About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda Knoxville

3.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

8814 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37923 Directions
Sales: (865) 690-9395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Mazda Knoxville

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"RUST RUST RUST RUST RUST"

- Michael10364

Be CAUTIOUS to not purchase a vehicle that could be prone to RUST when purchasing a Mazda at Mazda of Knoxville. I’ve never seen a car rust so easily as my 2014 Mazda3 I bought here. I Googled Mazda Rust problems, and discovered Mazda has a long history of cars that easily turn to rust. And the warranty is unlikely to cover it. Read this article about Mazda’s rust problems: https://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2017/07/mazda-seems-rust-never-sleeps/ I will go back to Honda the next time I purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
April 23, 2018

"Great service and staff"

- ZB

Had a great experience buying our first new car with a stellar staff. After an unexpected breakdown and loss of our 2nd car during a busy time in our lives, Matt Lawson quickly found us exactly what we wanted and needed at the right price and went above and beyond to make sure the process was as painless as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
March 30, 2018

"Poor service and caused a headache"

- Alicia123

I purchased my car at Mazda of Knoxville/Twin City of Knoxville. I decided to get the package for oil changes included in my car payment. I have taken my car to the dealer for service 3 times. Two out of 3 times I have had my car towed due to they did not correctly change my oil an I had minimal oil in my car. The first time I was advised that the oil leak was due to they could not properly empty the oil the second time was due to they did not know how to place the plug in my car correctly and broke a gasket connected to the plug. I was not offered a loaner car or any compensation for spending an our an half of my time to get my oil change incorrectly and the next day with my car being out of service for them to fix it. I was advised that they could not warrant my car or help me out because they could not predict the future. I take pride and work hard for my vehicle in which they have caused more damage to my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 28, 2018

"Longtime Customers"

- Beckyarnold

We just purchased our 5th car from Donnie Rawls at Mazda of Knoxville. We always know that Donnie will treat us right and go above and beyond to make sure we leave happy with our purchase. I am convinced that Mazda makes good, dependable cars - having a good, dependable dealership is equally as important. We have found that at Mazda of Knoxville and can’t imagine going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Rawls
February 17, 2018

"Ok but not what I expected"

- Marblecityfrog

My biggest problem is Knoxville. I lived in Atlanta for 10 years and the car dealers were more to the point. The dealers here like to play games. I bought my 2012 Mazda MX-5 Sport at Twin City Mazda. Knoxville Mazda is a lot better but could be improved a lot. The prices are very high and the work is not alway done the best. I have had a few problems that they either did not fix although I told them to or could not fix. I have had problems they could fix but it should have been an easy fix yet it was a lot of work and cost a lot of money. I find the techs at both places to need a lot of training. They tend to use backyard techniques rather than engineering techniques. Training could fix this but my guess is they hire anyone to do the job that says they can. Overall Knoxville Mazda is the best in the area but that is only 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 08, 2016

"Don't waste your time"

- Brox

If you don't want to over pay go somewhere else. The staff is super friendly and accommodating until it's time to negotiate a price. I've bought 4 new cars now including a 2010 Mazdaspeed 3 and I've never had a dealer tell me MSRP is the best they do. That's an insult to the buyers intelligence. I figured they would call back later to negotiate again but when Donnie did call me back he stuck to MSRP. I'll never visit this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie
August 30, 2015

"A friendly, fun, and helpful dealership"

- erussell31

I found myself in the unfortunate position of having to buy a car. Even more unfortunate for me, I'm extremely picky-I know what I want and am unwilling to settle for less. After countless hours of research, my decision was made on a CX-5. I found one online, and the same day I inquired about it, I received a call from the internet sales manager, Matt Lawson. After a couple of weeks of test drives, texting, and a lot of laughs (yes, car buying can be fun), I happily drove away with my brand new CX-5 for a fair price. Every single person at Mazda Knoxville was nice to me. The salespeople that weren't trying to sell me a car chatted with me while I waited on paperwork, etc. Jeff, in the finance department, was particularly helpful. I was having an issue with my infotainment screen the next day, so I sent Matt a text. He did everything he could to help me figure out the problem. He had already made the sale--he could have just ignored me and made me wait until the service department was open, but that's not the kind of people you deal with at Mazda Knoxville. I don't plan on buying another car for at least a decade or so, but when I'm in the market again, I'll zoom-zoom back to Mazda Knoxville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
June 25, 2015

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE WITH DONNIE RAWLS!!!!!"

- Mbell2015

I recently purchased a 2016 CX-5 Grand Touring at Mazda of Knoxville and I absolutely love it! Donnie Rawls was our sales associate. We have purchased 2 vehicles from him at Mazda previously and this is our third purchase! (I also recently referred my brother whom also purchased a Mazda CX-9). I had a 2012 Certified Pre-owned Mazda CX-7 for 3 years and never had a single problem out of it. When the CX-5 came out, I immediately had my eye on them. Well, yesterday my dream came true! My lovely husband bought one for me for our 5 year anniversary!!! - xxxxxxto him and to Donnie for making this happen! Everything from customer service, paper work, and the overall process is great! They worked out a great deal for us and now I'm cruising in style! The car has all the bells and whistles inside from navigation, voice command, home link for my garage system, touch screen, Bluetooth etc.. and well the body style, in my opinion, is one- if not the MOST stylish and sleek looking SUV out now!... SOOO basically what I am saying is... If you're due a new ride GO SEE DONNIE RAWLS at MAZDA KNOXVILLE! =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DONNIE RAWLS
June 07, 2015

"Best Car-Buying Experience"

- zaned03

These are not your average "let-me-get-you-in-a-car-so-I-can-make-money" salespeople. They want to get you in a car, but only if you want it, and only if the price makes sense to you. Don't be fooled by others, who are desperately trying to oversell their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
October 02, 2014

"AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE"

- Scarlet Ledder

AVOID LIKE THE PLAUGE. Zero stars. Horrible. The worst. I was told I needed to buy their Mazda battery because my Costco battery wasn't a quality batter problem and that their battery had a lifetime warranty. Less than 4k miles later the battery won't hold a charge. Took the battery back, I was informed that there is no such thing as a lifetime battery and that they were NOT going to honor their warranty. Not only did they sell me a subpar battery but they don't honor their warranties, either. A 36 month warranty battery, only 1 yr into the warranty, the battery in like new condition and receipt in hand and the service manager walked away and told this single mom on a limited income that Mazda wasn't going to keep their word. Despicable behavior and unprofessional on every level. Shame on you, Mazda Knoxville. I've bought several Mazda's and currently own a 2013 Mazda5 and have never been subjected to such chicanery and deceptiveness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept Mgr
1
1 - 10 of 13 results