Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach

4.5

57 Lifetime Reviews

940 Beal Pkwy NW, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32547 Directions
Call (850) 863-2167

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Mazda of Fort Walton Beach

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2019

"My 2nd ZoomZoom-New owner of 2019 CX-5 (MSRP $25,345)"

- Suzy

While few people actually "enjoy" the whole vehicle purchase process, my experience at Mazda FWB was just unbeatable. There was no push towards the "new and top of the line trim" vehicle but a genuine concern to help me find what I was looking for. Anthony met us outside with a smile, patience and professionalism as well as responsiveness and humor. I was set on looking at 3 models with fuel economy, safety features and the overall ratings being important to me! This one touts 25city/31hwy! The handling of this 2.5L engine had more power that I expected as an SUV, when pulling out into traffic during the test drive! The interior of this beauty is clean and ergonomically thought out with "keep your eyes on the road" possible due to the position of the dials and knobs! They are where you'd naturally rest your arms and hands. So much thought went into that! And Government 5 Star safety ratings clinched my decision. Once the choice was locked in we sat with Michael Hall, the General Manager to negotiate the price. "UGH", right? Nope, think again. His no pressure, straight shooting, experience and knowledge allowed us to get the best deal possible. Then, in came CJ from the Service Department, with his friendly, dynamic smile, just to let me know the 1st oil change would be "on the house" and he'd see me in the recommended time frame to take care of "me". What a breath of fresh air! Next, we were sent on to the Sales Manager to sign the paperwork. "UGH" I thought again. Not with Keith. So impressed with his patience, explanations, accuracy, and although for him, probably a repetitive paperwork signing job, he seemed genuinely excited FOR ME. I plan on having this vehicle for a LONG time, but I am relieved and confident knowing that IF I need another vehicle, Mazda of FWB exists! I'd recommend this place to anyone . Suzy Edwards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Hall, Michael Hall, CJ Davis, Keith Wienckowski,
October 31, 2019

"Professional, Responsive, and Low Pressure."

- devomtg

The wife and I enjoyed working with the team from FWB Mazda. We found them to be incredibly nice, responsive, and patient. We test drove a few vehicles and they never hurried us or tried to turn fact finding visits into quasi-hostage situations. The lounge/waiting area was very nice and I was able to watch football, use the free wifi, and drink a free diet coke while waiting while they pulled up quotes and other information. No games with pricing that we could see. Their quotes were competitive and they didn't hesitate to print out and run through their pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Auchman
5.0
Other Employees : Latoya
June 19, 2019

"My 4th Mazda!"

- Mazdagirl

To say I love Mazda is an understatement! I have bought my other 3 Mazdas from Mazda of Fort Walton Beach and like the other previous purchases , working with the team of Mazda FWB is always a pleasant experience. PK is awesome to deal with, he is easygoing and very laid back, not pushy like most sales car agents I have had to deal with from other dealerships. Yes, I did consider other brand of vehicles, but somehow the Mazda girl in me persevered and here I am with my 4th Mazda in 12 years!. My CX5 got totaled and I wasn't really in the market to replace it this soon. I was hoping I can keep that awesome car for another 6 years, as we all know Mazdas last forever! well maybe not that forever, but they do last very long! So after a few days of going back and forth with the team of MAzda FWB, trying to get the best deal out of them ;-), Pk have been the most patient and understanding sales person I have ever to deal with. He understands my concerns and the reasons why I can't splurge on another CX 5 (as much as i love to ) So instead of "pushing" me to get the car I want, he guided me to get the car I need. Khann was also very helpful in making sure I'm getting the best deal ! The sales team were all very helpful and cool and stay out of your way while you "fight" against yourself in making one of the most important decision one will ever have. I think the team already knows their cars are very good, they don't have to sell too much on that, but what sets them apart from the rest is that they are good at making sure you are getting the car you need, and assure you will love after you have driven that gorgeous car home. They aren't going to try and sell you the most expensive vehicle on the lot! But they will make sure you are driving home with a vehicle that you will love until it's time to buy a new one! Plus giving you all the best deals they have under their "hood" er sleeves is amazing! So thank you Mazda of FWB sales team for making this car buying a painless experience again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Auchman
5.0
PK Pongsura
5.0
Other Employees : Khann, Shane
Jun 28, 2019 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you!

June 02, 2019

"How the car buying experience SHOULD BE !"

