Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mazda Roseville

Roseville, CA

4.7
16 Reviews
Looking for a new or pre-owned Mazda? Look no further than Mazda Roseville in the Roseville Automall. We offer a full lineup of new Mazda vehicles. Our knowledgeable Mazda Roseville new car dealer staff is dedicated and will work with you to put you behind the wheel of the Mazda vehicle you want, at an affordable price. Feel free to browse our online inventory, request more information about our vehicles, or set up a test drive with a sales associate.

830 Automall Dr

Roseville, CA

95661

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 16 reviews

June 23, 2021

"I had an extremely awful experience at Mazda of Roseville..."

- Titchenerkinsley

I had an extremely awful experience at Mazda of Roseville and will never buy a vehicle from this location, nor recommend anyone either. I went in on Saturday to buy a new vehicle (2021 CX30) and was extremely disappointed with the quality of services, professionalism, and runaround I experienced in the four days of attempting to buy a vehicle from that location. I walked in with a 721 credit score, great income, proof of residency, and I was trading in a 2019 Ford Fusion. I did not expect to encounter four long days of lack of transparency and waiting to purchase a vehicle, given that I met all of the requirement (as always) to leave with a new vehicle. I recently changed my name (for good cause) and according to management, that was the “hold-up” to getting approved with Mazda Financial Saturday-Monday. I was told on Monday after work to come back as there should be no problem to finally get approved. I went in after work, waited three hours in hopes to get approved, and at 7:30 at night, Marco sat down and told me Mazda made an error in the last three days and no later than 12PM on Tuesday I should receive and answer—it felt promising. There were a few “hold-ups” throughout which intuitively seemed appropriate, but the waiting period seemed like something I’ve never experienced before buying a car. First they couldn’t verify my identity with my name change. I have them my updated social security card, updated drivers license, proof of residency, and pay stub with my name change. Then the negative balance from how much they were willing to buy my 2019 Ford Fusion and payoff amount was another issue. They kept requesting the I increase my down payment from 1,000 to 3,000, to 4,000 dollars. On Tuesday (yesterday) I never received a call: I went ahead and called Mazda myself and Max seemed confused and had no answers for me. He then called me back and said I need to pay $4,000 up front. I was saddened by this—more so because I felt taken advantage of (29-year-old female) does not know much about trading in cars, was given then runaround for four days, lack of transparency, and lack of flexibility, especially given my strong credit score, income, 2019 Ford Fusion, not high mileage either. I called Mazda of Elk Grove yesterday after work and explained my story to them and Khahn told me to come to the store right away and they will take care of me. I went in and immediately felt a sense of comfort, as him and Grant showed empathy toward my situation. I was in and out within an hour and a half and they held the standard of quality of service. Grant told me he would buy my car for a little more and would “massage” the number to ensure I left with the car I wanted on Saturday. I was approved with the same credit score of a 721. I did not need to show my social security card, proof of residency, or anything that verifies my new name change. The finance department was friendly and he explained my monthly payment very well. He was professional and also empathetic toward my experience at Mazda of Roseville. Additionally, my Mazda was detailed, gas was filled, and delivered promptly. I hold so much gratitude for the gentlemen who served me last night. Thank you for your quality of service. For your empathy, compassion, and unwavering kindness. Kinsley Titchener

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 25, 2021 -

Mazda Roseville responded

We take our customers privacy very serious and follow all state of California and federal government guidelines when it comes to identity verification. At the time you were at the dealership everything could not be identified and it took a few days for us to complete that. We do apologize for any inconvenience as we always strive for excellent customer satisfaction. I’m happy that you were able to get everything completed and are enjoying your new Mazda vehicle.

May 18, 2021

"Great experience all around. I was worried about it..."

- filomeom17

Great experience all around. I was worried about it being stressful, but it was easy and everyone was very helpful. I would highly recommend buying a car from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! I'm glad you had a great experience with us. If you need anything, don't hesitate to reach out!

January 14, 2021

"Five stars for Tony Sanchez. Friendly, helpful and..."

