Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Matt Castrucci Honda

Dayton, OH

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

3013 Mall Park Drive

Dayton, OH

45459

Directions

38 Reviews of Matt Castrucci Honda

Sort by
July 18, 2021

"Went in to look at a new Odyssey. The rudest new sales..."

- Ram Trucks

Went in to look at a new Odyssey. The rudest new sales staff I have ever encountered. Avoid at all costs and if you have to go, stay away from Cindy. Go support one of the other local dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Brann
June 30, 2020

"Experience with salesman was horrible. Would describe..."

- tmwynn27

Experience with salesman was horrible. Would describe what competitor was offering and he would reply, "then buy there." Salesman made a counter-offer and told us to go home and think about it and call back the next day. Called back the next day and the offer was pulled completely! Asked to speak to the manager and was told he'd have to call me back and he never called us back. Went to there competitor, Germain Honda, and the service was polar opposite. Found a car and the customer service and experience was remarkable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
February 10, 2019

"Bad Service"

- S.iftikhar

I took my Odyssey for inspection before I go on long road trip. They wanted me to drop my van for full day on Tuesday (2/5/19) 7:30 am so I decided to drop off my van on Monday (2/5/19) in the evening so that I dont miss my early morning appointment. The guy who received my van (Nick) took my keys and gave me small paper to sign and told me they will call me when they are done inspection next day. I get call from Jim on Tuesday and he said he hooked up computer and dont see any major problems but he recommended me to replace the timing belt, water heater and cabin filter, brake fluid and put clamp to catalytic converter to stop the minor rattling noise and I said OK. Wednesday morning someone left voice mail and said my van is ready so I went that evening to get my Van and went to cashier, she charged me $1609 for the work they done to my van. She asked me to go to service desk and get my van key so I went there and waited for a while before the guy(Matt) gave me the key for my van, again no inspection before in or out my van from inside or outside. So I went inside my van and started and drove home. I was hearing minor noise coming out from left side of the van which was not there when I took my van over there then I noticed at my driveway that front right corner of the body was seperated like its coming out. I called the matter castrucci service dept right away and explain her the situation and she (Tori) said, service manager is gone for the day and they close at six, she took my name and number and said I will have one of the manager call you before they close. I waited and waited and nobody called so I called next day morning again (2/7/19) and I get the service manager (John) voice mail so I left the message and he called me back late afternoon and said bring your van on Friday (2/8/19) at 1 pm. So I went there and the service desk guy(Matt) asked me why I am there and I explained him the reason and said I have an appointment with service manager(John) at 1 , he took my van and key and said ok, have seat in waiting area and john will come and get you in 5-10 minutes. I waited for 40 minutes and nobody showed up so I went back to service desk again and told Same guy who took my van that I have been waiting here for 40 minutes for your service manager and you told me it will be 5-10 minutes, he was avoiding me again but he realized that I know someone is sitting in the backroom eating so he goes and get this guy and introduce me with him as a service manager who was still some food in his mouth and trying to clean his face with his hand while still chewing his food. I explained him again. He said let's go outside and see what's wrong with the van so I did. He took little test drive and first declined accept the noise coming out from the van then said it could be air getting in from somewhere and that's why I am having this noise then may be this and that. Then I brought his attention to damage to the front part of the van which was not there when left my van there 3 days ago and I asked him to check the camera if my van has any damage when I brought to your dealership, he said pretty rudely we don't have any camera over here but I insisted my van didnt have this damage before when I dropped it off on Monday. Then he asked his tech to come out and look and he took the test drive and told me this is a normal noise and they dont see any issues and they took my van inside the shop and lifted up and told me see this is all coming out and we did this this ...and I got i have this van for more than 10 days and I know how smooth it runs and there was no damage to it so something happened to my van over here in last 3 days but he rudely declined or offered me anything to take care of this situation, instead he kicked me from the shop and gave me my van and told me " I am out of luck" and he can't help me and my answer was i have my concience and you have yours and this is your call not mine but I was really pissed after spending $1600, at matt castrucci and my van runs not any better plus the body damage to my van, what bad service! I am thinking to fix the damage and send the bill to matter castrucci and if they don't pay then I get the legal help or maybe be go to media and see if they can give me some suggestions what to do next. I suggest to call of you if you go this dealership for repair or anything, dont leave your vehicle over there for overnight and if you do then make sure take the pictures of your vehicle completely so that if they try to play game with you, you have a evidence to show. Thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, I was told by manager
January 10, 2019

"rattle in new 2018 Honda Touring fixed the right way"

- J. R.