- New owner of a Mazda CX5

I don't usually write reviews, but my recent experience at Mazda of FWB inspired me to let others like you know that there is a dealership out there that actually KNOWS how to make the car buying experience pleasurable! I have NEVER experienced such a professional and caring sales staff from a dealership! THIS is what the car buying experience SHOULD BE ! My salesman, PK , let me test drive the different models to see which one best met my needs and still fit into my strict budget. I am not an impulse buyer by any means, so PK's patience with me and his understanding of my needs and budget allowed me to trust him. He actually listened to me and delivered the vehicle I was looking for, which happened to be the Mazda CX-5 his manager was currently driving. (Talk about dedication to the customer.) The ENTIRE staff, from sales and finance to management were OUTSTANDING ! It was definitely worth my 60+ mile drive to Mazda of Fort Walton Beach and I will most definitely be buying my next MAZDA at Mazda of Fort Walton Beach !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PK Pongsura
5.0
Other Employees : Finance and Managers...I don't know all there names, but it was Memorial Day evening.
Jun 14, 2019 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your new CX-5!

April 21, 2019

"Hate buying a car!"

- DJones

I hate buying a car! Of course we all do. Dealers are pushy and always want to scam us! So we think. Not these guys! My sales person PK was kind and easy going . We had a misunderstanding but the general manager Khann Vun came out and made it right without any extra cost. They worked with me got me the color car I wanted with all the bells and whistles and at an excellent and I mean excellent price!! One of the nicest dealerships I have ever had the pleasure to work with.!! Oh I bought Mazda cx-5 Touring. Also it was the only second dealership I looked at. So impressed with them!! Love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PK Pongsura
5.0
Other Employees : Khann Vun General Manager
Apr 26, 2019 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for your review DJones and welcome to the Mazda of Fort Walton Beach family!

April 09, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service!!!! CJ and Nathan are awesome!"

- Mazda 2016

The Service Department at Fort Walton Beach Mazda is exceptional! CJ and Nate are awesome and will take care of all your service needs! This is the absolute BEST service department around! VIP service! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ and Nate.
Apr 12, 2019 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for your 5-star review!

March 03, 2019

"Timely, helpful sales service"

- Butthead69

We were car shopping all day with little luck, Latoya greeted us as we walked up to the building (the first time we didn’t have ask for help all day) and was able to show us every car they had that fit our needs. She stayed with us every step of the way and gave us the answers we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Latoya
Mar 05, 2019 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you for your 5-star review!

November 11, 2018

"Just bought after shopping at 5+ dealers"

- Kicker929

We spent 100+ hours of shopping for a low mileage used SUV, couldn't believe the prices or honesty. Service was amazing, we were offered coffee, soda, or water. They patiently showed us SUV after SUV after SUV, we came back 3 times after shopping all over fwb, Crestview, niceville, and Destin. We ended up in the beat most amazing vehicle and at a price I probably couldn't get private party, much less dealer serviced and cleaned. I won't hesitate to refer friends, family, and anyone who asks. You won't find better than Joe X and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe X
Nov 12, 2018 -

Mazda of Fort Walton Beach responded

Thank you Kicker for your 5-star review!

April 25, 2018

"Worst buying experience of any kind I have ever had!!!"

