Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mayse Automotive Group Inc

Aurora, MO

4.7
1,945 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2032 S Elliott Ave

Aurora, MO

65605

Directions

1,945 Reviews of Mayse Automotive Group Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2020

"Andrew in sales was great!!! how ever the Finance guy was..."

- jacobrpoulson1994

Andrew in sales was great!!! how ever the Finance guy was the worst one i've ever done business with! let me just go ahead and explain, we found a car told the salesman that we were already approved through a lender told him we had to do the credit app but just send to this one lender he said ok, the finance then sent our app to 6 different banks. I proceeded to tell this guy that that hurts our credit and was unacceptable. he then proceeded to say "it doesn't hurt your credit" so i told the guy i use to be a finance guy i know how it works then i was degraded and told i was stupid and that he " has been doing this for 20 years" and that he knew more than me. so now it is my goal to run their name through the mud the service sucks dont buy from here and go to another lot to do your self justice!!!!! but plus side LANDERS in Joplin is amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Bieber
1.0
Tripp Cook
1.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Mayse Automotive Group Inc responded

Jacob, I am very sorry to hear that your experience here at Mayse was not completely positive. You'll see by our thousands of positive reviews across multiple platforms, that this is not typical. It is always our goal offer our customers the best financing options possible. According to Experian, credit scoring systems allow people to shop for the best rates on car loans without having a negative impact on their credit scores. They do so by counting all inquiries for auto loans within a given period of time as a single inquiry. A two-week period allows plenty of time for a person to be pre-approved by their own lender, or for a car dealership to shop their loan application with multiple lenders. It is certainly never our intention to mislead or otherwise create negative experiences for our customers. If you'd like to speak about your experience further, please call us directly.

Nov 09, 2020 -

jacobrpoulson1994 responded

I did call directly first of all and got hung up on by the finance manager which is whom I was directed to. Second it did do a negative impact on my credit. Third I had financing already lined up so they didn’t need to shop it around like they did. So if you would like to discuss this further feel free to contact me.

November 02, 2020

"Bought a new 2020 Jeep Renegade. Even though I didn't..."

- Bhanebrink

Bought a new 2020 Jeep Renegade. Even though I didn't qualify for all the discounts (knew that before going in) they were still cheaper than any other dealership around!! Such a pleasant, no pressure experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Feith
5.0
Rob Bieber
5.0
October 01, 2020

"Karen is super friendly when she answers the phone!..."

- kjlange1964

Karen is super friendly when she answers the phone! Chris was wonderful to get my truck in the very next morning. He let me know up front what the problem was and the timing and cost. Since it was going to be most of the day, Bill drove me back home and I was picked back up to get my truck. I would recommend them for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Kelso
5.0
Karen Richmond
5.0
Chris Wallace
5.0
September 20, 2020

"I have bought 3 cars from Mayse , and my father has..."

- AJ

I have bought 3 cars from Mayse , and my father has bought 2 cars and a truck from them . All around great service . And John Kieny is always great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kieny
5.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Mayse Automotive Group Inc responded

Thank you for a great review, AJ! I am so glad to know that John has provided you and your family with great purchasing experiences on multiple occasions. As always, please reach out for any future auto needs, as we are here to help!

September 17, 2020

"If a dealership isn't excellent in all areas I don't deal..."

- cartervirgil1

If a dealership isn't excellent in all areas I don't deal with them. I would go to another dealer for all my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ehren Clark
5.0
Tripp Cook
5.0
August 01, 2020

"Chris, Casey and Mike, in alphabetic order, always..."

- klemons

Chris, Casey and Mike, in alphabetic order, always provide an excellent experience that is professional and timely. All work is discussed and completed as agreed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wallace
5.0
Mike Warnow
5.0
Tripp Cook
5.0
Other Employees : Casey
July 21, 2020

"David Brown is an awesome salesman that will go the extra..."

- 40johndeer

David Brown is an awesome salesman that will go the extra mile to help with you're buying experience... Would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to check out Mayes dealership in Aurora Mo..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Silvey
Jul 22, 2020 -

Mayse Automotive Group Inc responded

Thank you for a great review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words. I am so glad to know that Dave and the team provided you with a great purchasing experience. Please reach out for any future auto needs. We are always here to help!

June 13, 2020

"Absolutely awful experience.. they did not want to help..."

- RPointer

Absolutely awful experience.. they did not want to help me and just looked at me like I was a waste of time.. tried to talk to the manager and he didn’t even sit and talk to me. Just told me he couldn’t budge on price and told me to go buy somewhere else. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP some salesman named Andrew.. no help at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Warnow
1.0
Matt Mayse
1.0
Luis Marrero
1.0
Other Employees : Andrew
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mayse Automotive Group Inc responded

Ryan, I’m very sorry to hear that your experience with the sales team here at Mayse was not completely positive. This is certainly never our intention! Our internet pricing is typically our best price. Most customers appreciate our no-haggle, low-pressure philosophy. I’m very sorry that this is not what you expected from our store. We would love to have the opportunity to do business with you, but we understand if this is not possible!

June 11, 2020

"Started my truck hunt on the internet. Called and..."

- Rjmn2011

Started my truck hunt on the internet. Called and visited with Zack about a truck I liked. He was easy to work with. Young guy. Lots of knowledge of what he was do. They help a truck for me while the bank worked things out. A few hours later I was sitting in the dealership. Then in to Lax the business manager. He was great too. Painless experience!! I’m now home with my new Chevy Silverado 4x4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Feith
5.0
Other Employees : Lax. 5 stars
May 05, 2020

"Recent Service"

- dean

All was done on time and professionally done. They are the only ones to work on my vehicles. I would highly recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wallace
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,945 results