Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mauer Chevrolet

Inver Grove Heights, MN

4.3
15 Reviews

1055 50th St E

Inver Grove Heights, MN

55077

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 15 reviews

September 24, 2021

"Great service and great people to work with. ! I was in..."

- Jconnie85

Great service and great people to work with. ! I was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Coggin, Cody Hekrdle
August 11, 2021

"I worked with Tony to buy my Silverado from Mauer..."

- Chakola45

I worked with Tony to buy my Silverado from Mauer Chevrolet. Can’t say enough great things about him as we made the buying experience pleasant, and frankly we likely would not have bought a truck the night we did if not for Tony working with us. Great overall experience at the dealer as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Matt
July 26, 2021

"We were very well taken care of! Great group of people...."

- ggshemon

We were very well taken care of! Great group of people. Enjoyable experience ! We received great accommodations from sales to management. I would highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 02, 2021

"My Husband and I have been looking for a truck for a..."

- Dan

My Husband and I have been looking for a truck for a while, the salesmen at Mauer Chev. Showed me a truck that still needed to go through its safety inspection. I told him we were very interested and would like to purchase the truck. The salesman and I stayed in constant communication while they truck was being finished and he promised me first opportunity to purchase it. We had an appointment the day it was complete at 5:30 to purchase the truck, to receive a call at 5pm telling us it was sold to an EMPLOYEE. I was extremely upset. I called and spoke to the manager named Mike. Mike went on to quote company policy that no vehicle can be promised to someone, even though he acknowledged that the vehicle was promised to us. Mike stated the problem was with our salesperson, not Mauer Chev. He also stated he didn’t know how the employee at another location was able to come pick up the truck without talking to anyone because that was against policy as well. Clearly this shows that the issue is not the salesmen, it is that Mauer Chev enforces policies when it is convenient for them. I understand how mistakes can happen, the title was transferred and there is no going back. But it still really stings to lose the truck to an EMPLOYEE! What Makes it worse is Mike apologized but seemed more annoyed that he had to take the call then really anything. He also offered no resolution. If he would have offered us a discount on another truck OR even offered to keep looking to find us another great deal it would have helped. He did not. He literally said “Sorry, there is nothing I can do for ya.” Mike was combative, condescending, and rude. He went on to offer to fire the employee…like that was going to fix the situation. Maybe for Mike the sale of the $31,000 truck may not have been a big deal on the grand scheme… but that $31,000 adds up to a lot more money when I tell all my family and friends not only how I lost the truck, but how management treated me after!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 10, 2021

"we've bought 3 vehicles with Mauer,, Denise was our..."

- jkschultz719

we've bought 3 vehicles with Mauer,, Denise was our salesmen he was great to work with...top notch service center very easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Lynch
May 10, 2021

"Worst experience ever. I buy a new truck every 3-5 years..."

- Tom

Worst experience ever. I buy a new truck every 3-5 years and only went here because they had what I wanted and refused to do a dealer trade with my normal dealer: that should have been my first clue. Truck wasn't ready though I was assured it would be and had an appointment weeks in advance. Finance person was rude and continually bashed the dealer I normally go to. Factory heavy duty floor mats were supposed to be included; they didn't believe me and challenged me about it--even going to the sticker to look at how it was equipped, which included floor mats. They then had to order because the mats were not in the truck. I purchased a tonneau cover, which was incorrectly installed and it covered the "handle" that Chevs have so you can grip and step up into truck. Sales person made me sign 25% restocking fee for cover before I was able to see cover, which is deceitful. When I wanted to return the cover the sales manager Brandon said "I don't have to do this for you." Really? (Ultimately, he did take it back, but it was only because of my persistence). Salesman (also Brandon) promised me a Mauer cap-even sent me a text with a link to pick one out. 7 mo later, no cap. At this point, even if I had received it, I would not wear it and give this place any free advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon (sales manager, Brandon (salesman)
December 05, 2020

"I got an oil change. Quick service and all the staff was..."

- Jackie.ruiz46

I got an oil change. Quick service and all the staff was very friendly, from the guy who took my car in to the cashier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember their names.
October 13, 2020

"Enjoyed the experience of searching for a car. A friendly..."

- Tlevoir

Enjoyed the experience of searching for a car. A friendly greeting at the door and we worked with a knowledgeable and helpful salesman. Did not enjoy the experience with the financing and reviewing of additional options for the car. If the manufactured product is done well I see little point in additional”guarantees “.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Aamodt
August 08, 2020

"Great service provided, I am very happy I chose Mauer..."

- Erick W

Great service provided, I am very happy I chose Mauer Chevrolet! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, it was a pleasant experience, and I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
May 06, 2020

"I recently made an online appointment for maintenance...."

- jmoore1221

I recently made an online appointment for maintenance. The online experience was quick and user friendly. I arrived and had no wait time. The employees are friendly and very helpful explaining maintenance being done. I waited in a nice clean area until the work was complete. When I got my vehicle back it was washed and ready to go. Great experience and highly recommended

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
1
1 - 10 of 15 results