Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Matick Toyota

Macomb, MI

3.1
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

23405 Hall Rd

Macomb, MI

48042

Directions

37 Reviews of Matick Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2021

"Please be advised to go and speak with Josh Mertens. He..."

- LennyVan653

Please be advised to go and speak with Josh Mertens. He was the most down to earth salesperson that you can work with. Currently, I am a very proud owner of a 2012 Toyota RAV 4 Limited with "no issues"! Therefore, I must say that my experience at this dealership was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mertens
Jan 30, 2021 -

Matick Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation after working with Josh Mertens and our Matick Toyota team. We know you have plenty of options when it comes to where to shop for a pre-owned Toyota. Please know how truly much it means that you put your trust in us. We hope you continue to have no issues with your RAV4 and many great miles ahead. Stay well!

November 11, 2020

"Do not work with this dealership. Their salesperson Steve..."

- M. Ellison

Do not work with this dealership. Their salesperson Steve Shikwana was extremely rude, cussing and yelling at me on the phone and he was racist towards me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Shikwana
August 06, 2020

"A surprising experience."

- christel.hif

Acquiring a used car at Matick was a surprising experience. I commend Kevin Marogi for being such a pleasant and competent sales person. He made the whole process, from test driving through financing, seamless and easy and went the extra mile. Every question was answered and every detail covered with honesty and without pressure. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Marogi
June 03, 2020

"Go to one of many dealerships in area If you come here..."

- Dirkdiggler

Go to one of many dealerships in area If you come here you will get scammed. Mackenzie Romero is one of the biggest scammers ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Romero
March 03, 2020

"BAIT AND SWITCH DEALERSHIP! Terrible Customer Service!"

- TeacherBre

I strongly caution anyone and everyone against going through this dealership. On a Saturday I noticed a vehicle I found intriguing. After speaking with my fiancé, we agreed it would suit us well and decided to take a Sunday drive and check out some dealerships in the area without being hounded by sales people (I strongly recommend if you want to physically see what they have, but aren't ready to test drive. Most if not all dealerships are closed on Sundays.) I utilized the online feature on the website that allows you to "Check Availability" on any vehicle that might pique your interest. Sunday evening, we hit this button, which prompted us to enter a name and phone number, and the approximate time of day we would like to come in, evening. At 9:09 on Monday morning we received a text from a rep named Ashley stating that the vehicle in question was available. We set up a meeting for 5:30pm. She then requested that if we wanted to get an offer for a trade in, then we needed to bring that vehicle. The vehicle we planned to trade in was in pretty rough shape, but it does run. I drove it up there! 1) They sold the vehicle they told us not even 9 hours before hand was available, made an appointment with us, then sold it out from under us. We were fully prepared to buy that vehicle that day. Never given the chance. Got us on their lot though. 2) Honestly, it may sound silly, but my heart was set on the vehicle we requested and made the appointment for. I wanted to leave, but felt trapped because in this area, there are no other dealerships that sell decent, low mileage vehicles for under $10K. Living in the greater metro-area is expensive on its own, but the auto industry and dealerships have made it almost impossible for low-income families to purchase reliable vehicles. They WILL NOT finance vehicles over 10 years old, while there may be a few exceptions to this, that is the general rule. 3) The salesman immediately started showing us vehicles over the price of the original one we chose. They were more expensive and in worse shape! One car was so bad I literally hit the gas once and immediately said no. The salesman was also working with two other people while trying to work with us...very timely... 4) The manager came to speak with us after the salesman told us that they sold the vehicle we came into see. This manager looked me in my face and said “this is just how we do business. It happens all the time. It can actually take days for the sales team and website to be updated on what’s been sold.” Uncaring, cold, and flat out rude. This person acted as if they were a motor mall! They are a small single lot dealership on Hall road for crying out loud. All I wanted was transparency. They told us they sold it that morning, but yet THEY CONTACTED US that SAME morning telling us it was available. Had they really sold it then (which its Tuesday night and it’s STILL up on their website) all they need to do was send another text saying sorry they sold that one, maybe they can help us find something else! 5) Then they offered me $50 for a running car that is aesthetically in great shape, and mechanically needs $500-$800 worth of work, and they could have sold it for $4,000. I know this because I have done the work on this car myself since I purchased it, and I just didn’t feel like wrenching on it anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Ashley, Ashli
November 27, 2019

"I have nothing but PRAISE for the service department...."

- Natalie

I have nothing but PRAISE for the service department. Once again Jameson, Dennis and Dave have pulled through for me. A while ago, I had a question about a problem I was having on my car. They were able to look at it, explain everything to me in detail and off I went happy as can be. They were very professional, honest and sincerely cared about their work. This is one of the best dealerships I have worked with. I have been to many dealerships in Ohio and Illinois as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jameson, Dennis and Dave
October 25, 2019

"Worst Dealer to do business with "

- Tacoma

Went there last week to lease Tacoma, and they cuoted me on a vehicle that they did not have, at a low price that could keep ( false advertising), and after filling my credit application, even why my credit is 750 they did not approve me, but no stipulation....they told me that I have two open car loans which is at 12% of my debt ratio......so they did not ask for me to pay any or both of my loans, did not ask to put money down, did not let me to pay the whole lease upfront ,and they did not approve me even with a 830 credit score cosigner.....I call the f&I Manager and he was rude as xxxx, and no explanation whatsoever. Asked to talk to their GM, or Owner but he said that he is in charge and he own the place and there is no one to talk to....It seems like they did not wanted my business, and felt very offended, and hopefully the Matic family feels the same way when they have someone so disrespectful working on their dealership and talking on their behalf and acting like he owns the place. I leased the Tacoma yesterday from Suburban in Troy, and they treated me like it is supposed to, got me approved in less than three minutes and I was in and out in less than 5 minutes...My family have two Toyotas and now is three which I will not service at Matic Toyota any more because they don't deserve my business...I left voicemail for their GM once I couldn't find the owner's phone number and I'm still waiting for him to call me back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
F&I Manager
July 26, 2019

"This place is awesome!!!"

- D&R A.

5 star dealership for sure!!! We were looking to trade in our Ford Explorer for another used car at another dealership & got low-balled. Thanks to Cargurus I found this place. Matick Toyota gave us close to KBB value for our Explorer. They won’t bs you & will work hard to make you happy. Staff is friendly & professional. Sales Manager Matthew Lepior & Sales Chris Doubleday were a pleasure to work with. I’m planning to return to this dealership in the future. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Lepior, Chris Doubleday
July 12, 2019

"Fraudulent dealership!!!"

- Trisha S

Matick Toyota sold me a compressor for my air-conditioner in May 2018. They then, almost to the day, set me away so my warranty would expire, and then said it wasn’t the compressor. It was the condenser. I then took it to three different mechanics, one of which was Fox Toyota who all said it was the compressor. Matick would not honor my warranty even though I was there before it had expired, and they sent me away until after the expiration date. Fox Toyota was very helpful, and as you can see from the reviews, mine included, Fox Toyota is a total 180° difference from Matick Toyota. It’s worth the drive if you were closer to Matick, but want good service and not to get ripped off!!! Thank you Jacob at Fox Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Shurette
April 22, 2019

"First used car buying experience "

- Chris

Our son bought his first vehicle at Matick. Chris was our salesman. He was very informative, honest, accommodating and easy to work with. All while making sure our 18 yr old understood the whole process from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Doubleday, Matt Lepior
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results