Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda Knoxville

3.6

17 Lifetime Reviews

8814 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37923 Directions
Call (865) 690-9395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Mazda Knoxville

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2019

"We had a good experience talking to the mechanic, very helpf"

- Talk

We are from Kentucky and our Mazda CX-5 had suddenly shut down while on vacation in Pidgeonforge., Tennessee. We were kind of stranded, but we’re able to get to our cabin thru our daughter and her family. The next morning we needed some help from the dealership to possibly look at our car once we got it towed there. My husband called the dealership Saturday morning, the next day. The receptionist was as rude as can be, wouldn’t allow my husband to even talk with the mechanic, and told us ‘ don’t know what to tell yah’ . We’ve never been treated so rudely, and we are an elderly couple. Just needed to let you all know, so she doesn’t chase customers away, with her ignorance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionist
May 08, 2019

"Nate and David took care of me"

- MattS865

I purchased a used Expedition here a few months ago. Easy place to deal with and I got the most for my money, compared to the other comparable Expeditions at local dealerships. Had a couple of unforseeninconveniences with the vehicle after the sale and the guys took care of the issues without hesitation. I bought a USED Ford at a Mazda dealership, so naturally I was expecting the worst when the issue arised... I mean who would take care of another car makers used vehicle issues AFTER the sale? But Nate and David simply said "Bring it in, we will take care of you", and they did. An issue that wasn't foreseeable or their responsibility was fixed, and I was granted a loaner while it was being repaired. Very happy customer here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate and David
February 06, 2019

"Buy here, finance elsewhere "

- Jenny B

The young salesman Ben really impressed me with his genuine desire for me to be happy with my cat and his excellent job of acquainting me with my new cat. I also liked the way all four people with whom I dealt while buying my car, all took time to impress on me the importance of having proper respect for my magnificent machine - a relatively rare car with over 600 hp. I do suggest that you check out your financing options before you buy. When I sat down to sign papers, I was unpleasantly surprised with unreasonably high APR. Gabe said it was because of my income though I pointed out to him that he only reported to the banks 57 percent of the income I put on my online credit application. Anyway, I'm refinancing with my local credit union for an APR less than half of theirs as soon as my $1000 refund for gap insurance comes through. My auto insurance company sold it to me for $15 per year. Overall,I think you would do well to shop this dealership if you do your homework first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Joey Gabe Jerrick
November 18, 2018

"Great service. Sales is friendly and helpful."

- Volsforlife78

I loved the fact sales was there to assist my needs and my wants. It was nice to be asked what I wanted instead of something forced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred
November 10, 2018

"RUST RUST RUST RUST RUST"

- Michael10364

Bought a Certified 2024 Mazda3 at Mazda of Knoxville with only 38,000 miles earlier this year. Over time I’ve noticed rust developing underneath the clear coat. When I asked the dealership if my Warranty covered it, Salesman Matt Lawson accused me of having done body work and putting a new paint/clearcoat on during the short time I’ve owned it. And that there’s no way they’d cover this. The people who sell cars here are deceitful. I feel scammed. They had the car looking beautiful the day I bought it. Not knowing RUST was hiding under the paint. Never shopping at Mazda of Knoxvillle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
April 23, 2018

"Great service and staff"

- ZB

Had a great experience buying our first new car with a stellar staff. After an unexpected breakdown and loss of our 2nd car during a busy time in our lives, Matt Lawson quickly found us exactly what we wanted and needed at the right price and went above and beyond to make sure the process was as painless as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lawson
March 30, 2018

"Poor service and caused a headache"

- Alicia123

I purchased my car at Mazda of Knoxville/Twin City of Knoxville. I decided to get the package for oil changes included in my car payment. I have taken my car to the dealer for service 3 times. Two out of 3 times I have had my car towed due to they did not correctly change my oil an I had minimal oil in my car. The first time I was advised that the oil leak was due to they could not properly empty the oil the second time was due to they did not know how to place the plug in my car correctly and broke a gasket connected to the plug. I was not offered a loaner car or any compensation for spending an our an half of my time to get my oil change incorrectly and the next day with my car being out of service for them to fix it. I was advised that they could not warrant my car or help me out because they could not predict the future. I take pride and work hard for my vehicle in which they have caused more damage to my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 28, 2018

"Longtime Customers"

- Beckyarnold

We just purchased our 5th car from Donnie Rawls at Mazda of Knoxville. We always know that Donnie will treat us right and go above and beyond to make sure we leave happy with our purchase. I am convinced that Mazda makes good, dependable cars - having a good, dependable dealership is equally as important. We have found that at Mazda of Knoxville and can’t imagine going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Rawls
February 17, 2018

"Ok but not what I expected"

- Marblecityfrog

My biggest problem is Knoxville. I lived in Atlanta for 10 years and the car dealers were more to the point. The dealers here like to play games. I bought my 2012 Mazda MX-5 Sport at Twin City Mazda. Knoxville Mazda is a lot better but could be improved a lot. The prices are very high and the work is not alway done the best. I have had a few problems that they either did not fix although I told them to or could not fix. I have had problems they could fix but it should have been an easy fix yet it was a lot of work and cost a lot of money. I find the techs at both places to need a lot of training. They tend to use backyard techniques rather than engineering techniques. Training could fix this but my guess is they hire anyone to do the job that says they can. Overall Knoxville Mazda is the best in the area but that is only 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 08, 2016

"Don't waste your time"

- Brox

If you don't want to over pay go somewhere else. The staff is super friendly and accommodating until it's time to negotiate a price. I've bought 4 new cars now including a 2010 Mazdaspeed 3 and I've never had a dealer tell me MSRP is the best they do. That's an insult to the buyers intelligence. I figured they would call back later to negotiate again but when Donnie did call me back he stuck to MSRP. I'll never visit this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie
1
1 - 10 of 17 results