- Displeased

Please read the entire review. I would have rated lower than 1 star if that was possible. My wife and I arrived at the dealership at 8:55 am knowing exactly which car I wanted. The dealership opens at 9:00 am. The salesman came out and I showed him the car I wanted to test drive and after being gone for a while he came back and told me that it had a sold sign in it and he would have to get with his manager. After a while he came back and said the car was still available and it had the sold sign in it because they were about to put it in their loaner program. Didn't make any sense to me, but I test drove the car anyway. As soon as we were done I let the salesman know that I wanted the car and was ready to make a deal. It was only 9:30 am at this point. My wife came with me because we were trading in her old car that she had purchased 12 years prior with her father. They were both on the title but I was told that she could come in with me and sign the car over and just leave so she wouldn't miss too much work. The experience got worse and worse by the minute once we went inside. They came back with an offer and I told them were I wanted to be. They asked about financing and I clearly explained to them that I was pre-approved through my Credit Union and they were not allowed to run my credit. There was much discussion about pricing and payments and other financing was mentioned several times and I made sure each time that I clearly explained to them that they did not have permission to run my credit. I was told that they could beat my finance rate so I finally told them that they could contact anyone they wanted to see what rates they were offering, but under no circumstance at all did they have permission to run my credit. The salesman was gone for quite a while and then sent the new salesman he was training back over with a piece of paper for me to sign. After reading it and seeing my credit score at the top of the page I realized that it was a form for me to sign giving them permission to run my credit, which they had already done, even though they were told repeatedly that they could not. At this point I was very angry and asked for my keys and were my trade in was and walked outside. My wife, who should have already been at work by now, came outside with me and helped me calm down so we could talk. The "Manager", and I use that term very loosely, came out and stared at us until I finally turned around and asked him if he needed something. He then asked, even though he already knew the answer, if something was wrong. Each time I tried to say something he would cut me off or just talk over me. I finally tried to explain to him how rude that is and while I was explaining it to him he talked over me again. After going back and forth with him and explaining that they could not run someone's credit without authorization he finally said that he would write me a formal apology letter stating that they were not given permission to pull my credit so I could get it removed from my report. My wife and I went back inside. After sitting back down again I asked for the third time if they could get the paperwork for my wife to sign so she could get to work. Finally the paperwork came, she signed it, grabbed her stuff to leave, and started to walk away. Before she could make it the "Manager" came over and told us that there was a problem with the paperwork. He said there was someone else on the title and we couldn't finish the deal without their signature. We had already told him that it was her father but we told him again anyway. He still insisted that he would need to sign. My wife had to point out to him on the papers that he was holding that it said "or" and that meant either one could sign it. He said he hadn't noticed that and because of that the paperwork would have to be redone for her to sign. My wife sat back down again. Once he came back and she signed the new forms she finally got to leave. It was now noon. 3 hours for her to sign over a title that I was told could be taken care of right when we got there. This was all bad enough but now the story gets worse. You would think that all I had to do from this point was sign the rest of the paperwork and leave. Probably 30 minutes at the most, right? Wrong! I waited for over 30 minutes for them to get the paperwork together. I was called to another office where I signed paper after paper after paper. It wasn't until we got to the next to last page that I saw a field with my date of birth and told them it was incorrect. The response to that was, "Are you sure?". I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Of course I was sure. I know when I was born. They still did not believe me and it took them looking at the copy of my license to finally agree with me that it was wrong. I then got up and wandered around the dealership waiting for all of the paperwork to be redone. It seemed to take forever. Finally I was called back into the office and signed all of the new papers and was ready to leave. One more step to take. All I had to do was transfer my items from the old care to the new. I only had to take two trips and as I put the last of the items in my new car and was ready to leave when I noticed the "Manager" by the windshield of the new car. He shook his head in disgust and walked past the salesman and mumbled something to him. The salesman followed him inside. I knew that what I thought I had heard had to be wrong. I looked inside the dealership and the "Manager" was at his desk with his head in his hands. The salesman came out and I told him to please tell me that I did not hear his manager say that they had the wrong VIN. He said that he did tell him that and the problem was even worse because the car I was purchasing actually cost more than the one they had done all of the paperwork for. I can't even explain to anyone how mad I was at this point. I went inside and screamed at the manager and the salesman and made a fool of myself. Realistically I should have left hours ago. It was my fault that I was still there. After 10 to 15 minutes of me yelling I finally demanded my keys back. I then noticed there was not one other customer inside or on the lot. Then the more I thought about it I realized there hadn't been anyone there all day. Now I know why. Before I left I called my wife and told her what happened and that I was leaving. She, being the calmer person, reminded me that this dealership was the only one that had that particular model with all of the features I wanted. The "Manager" then came to me and told me that we could work something out. After arguing back and forth we finally came to an agreement and I waited for all of the paperwork again. Once we finally finished I got in my new car and left for work. It was now 2:30! It took 5 1/2 hours to get the employees at this dealership to finally get everything right and get me out the door. Also, I repeatedly asked for a way to get in touch with the owner of the dealership or someone from Mazda and was told each time that there was nobody else to talk to except for the "Manager". We all know this is not true and it's a horrible way to run a business. If you made it through this entire review I hope you keep this in mind when shopping for a new vehicle. I assure that it was far worse than what you are thinking when you read this and I'm sure you are thinking that I'm an idiot for giving them my business. Please don't do this to yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Davis and Efran Taylor
September 28, 2016

"Great service"

- MarkoPolo

Quick and professional service. Staff are sensitive to client's needs and preferences. They are knowledgeable and helpful. Although they are required to push "extras," you still get the best rate regardless if you opt in for the extras or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results