Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Matthews Motors Wilmington

Wilmington, NC

4.8
442 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Matthews Motors is a full service used car dealership located in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are a Christian business that treats people the way we ourselves want to be treated. This Golden Rule has and always will be alive at Matthews Motors since it started operations in 1994. This means a simple experience with no hassles of any kind. It's a way to make a connection by saying, "we're all neighbors, and we're here to make life easier." Visit us today, and experience the simple, smart, easy way to buy a vehicle.

5723 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

442 Reviews of Matthews Motors Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"From the receptionist to Andy (sales) and finally to the..."

- Chuck

From the receptionist to Andy (sales) and finally to the finance guy (Adam) all were very welcoming and efficient. Andy was good at highlighting the vehicles assets answered all questions and sought answers for those he wasn’t sure of. Ultimate deal was fair. The only inconvenience was waiting 45 minutes to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Santiago
4.0
Other Employees : Andy
June 13, 2020

"Ms Krissy Bell provides awesome customer service. She..."

- Joseph

Ms Krissy Bell provides awesome customer service. She will help u find the right vehicle. Very polite and professional She is a good asset to the team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krissy Bell
5.0
June 05, 2020

"Joe is a great asset to Mattews Motots Wilmington Service..."

- El-Amin

Joe is a great asset to Mattews Motots Wilmington Service Dept. He make sure the customer is satisfied with the service when the leave. Thank you Laura El-Amin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
May 19, 2020

"My experience with Matthews Motors was great the staff..."

- Susanna

My experience with Matthews Motors was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will certainly recommend them to anyone I know looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Dismukes
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
May 18, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever!!!!"

- tlwedens

The Dealership was Clean and Organized and the staff really treat you like family.My financing,was explained to me in a very detailed way beyond what most places do,NOT rushed!! The terms of contract and warranty was also explained with every detail explained.Thanks Miranda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter French
5.0
Miranda Lewandoski
5.0
Scott Noles
5.0
May 03, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever! If they don’t have it on..."

- Kbrmg

Best car buying experience ever! If they don’t have it on the lot, they will find it for you. Thank you Pam Dismukes - The Deal Diva - and Adam Santiago!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Dismukes
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
March 28, 2020

"The sales part of the dealership was great. Got a good..."

- Drew

The sales part of the dealership was great. Got a good deal and they gave a 1 year service contract of free oil changes and tire rotations. Both times I went for an oil change I asked for tire rotation. First time they said even wear on a meter so no need to. Second time they said the did it but did not. No brake dust was disturbed on the bolts. And I also had a nail in my tire that I can tell they fixed cause there was glue on the side of the tire. So that was not rotated. So I don’t recommend service on my 2 transactions there. Maybe my personal opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Scott
5.0
Other Employees : Michael China service advisor
March 10, 2020

"Great customer service, by the time i left the building i..."

- Dhansleyman13

Great customer service, by the time i left the building i had a great car,and great experience. I couldn't have asked for a better day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Speziale
5.0
Hunter French
5.0
Miranda Lewandoski
5.0
Scott Noles
5.0
March 05, 2020

"Fantastic Dealership"

- RMRR

Can't say enough good things about the team at Matthews Wilmington. After a not-great experience at a mass-brand dealership, I came to MM a little defensive and very wary of the entire car buying experience. The entire staff at MM was totally different from the start- never pushy, very honest, and incredibly accommodating. They made it so easy and effortless- it never felt like a sales process, which I appreciate so much. Jimmie in Sales, the finance team, and Mike with Service were FANTASTIC and so easy to work with. They worked quickly to get me in the exact vehicle I wanted, took care of every single detail, had everything organized and in order and were super efficient. They kept me informed every step of the way, offered me multiple options to make things easier, and were 100% dedicated to making sure I was happy at all times. I don't think I've ever been to a business that's ran so smoothly. They got me in the vehicle I wanted quickly, and delivered it to me in better than new condition- beautifully detailed, fully serviced and completely ready to go. The vehicle I wanted (4Runner) sells quickly and retains it's value (i.e., price) really well- but they not only made sure they didn't sell it out from under me while I was interested, they gave me an amazing price- very competitive market value- even better than the actual Toyota dealership. Totally changed my mind on dealing with car salesmen. Definitely won't go to any other dealership now- they've set the bar. Highly, highly recommend you go here first- you won't go anywhere else once you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmie Shipp
5.0
Mike Speziale
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
Krissy Bell
5.0
February 26, 2020

"First time there and everything went as I expected the..."

- Kosta

First time there and everything went as I expected the people were real friendly and they got me what I was looking for thank you guys it was good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter French
5.0
Adam Santiago
5.0
John Krywy
1
...
1 - 10 of 442 results