- Granite Bay

Five stars for Tony Sanchez. Friendly, helpful and checked in with us during our testing and buying process. Thank you Tony!!! Five stars for no pressure buying! Roseville will haggle if you do your homework. They were honest and never tried to trick us. While bouncing dealer discounts around they did try to match other dealership's offers for prices that were previously too steep for them. No fault there, it's how they make their $$$. Three stars for the Dealership overall due to other staff blowing us off when we made the effort to minimize our impact on their time. The laziness was frustrating. Five stars for their Service Department! They've been timely and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Neil Hess, Tony Sanchez
Jan 15, 2021 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with many of our team members in both sales and service. We truly value you as a client and pride ourselves on a high level of service. I have forwarded your comments with regard to the dealership overall to our General Sales Manager, Jason Griffin. Your time is very important to us and we apologize you felt any bit of frustration. If there's any additional feedback, feel free to call Jason directly at 707.752.1708.

January 13, 2021

"I had a great buying experience at Mazda..."

- Rdwight12

I had a great buying experience at Mazda Roseville! Johnny Fuqua was up front and treated me with respect. He didn't pressure me into anything, but rather was there to answer all my questions and make the buying process as easy and enjoyable as possible. Cristi was friendly and low-pressure as well. Who you buy from makes a big difference! I had a very poor experience at another dealer. I'm glad I walked out of that shady dealership and came to Mazda Roseville instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Thank you for your patronage and 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear John and Cristi exceeded your expectations and provided a respectful low-pressure environment. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us. Happy motoring!

January 01, 2021

"I am extremely excited to post this review about my..."

- foublasse1

I am extremely excited to post this review about my experience at Mazda, Roseville Automall. The entire staff was very attentive and I felt the experience most pleasurable, imagine that...buying a car without feel pressured. But that was my experience, from the salesperson to the finance desk, it was a smooth transaction. Needless to say, I am enjoying my new Mazda CX5. And where I normally feel some let down/anxiety after a big purchase, I slept like a baby, feeling confident with the product and the value I received. Well done, Mazda, especially my salesperson Jordan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Thank you for this incredible review of your time with Jordan and Jason! We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Congrats on your new CX-5! Until we see you again, happy motoring!

December 22, 2020

"Doing big girl things! My very first car and I’m so happy..."

- daniellebaradas

Doing big girl things! My very first car and I’m so happy I decided to get a Mazda. Thanks a bunch, Neil! I love my car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Hess
Dec 23, 2020 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Danielle, Congratulations on your first car! We truly value you as a customer and are happy to hear Neil was helpful. Happy motoring!

December 07, 2020

"Car buying is never a lot of fun, but everyone I dealt..."

- Msilcox

Car buying is never a lot of fun, but everyone I dealt with at Roseville Mazda made it an Excellent experience! Thank you. Mike S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Neil Hess, Tony Sanchez
Dec 08, 2020 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Mike, Thank you for this 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience with us. Congratulations on your new ride!

December 03, 2020

"Your going to want Neil Hess to be your client..."

- MimiDay

Your going to want Neil Hess to be your client specialist. He works with integrity, authenticity, and extensive product knowledge. Neil is sincere and he made my car shopping experience comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Hess
Dec 04, 2020 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Mimi, Thank you for the 5-stars! We are so glad to hear you had a comfortable experience with Neil. Happy motoring!

November 28, 2020

"Neil Hess made my car shopping experience as easy as it..."

- MimiDay

Neil Hess made my car shopping experience as easy as it could be. He is knowledgeable, easy going, and efficient when it comes to the overall experience. He made the entire process seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Hess
Nov 30, 2020 -

Mazda Roseville responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We love to know that our clients are receiving top of the line customer service. Congrats on your new set of wheels!

October 27, 2020

"Had the best vehicle Purchase experience of my life this..."

- djmikemoss

Had the best vehicle Purchase experience of my life this evening. Really wanted to thank our sales associate Neil Hess for making us feel extremely comfortable and getting a great deal done very fast. My satisfaction was his priority and he executed it very professionally. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND visiting Mazda Of Roseville at the Roseville Automall, and don’t forget to ask for Neil.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Hess
Oct 27, 2020 -

Mazda Roseville responded

DJ Mike, Thank you for the exceptional review! We are so happy to hear Neil made your car buying experience memorable. It is our priority to make sure our clients are comfortable and confident with their vehicle choice. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results