysville Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Will not honor warranties on ford parts"

- bruce

I paid a total of $4,000 to do pretty extensive work on my f450, and as part of that service purchased and installed two motorcraft (ford brand) batteries. They come with a 36 month free exchange warranty. Two years later or or both of the batteries appeared to fail, so I pulled them out of the truck and took them down to marysville ford to test them and replace if needed. I was told that they had the records showing the work on my truck, but that they would not honor the warranty because "they didn't know what truck these batteries came from", and suggested that I re-install the dead batteries, and then have the truck towed down to their dealership, where they would then check the batteries and replace them. I called a towtruck company and they quoted me $180 to tow my truck to the dealer. So the dealer wants me to spend $180 so that I can replace batteries that aren't worth that much. Bad service. Will not honor their own warranties. I paid full boat retail for ford brand parts and service, and did not get anything for the cash I spent. I would stay away from this dealer, particularly for warranty issues. They do not honor them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service desk
November 28, 2018

" Amazing people and a great experience "

- amf

Great people, great selection and fair prices. From the minute I walked in, I felt like this was the place to be. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Gallatin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2018

"Courteous and respectful of our needs"

- Pegleg

My wife and I travelled over 2 hours to visit with Chris Zuzula to view/test drive a used 2014 Honda CR-V. Chris had it waiting outside in excellent condition at our expected arrival. We were suitably impressed with the vehicle and Chris's courtesy and respectfulness towards our buying requirements. We made a deal that made us all happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Zuzula
September 26, 2018

"AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!"

- Jaime62

We came into the Marysville Ford to see an F-150, we were outside looking at the trucks for about 25-30 minutes before even being asked if we have been helped. Then the owners son came out and we told him exactly what we were looking for. He couldn't seem to find any trucks that matched our criteria. We knew there were several on the lot as we did our research before arriving.We finally got different employee that helped us look at several different trucks. We test drove the truck and liked it. When returning to the dealership with the employee after the test drive we made a starting offer, wasn't that far off from what was being asked. The employee asked for the keys back and told us to return when we were ready to pay full asking price. We weren't invited in to entertain our offer, our information wasn't taken. This dealer ship doesn't seem to have want anyones service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel; Managers Son also
Sep 26, 2018 -

Marysville Ford responded

Jamie, I am sorry for your experience you had at our dealership. I would like to speak further and learn about this experience and try and identify whom you worked with, The names stated are not employees here so please email me at wecare@marysvilleford.com or call us 360-474-2542. Thanks, Matthew

September 13, 2018

"Dishonest"

- Kevin Sawyer

I was looking for a very specific truck. Found it online at Marysville Ford. The only picture they had online was from the outside. I emailed them about the price and to see more pictures. They sent me more of the outside but said service had the keys so they couldn't get the inside pics. At that point I was on to them. I figured something was up. It was advertised as a 6 speed manual. I went line by line and asked about each item. Turns out it was an automatic. I spent several days back and forth emailing before I realised that. I called and spoke with with a manager "Andrew". He said oops, they have a company do their online advertising and that just happens. Um, no it doesn't. If you pay for something it should be done right. If not, find another company who will get it right. It's a scam, them being dishonest to get you there. Andrew said he'd call me if he found the truck I wanted. I said don't bother, I wouldn't spend my money with them even if they are the only ones who had the truck. I'll spend my dollars with honest companies. The concept of "used car salesman" is spot on at Marysville Ford. Dirty dirty dirty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager "Andrew" and online Matt
Sep 26, 2018 -

Marysville Ford responded

Kevin, I am sorry for the issue that had come up on the description per our website. As stated in your other review we use a third part company to publish that data. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will take your information to our vendors. Should you want to speak further please reach out to us. Thanks, Matthew

September 03, 2018

"Don’t bother doing a trade in"

- Edgar20*

Was ready to purchase a truck and use my current truck as a trade in. I used Kelley Blue Book to gauge my trade in value. During negotiation they came back way under value. In the end the sales manager basically told me that I should go and try to get what I was asking from another dealership. Guess what, that’s exactly what I did. I was able to get an additional 3500 over what they tried to offer me at Marysville Ford. Never be afraid to walk away from a dealership when you know you’re getting low balled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
Sep 26, 2018 -

Marysville Ford responded

I am very sorry for your experience at our store. If you would like to speak further about the experience I would like to gather more information so that I can better understand what occurred. Please email me at wecare@marysvilleford.com or call me at 360-474-2542 Thanks, Matthew

July 19, 2018

"Service Dept AWESOME"

- Amy

I had to have an oil change on my 32' RV. It was past due and we live in Georgia. We called many places and no one was available for at least a week. Or no one could do it at all. Sonya got us in with no guarantee of getting it done that day. They had a shuttle for us and took us to a laundromat (we live in our RV). After we completed our laundry our RV was ready. We even got good sight-seeing tips from Mark (our chauffeur). The whole sevice department were VERY friendly. Thanks y'all !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonya,Mark
March 05, 2018

"Rotten experience"

- Car buyer 16

We went in to look at a Ford Edge they had for sale. We brought in a trade-in to let them examine. Once we filled out the paperwork to examine our credit, They came back offering only $500.00 for our car. We want to walk away then, but they kept our keys. I will never return there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am only sure of the Salesman and The Mnager was the issue.
January 22, 2018

"Service and accontability"

- Motoman

Went to the dealer to have a 75K service done along with other work (water pump). They had to remove the engine to install pump, along with timing chain and a few other items. After 2000 miles of running the engine the front drive gear slipped on the end of the crank (piece they had to remove for the water pump) and smashed valves in. Dealer did not want to accept accountability for the problem and service had a ton of excuses. Approx 9 grand in engine damage between labor and long block replacement of engine. Will never go back to this dealer , will go back to Bickford Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
January 01, 2018

"No shame"

- Co

We purchased a 1999 Ford 350 from this dealership for 9,500. Salesman told us was a excellent purchase but since we are business owners ourselves they hoped we would purchase a new personal and or business vechical from them they were willing to earn our business. Needless to say we won't ever be doing business with this dealership ever again. We drove truck for 4 days. During this time the truck had come to a complete stop going on freeway, almost cost my husband his life!!! The check engine light came on. Also one off the shocks were hanging completely down. Called the dealership and they were willing to fix truck and see what problem was. I thought ok, this was the right thing to do. After them having the truck in service 2 days they said truck was done. They said they hooked shock up and cleared check engine light. I asked what was the problem with truck? They said they weren't sure but if I wanted they would run diagnostic test for me for 250. But might not tell us what was wrong, great such help. But they would pay nothing for the truck. I said we don't want the truck as it was dangerous to drive as it just died on freeway. They said yes they would take truck in on trade for something else if we weren't happy with our purchase. I thought well ok we could look there for something else, and mind you they gave us such a great deal because they wanted to earn our future business. So long story short they wanted for us to trade in the truck on another one of theirs and put 9500 from our old purchase on top of a new purchase( Are you kidding me?) So back to sales manger we call, whom we left over 8 messages for and never received a call back!! Finally sales manager tells sales people he will be willing to take the truck we bought from them on trade but not for what we paid for it. (Such a great deal) I asked salesperson what he would be willing to give us and he replied he wasn't sure we would have to come in. I told her we can get rolled anywhere why would we do it twice with them!!!!. After 6 weeks of going back in forth with these people it was a 9500 lesson learned. We just signed our papers on 2017 ford 250 with Skagit Ford (awesome dealership). picked up the 350 from Maryville ford and looking for fix it , make it safe to drive. Thanks Maryville ford for teaching me how not to do business.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gary sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results