Back

Matthews Hyundai of Schenectady

Schenectady, NY

4.7
2,657 Reviews
We're proud of the welcoming and streamlined retail environment that we've cultivated here at Matthews Hyundai of Schenectady, and we're grateful to have many returning customers and positive feedback from former ones. Our goal is simple: pair great people with great vehicles, whether that means helping them select their very first car, lease a new one or repair the one they already own. We make meeting all of your needs the focus of the entire experience! Shopping at our Hyundai dealership in Schenectady, NY, is one of the best decisions you can make as you search for the perfect vehicle. We have all of the brand-new Hyundai models you could want in our expansive inventory, and we would be happy to help you figure out which one is right for you. Prefer to buy a used car? No problem! We specialize in pre-owned vehicles; each model we sell goes through an exhaustive multi-point inspect. If you'd like to finance or lease your next vehicle, trust us to help you out. We cater to you regardless of your credit history because we work with a variety of lending institutions, and we keep your wants, needs and budget in mind from the start of the process until you drive off our lot in your new car. Has your vehicle been acting up lately? If so, set up an appointment to bring it to our service facility. Our technicians have over 100 years of experience between them, and we only use OEM Hyundai parts and accessories as we perform our repairs to ensure you're getting the best car care possible. Wait for your car to be ready in our comfortable customer lounge and enjoy complimentary gourmet coffee and tasty refreshments, or take advantage of our complimentary loaner vehicles and shuttle service to get on with your day. Visit Matthews Hyundai of Schenectady at 4101 State Street in Niskayuna, NY, today!
Contact Dealership

4101 State Street

Schenectady, NY

12304

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,657 reviews

October 05, 2022

Nick was professional and very accommodating with getting my sante fe looked at immediately when the window regulator seized More

by CHRISMCMAINS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fear
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 04, 2022

Awesome service, everyone there was so helpful. Olivia was fantastic, friendly, and super helpful. Great service all around. More

by Meg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Mascari
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Olivia Sanger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Capadona
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 03, 2022

Gayanand was very helpful in the process and always had a positive attitude. It was easy to work with him. More

by TSTOLIKER
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gayanand Tiwari
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 03, 2022

The service department is the stand-out part of this dealership and why I bought my last vehicle from there (I’ve purchased 2 so far there). More

by TBALL1973
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fear
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 03, 2022

Had a great overall experience at Matthews Hyundai of Schenectady. Definitely a 5 star rating! More

by jesslynn723
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JEREMIAH HUNTER
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
NICK CORDI
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael Capadona
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Thomas Hicks
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar-Quiona Mullins-Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 03, 2022

Connor V was friendly,helpful & professional. I would be very happy to buy a vehicle from him in the future! More

by sabmph
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Vanderburg
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 02, 2022

Nick was the service technician we worked with and he was Courteous and informative. My husband and myself would surely recommend him and also Connor who was our sales person to anyone that we speak with. More

by WAMJ123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fear
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 01, 2022

I purchased a vehicle from Matthews Hyundai of Schenectady, and the purchase went very well. More

by No name
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivia Sanger
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Thomas Hicks
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 01, 2022

I was kindly greeted when walk into the service dept they took care of my issue in a timely manner and offered me other advise such as breaks almost in the yellow so time for change. Told me wheel alignment More

by jmesz2016
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fear
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 30, 2022

Clean, neat, the people were very nice. Customer service was great. Was an enjoyable experience. More

by BONNIEDRAISEY
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Vanderburg
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,657 results