Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mazda of Valley Stream

Valley Stream, NY

4.3
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

676 W Merrick Rd

Valley Stream, NY

11580

Directions

96 Reviews of Mazda of Valley Stream

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"W/O a doubt, THIS is the dealership to go to for the..."

- Mike in Queens

W/O a doubt, THIS is the dealership to go to for the truly best deal and experience! I've negotiated many many deals both for my own cars and for others over the years and I have to say Mazda of Valley Stream was perhaps the best experience (and 'out-the-door-price') I've had. Kevin Persaud (sales mngr.) was excellent in every way. To be honest, HE was the deciding factor for me, making the deal work as i wanted and being honest and professional. Rose Bezerra (Sales/lease specialist was also wonderful in every way. They BOTH will get all my future referals and business. Don't waste time at other dealerships, go right to Mazda of Valley Stream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Persaud
5.0
Other Employees : Rose Bezerra
January 05, 2021

"Great! Yasmine Salama was super helpful and made things..."

- ljwa1220

Great! Yasmine Salama was super helpful and made things easy for us. I reccomend her and Mazda of Valley Stream to anyone looking for a new automobile!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Persaud
5.0
Other Employees : Yasmine Salama
December 02, 2020

"Wow!!! Where to start first ,and foremost would like to..."

- Mazda richie

Wow!!! Where to start first ,and foremost would like to give a big shout out to Kareem. He went above, and beyond to help me out with my leasing purchasing. Very knowledgeable young man, professionalism five stars, down to earth,the list goes on, just see for you first hand,and guarantee you won't be disappointed, not to mention he has the patience of a Saint. 💪💪💪 Also a big guy shout out to Guy , if I'm spelling his name correctly, if not please forgive me . When I first walked into the dealership, he made sure I was well taking care of ,showed me the car I was interested in ,and all. He even made sure I was ok before I left the lot with the new car,because to be honest I was very nervous about driving,and was stagnant for about a good 10 minutes. 😂😂😂 A real stand up guy , with a great disposition. Last ,but not least a big thank you to Tommy as well. A very courteous, well maintained, will help you with whatever you need kind of guy,was very patient as well,and great sense of humor. Even gave me the option for some great added insurance for the new car, which I think in my honest opinion is amazing!!! If you're looking for a dealership with professionalism to the highest degree ,and with people who truly will assist you ,and help you every step of the way .... then look no further. Mazda in Valley Stream is where you need to be .. just saying... MIC DROP... 😎😎😎👍👍💪💪💪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rennert Jared
5.0
Ruth Murphy
5.0
Tommy McGuinness
5.0
Other Employees : Kareem , Guy
October 21, 2020

"The service was great at Mazda of Valley Stream. I am..."

- SB

The service was great at Mazda of Valley Stream. I am very happy with my purchase. Mohamad and Kevin were both very professional and helpful throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Hanif
5.0
Kevin Persaud
5.0
September 28, 2020

"What a Wonderful Experience, Mohamad and everyone else at..."

- Krista

What a Wonderful Experience, Mohamad and everyone else at the dealership went above and beyond to find the exact car i wanted, every single person was professional and helpful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone looking for a car! i couldnt be Happier with my CX5!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Hanif
5.0
Tommy McGuinness
5.0
August 19, 2020

"Picked up my brand new 2020 Mazda CX-5 today. Many thanks..."

- Sam.

Picked up my brand new 2020 Mazda CX-5 today. Many thanks to Mr. Edward O’Conner. He listened and answered all my questions. Very professional and well mannered. Strongly recommend this Dealership to everyone, including my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed O'Connor
5.0
August 05, 2020

"Disclaimer: I understand Covid-19 has changed the car..."

- Ww

Disclaimer: I understand Covid-19 has changed the car buying process. Backstory: I live out of state and purchased a CPO/ traded in a car. The internet sales manager that handled 80% of my purchase and interactions has been great. But once the car was purchased the situation fell short. Living out of state I understand registering, and buying a car is slightly different than NY and they would have to follow an abnormal process, but they assured me it's not a problem. They informed me the clerk "talked" to my states RMV and all I had to do was bring one form to them in person and I could be on my way. That's when things went south and now, I'm stuck with a car I cannot drive. To summarize the dealer/clerk neglected to find out all relevant information on registering a car in my state. It has been a frustrating 3+ weeks of owning a car that is a giant paperweight. If I wanted to spend $30k+ on a paperweight I would have been better off with gold... With that said I have been regularly following up with Mazda of Valley Stream but all I keep getting for a responses is we don't know why it's taking so long; we will call and follow up etc. But no meaningful solution other than "wait". They said they informed me of the process, but it's hard to inform a customer if you fail to get the proper information to begin with and now they are trying deflect some of the blame back on me. Luckily for me they are not my local dealer as I would never bring my car back to them for any sort of service or maintenance. In the end I hope to have a car I can drive at some point, maybe if I'm lucky before my first payment is due... It is obvious and apparent, that once the dealer got their money from me, they could care less about the situation they left me in. I would not recommend buying a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charley Echevarria
4.0
Aug 07, 2020 -

Mazda of Valley Stream responded

At Mazda of Valley Stream, we take our customer reviews seriously and always strive for a 5-star experience. We apologize that you feel that your vehicle purchase experience was not that experience. As you mentioned, COVID-19 has changed many processes and has resulted in delays in many industries. Unfortunately, many states' RMV's or DMV's are backed up at the moment due to COVID-19 which can result in paperwork delays. Please reach out to Kevin Persaud directly at 516-285-0505 if you would like to discuss the situation further.

June 29, 2020

"I was lucky enough to be introduced to Mr Mohamed Hanif...."

- 1mrssirag

I was lucky enough to be introduced to Mr Mohamed Hanif. This young man was every bit of professional, & courteous . He provided exceptional service . All we basically had to do was “show up “would recommend seeking out his services for a fair, easy and smooth transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Hanif
5.0
February 13, 2020

"fraudulent charges for service"

- Dr. Vitaly Citovsky

my Mazda 3 was brought for inspection to Mazda valley stream because it did pass inspection at another shop allegedly due to the inability to connect to the system. The Mazda Valley Stream service told me that the inspection was passed without any problems but that they decided to diagnose the car computer (apparently without first trying to see if it indeed connected, which it obviously did), found nothing but charged ca. $137 for this diagnosis. they basically cheated me out of this money. the service manager refused to discuss this matter. Dr. Vitaly Citovsky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rennert Jared
1.0
Ruth Murphy
1.0
Feb 28, 2020 -

Mazda of Valley Stream responded

Vitaly, please know that at Mazda of Valley Stream we take our customer reviews very seriously and take the time out to assist every review whether it is a positive one or a negative one. In reading your review, we unfortunately noticed that it contained various points of false information. We have no records of you being in our shop and zero records of any charges given to you. We did provide service to your sons vehicle, which was explained thoroughly and was necessary in order for the vehicle to pass inspection. Our service department keeps records of all services provided. We do not cheat our customers out of money both because of our moral standards as a business and because that is illegal. All price points are discussed with our clients and documentation is always signed by our customers when we are servicing a vehicle. We ask that if you are leaving reviews on behalf of another individual to not post lies about our business regarding services provided when we did not service you.

February 09, 2020

"Service was great. Very happy with my purchase and the..."

- Inkwell

Service was great. Very happy with my purchase and the whole process. Farad was very helpful and make everything very easy. Everything was good all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Farad Watson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results