Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

Royal Oak, MI

2.4
180 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2000 E 12 Mile Road

Royal Oak, MI

48067

Directions

180 Reviews of Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"I purchased a used vehicle from Yaz and he was very..."

- lukejczach

I purchased a used vehicle from Yaz and he was very straight forward with the pricing and finance options. I highly recommend him for anyone that wants to get in a new car without a salesperson trying to add extra hidden costs. He also competed the sale very quickly which was very convenient, and made accommodations to fix the only two dents on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yaz
Oct 19, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

We appreciate for your feedback! Thank you for the great review! Should you need anything in the future do not hesitate to contact our team directly at 248-398-8800.

June 23, 2020

"Just bought my 3rd car in 10 yrs WORST AND I MEAN WORST..."

- Roger Shuten

Just bought my 3rd car in 10 yrs WORST AND I MEAN WORST experience i have ever had ... 2 cars from summit place kia no problems at all , Still waiting for a call from the GM since MAY 29th . found my dream car a jeep wrangler why not buy it from the dealership i have gone to for the last 10 yrs , Returned on monday for my detail service and gas fill up as it was a saturday and LAST DAY OF THE MONTH to get my plate and fill up , upon returning home the detail was poor and there was no gas fil up at all . My Wife feeling bad for me called my son to detail the jeep for me after all it was my dream car. He has extensive experience in that field , upon removing the intake cover he found a large rodent nest and i mean large , lucky there wasnt a fire !!!! UPSET i had my son return the jeep on tuesday , kept it over night to do all the inspections the should have done in the first place ,A fter all i had to sign a CAR FAX when i bought it , went to pick it up no MANGER ATO SPEAKE TO ME , YAZ my salesman couldnt say sorry enough oh buy the way yaz had to go get the gas while i waited again !!!! its now june 20th no call so thats my story a dealership with no heart and no call from a so called MANAGER Roger Shuten

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
yaz
Jun 25, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi Roger, Thank you for allowing us to have the vehicle detailed and filled with fuel. We greatly appreciate your business. You and I communicated the day of the detailing and I am the Used Vehicle Manager. If you have some additional questions, please let me know at your convenience. Thank you again for your business. Rob Conklin Used Car Manager 248-398-8800

June 15, 2020

"Worst experience I ever had, had to fight with them to..."

- Dan

Worst experience I ever had, had to fight with them to remove extra fees that they added to the vehicle on top of the sales price. Thank goodness they left a 1 page document on a desk which explained in detail how to swindle, I mean deal with potential customers that are trying to work out a deal. My wife and I found this document to be quite interesting. Matthews-Hargreaves is not a trust worthy dealership!!! With hindsight, I should have gone to Buff Whelan In Sterling Heights, as I have always been treated with respect there!! #generalmotors #chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hazing “Yaz” Bishop & Sales Manager (not 100% on his name)
Jun 16, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Dan, all of our pricing is ultra- competitive and transparent. I would appreciate the opportunity to answer any questions you may have about our vehicles, pricing and services offered. Thank you, Craig Muran 248-398-8800

May 07, 2020

"Horrible dealership, has gone down hill bad over the last..."

- NoMoreGMLeasesIGuess

Horrible dealership, has gone down hill bad over the last 5 years. Tons of bait and switch tactics, total apathy from the salespeople, and they just called to collect an “end of lease fee” they’ve failed to mention at every lease signature for our four leases through them. “Oh its all in your GM contract, sorry if you weren’t told... but sounds like you don’t want my help, so you take care.” No, thanks. I also constantly struggled with the fact that anyone I met with similar leases to mine (same make, mileage, term, zero down) somehow had way lower payments via other dealers than any “loyalty” rate I could ever get here. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Brian, Mark
May 11, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi there. Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate the years of loyalty. I am sure we can assist you in your next Chevy and help with any fees.

March 02, 2020

"I Have NEVER experienced soooo much DISRESPECT at a..."

- Dgantt

I Have NEVER experienced soooo much DISRESPECT at a dealership before. From the time that I sat down at Travis Miller desk until the Time that I left was HORRIBLE. He judged me! I came to look at a Blazer and was basically told I could not probably afford it! This was before we talked about pricing, how much I could afford, credit, how much I wanted to put down! I told him I was currently leasing a Terrain, he says oh you must have The “Old Body” one we call those the old lady cars. We could probably get you a basic blazer, I said I don’t want a basic blazer and he goes to say well do you even have heated seats now you probably have a basic terrain do you even have a back up camera? Number one I have a new terrain, fully loaded! After telling him that amount I wanted per month he told me that’s not gonna be possible we should just part ways now and you can just leave ( I honestly should have just left)The Experience was Terrible! He told me that he could not do anything for me after he finally did run my credit which I should not have allowed him to do in the first place after all of the smart remarks he made. This was the worst experience that I have had. I have never had a salesman that didn’t try or did not want to try to give a customer what they need. Sad thing my family has came there to get cars and trucks and I will not be going back and neither will they. The way that he spoke to me was so unbelievable. You never judge a person like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Miller
Mar 03, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we hate to hear you feel this way after your recent experience at Matthews-Hargreaves. We would like to try and resolve this with you offline. Our manager will be reaching out for more information. Thank you.

