Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

3.1

174 Lifetime Reviews

2000 E 12 Mile Road, Royal Oak, Michigan 48067 Directions
Call (866) 928-7003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

174 Reviews of Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2020

"Chris Sinclair is the guy you want to see. He is so..."

- KG

Chris Sinclair is the guy you want to see. He is so polite and knowledgable. Great Job Chris! You are a good man and I really appreciate the help. #KG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sinclair
Jan 20, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know Chris was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you so much for the review! Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 23, 2019

"CHRIS SINCLAIR IS THE MAN YOU NEED TO SEE! I wish all car..."

- White Castle

CHRIS SINCLAIR IS THE MAN YOU NEED TO SEE! I wish all car salesmen were like Chris. This man is a light in this dark world. Don’t believe me? Call Chris Sinclair and you won’t be disappointed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sinclair
Dec 26, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know Chris was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 05, 2019

"Piss Poor Service Center"

- Zoom

At first it appears to be a nice place, but the service isn't up to the same level as the decor. Brought my car in to have a tire fixed (had something stuck in the tire). Have a tire protection package but they were unable to look it up they claimed. Called another dealer, had them tell Matthews Hargreaves how to look up something they should already know how to do. They then sneak in a front end alignment when it was just replacing the rear tire that got realigned less than 6 months ago. Anyway when i go to pay, they say it will be $280. I argue with the cashier and she claims she then misread it and it should be $180. I then ask to speak with a manager and it is corrected to something like $80. I leave telling them how unhappy i was for just coming in to replace my tire for free with my tire package. Come a month or so later, is winter now and that tire gets a bit low on air. I go to top it off and find the valve cap on just the replaced tire is missing. So odds are they forgot to put it back on. 1 star is 2 stars too many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
Dec 09, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we hate to hear you feel this way after your experience at Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet. Our service team strives to deliver exceptional customer service above all else and would never want anyone to feel this way. We would like to resolve this with you offline, but unfortunately, we are unable to find your contact information based on the username provided. Please give Rob Morris, our service manager a call at 248-566-6004. Thank you.

December 03, 2019

"If i could give negative stars i would. So here is an..."

- James TheAmerican

If i could give negative stars i would. So here is an update to James aka TheAmerican post a few weeks ago about our chevy traverse. After weeks of our car being in the shop. We finally was able to get the car out. My husband went today to pick it up. He paid them $2,980 on top of the previous payment of $2,700. AFTER my husband paid for our car the service guy brought it around and the roof was DENTED, the side mirror FELL COMPLETELY OFF and the DOORS were DENTED as well. The guy said it got DAMAGED from ice and being parked. This has been the absolute WORST experience I've ever had with this location. my family of 8 has been without a vehicle for well over 2 months since not having our vehicle. They took our money and gave us a rental that does not accommodate our families needs and with the previous rental they THREATENED to call the police and report it stolen after ED told us to keep it until we get our car. The woman working in the repair department threatened and harassed my husband because of her and Ed's lack of communication. I would never deal with these people again and would never recommend anyone to get a car or repairs from here. My family has purchased 2 vehicles from here and brought our cars here for service each time. We are loyal customers but that has not mattered here with the way we have been dealt with and the extreme lack of unprofessionalism that has been maintained throughout this experience. I will be doing research to make complaints to higher ups who can help us. It is winter time and i have small children and my husband works. This has greatly impacted my family's life and in the process we have lost thousands of dollars. this group of lackadaisical employees need to be held accountable and reprimanded for the way we have been xxxxx and swindled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Dec 05, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi James, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way after your experience with us. We strive to provide exceptional service above all else and we regret to find out that was not the case. Our Service Manager, Rob Morris, would like to resolve this situation with you offline asap and will call you shortly. Should you need anything before he’s able to contact you, Rob can be reached at 248-566-6004. We look forward to connecting soon to turn your experience into a positive one.

November 06, 2019

"Absolutely will never return to have service on my Cruze...."

- SusanofRoyalOak

Absolutely would not recommend Matthew Hargreaves of Royal Oak, Mi. to have service on your vehicle. The entire service desk department is rude and unprofessional. Loud music screaming through the service check in area. The dishonesty and lack of integrity is evident. They will find problems or rather tell you anything and everything they can to charge you for. Even for non existent problems. (Which I was charged a $118.00 diagnostic fee for). I would love to elaborate on the last visit there, but quite frankly it’s a huge headache I want to forget! Other issues: They will never offer a courtesy shuttle or loaner car. Service advisor does not return phone calls. I can not emphasize how wrong and unprofessional the service staff department is. There are so many reputable Chevy dealers in Detroit area and this one is not one of them. I see now why their star rating is one of the lowest in metro Detroit . I will not return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Holly Sintas
Nov 08, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi Susan, we hate to hear that you are feeling this way after your recent experience with us. This isn't how we strive to operate, and if you're willing, we would appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around. Rob Morris, our service manager, would like to discuss your experience. Please contact Rob at 248-398-8800. Thank you.