I want to say thanks to Jim and Matt in the Honda service department for all of the effort that you went to to help find the rattle in my new car. They were persistent on this chore with finding the solution and not just saying tough luck. My new car was in the shop for a couple of days and they lent me a car while the problem was worked on. I believe they and the mechanic went all out to make sure I was satisfied and if I owned Matt Castrucci I would give them a bonus for the efforts that they went to to make sure my car was fixed and fixed properly. I have purchased 8 Honda's over the years from them and this is the reason why. THEY CARE ABOUT YOU AND YOUR CAR !! Thanks again for your help. J. R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Matt and the mechanic
October 08, 2017

"Service Department Provides No Service"

- Sabrina

We were long time customers of Matt Castrucci and had been satisfied until the last year. It is impossible to get a service appointment if you need it and the do not care about customers - even loyal ones. Asked them to call me back and still nothing a week later. We went to Germain Honda in Beavercreek and were very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda and then no one
July 26, 2017

"Extended Warranty a scam!!!"

- Randy

Beware do not purchase the extended warranty!!! I have tried for 2 days to get assistance from Matt Castrucci with 0 response. The extended warranty is transferrable but you must have all of your oil change receipts, $100 transfer fee and the they will consider the transfer within 30-60 days. The company is out of California (some knockoff warranty company that the dealer makes a killing selling you their policy rather than offering the Honda extended warranty) The warranty starts the day you take delivery of the car even though they warranty nothing in the first 36,000 miles. This way they can say if you want to cancel the policy that there is only 25% value left. Can you say RIPOFF!!!!!! This is the reason I purchased my HRV from another dealer. Don't even get me started on the lack of staffing in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one answered
May 18, 2017

"Taken Advantage of"

- Heather

I am an inexperienced car buyer. I had never bought a car on my own. I didn't understand much of what they were telling me about the loan. I was so excited to get a brand new car with a payment I could afford and a low interest rate with a bank I had an account with already. I didn't even ask what the amount of the loan was or how many months. I admit I can be impulsive. But the salesman obviously realized all of this and took advantage of my naivety. I didn't even realize how much they screwed me over until I went to Airport Toyota and tried to trade the car in for a used car I really liked. We had dealt with Carl at this dealership before and was very helpful. He called my bank and when he saw the amount that I had financed on this car he thought it was a mistake and asked them if that was the right car. He said he had only seen one other instance where a person owed so much. He told me that he was selling the same car for half of what I owed. So basically I'm paying double the price. 2016 new Nissan Sentra which goes for about $14k or less, and I owe $28k. I broke down crying and in between my sobbing I asked how could they get away with doing that to a person. He said that they basically went out as far as they could on the price and the bank said yes to it and I said yes to it. And for the last few days it's all I can think about. I'm broken hearted. I feel like a fool. And I'm pissed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
May 12, 2017

"Dont go here if you want service after the sale"

- 1207Honda

I purchased a New 2017 Honda CRV Sales person great before I bought car. But not after needed some service and help and didnt get

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy
May 09, 2017

"Dishonest Service Center / Misleading Advertising"

- Belfrey

I brought my 2012 Pilot in to have the timing belt and water pump replaced at 104K miles. I had received a promo mailer from the dealership indicating a price of $799. After dropping off the car I got a call from the dealership indicating that a timing belt tensioner might be required at an additional cost of $160. Sure enough, a half hour later the mechanic reported that my tensioner was corroded and leaking. The service rep then tried to convince me to allow them to do more services work (spark plugs, cabin air filter, rear differential) that would have added hundreds to the bill. When I went to pick up the car I was shocked to be presented with a bill totaling $1,175.40. My promo price of $799 was no where to be seen. Instead, the bill listed all kinds of individual parts, time and shop material charges. When I refused to pay, they took off the extra labor but left the sales tax. Finally settled on a bill of $1,041 which is higher than the service would have cost me elsewhere. I will not be back for service or to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 05, 2017

"It's not the 1960s anymore"

- Chico

If you like high pressured tactics with salespeople not answering your questions and lying to you, then this is the place for you. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results