January 23, 2020

"Was told I had an appointment to discuss buying out my..."

- Whitetr

Was told I had an appointment to discuss buying out my lease. Was made to fill out the application in the service center waiting room. Then told they were too busy with other customers and they would get back to me by the following Monday. Very poor service. Would not use this dealership again. Will get my next GM from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
Jan 30, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that you feel this way after your recent experience with us. We strive to provide the best customer service, and we regret to hear that you did not experience this. Our team is currently looking into this situation and will keep this feedback in mind as we work to improve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance.

January 11, 2020

"Chris Sinclair is the guy you want to see. He is so..."

- KG

Chris Sinclair is the guy you want to see. He is so polite and knowledgable. Great Job Chris! You are a good man and I really appreciate the help. #KG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sinclair
Jan 20, 2020 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know Chris was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you so much for the review! Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 23, 2019

"CHRIS SINCLAIR IS THE MAN YOU NEED TO SEE! I wish all car..."

- White Castle

CHRIS SINCLAIR IS THE MAN YOU NEED TO SEE! I wish all car salesmen were like Chris. This man is a light in this dark world. Don’t believe me? Call Chris Sinclair and you won’t be disappointed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sinclair
Dec 26, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know Chris was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 05, 2019

"Piss Poor Service Center"

- Zoom

At first it appears to be a nice place, but the service isn't up to the same level as the decor. Brought my car in to have a tire fixed (had something stuck in the tire). Have a tire protection package but they were unable to look it up they claimed. Called another dealer, had them tell Matthews Hargreaves how to look up something they should already know how to do. They then sneak in a front end alignment when it was just replacing the rear tire that got realigned less than 6 months ago. Anyway when i go to pay, they say it will be $280. I argue with the cashier and she claims she then misread it and it should be $180. I then ask to speak with a manager and it is corrected to something like $80. I leave telling them how unhappy i was for just coming in to replace my tire for free with my tire package. Come a month or so later, is winter now and that tire gets a bit low on air. I go to top it off and find the valve cap on just the replaced tire is missing. So odds are they forgot to put it back on. 1 star is 2 stars too many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center
Dec 09, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we hate to hear you feel this way after your experience at Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet. Our service team strives to deliver exceptional customer service above all else and would never want anyone to feel this way. We would like to resolve this with you offline, but unfortunately, we are unable to find your contact information based on the username provided. Please give Rob Morris, our service manager a call at 248-566-6004. Thank you.

December 03, 2019

"If i could give negative stars i would. So here is an..."

- James TheAmerican

If i could give negative stars i would. So here is an update to James aka TheAmerican post a few weeks ago about our chevy traverse. After weeks of our car being in the shop. We finally was able to get the car out. My husband went today to pick it up. He paid them $2,980 on top of the previous payment of $2,700. AFTER my husband paid for our car the service guy brought it around and the roof was DENTED, the side mirror FELL COMPLETELY OFF and the DOORS were DENTED as well. The guy said it got DAMAGED from ice and being parked. This has been the absolute WORST experience I've ever had with this location. my family of 8 has been without a vehicle for well over 2 months since not having our vehicle. They took our money and gave us a rental that does not accommodate our families needs and with the previous rental they THREATENED to call the police and report it stolen after ED told us to keep it until we get our car. The woman working in the repair department threatened and harassed my husband because of her and Ed's lack of communication. I would never deal with these people again and would never recommend anyone to get a car or repairs from here. My family has purchased 2 vehicles from here and brought our cars here for service each time. We are loyal customers but that has not mattered here with the way we have been dealt with and the extreme lack of unprofessionalism that has been maintained throughout this experience. I will be doing research to make complaints to higher ups who can help us. It is winter time and i have small children and my husband works. This has greatly impacted my family's life and in the process we have lost thousands of dollars. this group of lackadaisical employees need to be held accountable and reprimanded for the way we have been xxxxx and swindled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Dec 05, 2019 -

Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet responded

Hi James, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way after your experience with us. We strive to provide exceptional service above all else and we regret to find out that was not the case. Our Service Manager, Rob Morris, would like to resolve this situation with you offline asap and will call you shortly. Should you need anything before he’s able to contact you, Rob can be reached at 248-566-6004. We look forward to connecting soon to turn your experience into a positive one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results