October 06, 2019

"Taken advantage of "

- JamesOfMichigan

My experience would have been better had my vehicle not returned to me in worse condition than when I brought it in. I came in for minor repairs and tire changes, oil change etc. However the day I left my check engine light came on. I spent about 3000 dollars this day. I called the repair technician Ed and he informed me it was an error and that he would clear it. I returned, he cleared it, it was gone, only to return a day later. I could not continue to make trips to the dealership I have to work as well. SO I had to go through my week with my check engine light on causing me great nervousness and paranoia of my wife and children driving our car and suddenly being in an accident because the car has malfunctioned while driving. However, when I called the repairman he ASSURED me that it was a computer glitch of some sort and it was nothing to worry about. Ed constantly informed me that if it was an error with ANY OTHER PART on my vehicle the auto diagnostic would have caught it when I brought it in for service. I felt at ease only to be shocked when the very next day my vehicle began to sputter, rattle, and jerk as if the power steering had went out and the rattling sounded as if someone had left loose nuts and bolts inside of a vacuum. what is worse you might ask? it was a day that my wife needed the car to run errands. after calling and complaining to the repairman Ed who, might i add, didn’t answer my calls for an entire 3 days, they sent a tow truck to retrieve my vehicle. after speaking with another representative I was told that the "NEW" repairs would amount to almost another $3,000. I am furious and to make matters worse, I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE FROM MATTHEW-HARGREAVES 2000 Twelve Mile Rd, Royal Oak, MI 48067 I was treated as if I was not a loyal customer and I know that I have been swindled out of my money. I am a hard working American that contributed to this society in ways that keep roofs over heads and it is a shame that I have been played in such a way that will prevent me from taking my children to school, going to work and other things that Matthew-Hargreaves Chevrolet dealer ship 2000 Twelve Mile Rd, Royal Oak, MI 48067 care less about. they have staged a coup on my family and put a bitter taste in my mouth when asked if I would ever be a customer to them or recommend them to others. I was taken aback when I was emailed this customer review, then again it may have been an automated error akin to the diagnostic program that just happened missed the additional problems my vehicle DIDN'T have!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
June 26, 2019

"Very satified"

- Carolynn 6940

Thomas Pacholke sold us our Equinox. We are very pleased with the car. We keep our cars a really long time so we don’t buy one often. I really dislike going to a car dealership. I would rather do almost anything rather than shop for a car.,But Mr Pacholke was easy to work with. He explained everything clearly and was pleasant. We had two minor issues that were taken care of immediately. Everyone we dealt with getting the two problems taken care of was cheerful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Pacholke
April 18, 2019

"Rude and cheap"

- Jaymoney

Do Not and I repeat Do Not use this company to buy a car and especially do not use them for any type of service work. They are by far the worst dealership in Michigan!!! If I could give them a no star review I would. First off I purchased a car from them and they never did a overall safety inspection on the vehicle per the laws of the state of Michigan. Then when complaining about the issues that should have been fixed they say they fixed the issues that were brought up. But yet the car has been brought in 4 times without the issues resolved. They are so cheap and slick they hide issues by trying to cover them up so they don’t have to fix the issues so they can make a few more pennies. Then they lie and to customers and have an attitude toward the customers of you address them about an issue. They don’t want to cover warranties they offer the customers per a purchase agreement. They make up every excuse to not cover an issue stating it’s not safety issue. A wheel hub is a safety issue but they state they talked to the warranty people but they never do it with the customer it’s always behind closed doors. They are very slick in what they do and try to cover there tracks but I’m too good for them on that. I have documentation of the false repairs and lies and have many photos of the issues before and after with issues still not resolved to this day. Have bought a vehicle almost a month ago and have driven a loaner for 27 or the 30 days since the purchase of the vehicle!!!! I will be also filing a complaint to Lansing to have all there service department workers license reviewed in Lansing and also a complaint will be filed with the better business bureau as they have poor business practices that are borderline fraudulent. I will go as I need too to make sure all the issues are fixed properly and correctly and the vehicle is safe to drive and that others will never have this same problem. Used car manager Eric Rucinski shouldn’t have a job there for sure cause he’s promised too much and feeds customers with all lies and he’s very rude and has a I’m better then you attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Rusinski
November 04, 2018

"Good people with integrity!"

- Kathy1975

They were able to diagnose my problem and repair it quickly. Took time to explain what was the problem and how they fixed it. I want to give a shout out to Tom, Rob and Mary Ann who took care of me. It was worth the 12 extra miles ( out of my way ) to go here.. I will be back if my car needs attention. I drive an 8 year old Impala Chevrolet. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kaiser, Rob, MaryAnn
August 20, 2018

"The worst experience buying a car!!! "

- Alexa18

I have been leasing with this dealer for 4 years, and I never have a problem with then, the leasing staff are execellent persons but when I tried to buy an used car that was a nightmare, the pre-owned manager Tom Schneider was so rude, hetreated us very badly, No one has ever treated me like this in my life, I don't recommend this place to buy a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom scheider
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results