About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCafferty Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg

3.7

33 Lifetime Reviews

6320 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17050 Directions
Sales: (717) 766-4733

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of McCafferty Ford Kia of Mechanicsburg

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

" Lying Scam Artist"

- Kennycruzin

Beware Lying Scam Artist! Took my Kia there for a simple $190.00 repair job and the technician caused $670.00 of body damage. Service manager and foreman both called me a liar and after offering to pay half the damage they caused they backed out and rescinded the agreement. There are other Kia dealerships in this area, please use them not Fred Beans or else you could be next!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Hefflefinger
May 31, 2018

"Car Repairs "

- Prush

Excellent Customer Service and shuttle service. very friendly. Repairs were made to my car in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone. thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Repairs and Shuttle services
December 26, 2017

"Car detailing"

- Prush

Amazing job to you guys. I brought in my brothers hhr to have it all cleaned out for them for Christmas. They call it their new hhr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Lisa Thomas and Rick
September 03, 2016

"They are a car dealership, and act like one"

- Bill Jordan

Purchased a new Kia Soul, trading in a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring with 75k miles that never had a problem. They pretty much operate like any other dealership, trying to determine what you are comfortable with as a monthly payment, then going from there. A couple of things I wasn't too fond of, however. First, I used Edmunds vice KBB to get a value on my trade-in since I've heard that KBB favors dealers. When they valued my car, they said they would give me $4400, which they claimed was $400 over KBB. This car was in excellent condition, and what got me to the dealership in the first place was a gimmick letter telling me they needed my car (yes, I knew it was a gimmick, but had been thinking about trading the car and figured I could use it as a bargaining chip). I told them that was way too low, and identified the Edmund's value. They upped the offer to $5500, which was much closer to what I expected (though I should have held out for more given the letter). When they came back with the deal, they'd added two options totaling about $900 that I never asked for (some 'bumps and scratches' thing and an anti-theft registry of some sort). Fortunately I saw them, and told them to take them off, which they did without argument. Ultimately, we made a deal that was acceptable to me, and there wasn't too much pressure from the finance guy to buy the extended warranty. Never did meet the sales manager that the salesman kept going back to with the offer. At Faulkner, where we bought my wife's Subaru, the sales manager was much more visible and approachable. Also, after checking KBB myself later, I saw that the KBB value on my car was closer to what Edmund's had indicated, so I have no idea where McCafferty got the low-ball value they provided. Even the KBB 'fair' value was better than what they'd indicated my car was actually worth. Bottom line, I like the Soul and am not sorry I bought it there, but don't go in without any knowledge of what your trade-in is worth, if applicable, and look over the paperwork closely. Oh, and don't believe the letter that says they really need your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ireland
July 19, 2016

"Yearly inspection"

- Phyllis Davis

Job was done in a timely manner and the extra concerns I had were looked into and explained to me by Shawn Bingaman. Each time I have had service at McCafferty ford it has been a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bingaman
July 19, 2016

"Experience was: Acceptable"

- 234we12

So my girlfriend needed a more reliable car. We went to this dealer to purchase a 2014 Ford Mustang, low miles in great condition, fully loaded premium. Car is so far working out. However I made the Salesman aware we wanted to put down so much of a down payment. Went through the process signed the paper work. No one ever said a thing about any money down. It didn't really dawn on me like it should have. I had to cosign to get the loan in her name. So basically the salesman never let the finance people know we wanted to put any money down. Which is probably why i had to cosign since my girlfriend has new good credit. This is in part my fault for not mentioning it a second time. No harm done the mistake was half mine. I just wish it wasn't so. I would suggest going elsewhere but if you have to go to this dealer emphasize and repeating things and be warned they wont work on price. So go pick out every single flaw on the Used vehicle and use it as a pawn otherwise they're not going to work the price. From what i've experienced. Do i regret our decision? no because i like the car and she loves the car. I just hope any service calls go smooth in the future. As you know since you're probably reading this right now this dealer has a lacking track record full of displeasure from potential business. It seems like their attention to details isn't at it's up most. When they ask about GAP and an extended warranty if available. Do yourself the favor and purchase it. Yes they're making themselves money but look at other peoples mistakes on vehicles purchased right, engines seizing major issues etc etc. The dealer tells them to piss off. Obviously extended coverage would negate that. It sucks it costs more 20-30 a month. Cancel netflix do whatever you have to, to justify that purchase because dealers wont work for free. None of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey
May 28, 2016

"They take no responsibility in the things they break!"

- slk210

I've taken my car here several times to get things repaired that only they can do due to them having a lock on certain computer codes and every time they break something they claim they didn't touch. First my AC and now my radiator. And they don't take responsibility for anything. If you need repairs to your Ford, try a didn't dealership, not this one. I gave them two middle fingers up and walked out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
January 01, 2016

"Car sold out from under me"

- Unhappy_Camper

I drove over 170 miles ONE WAY to test drive a used Explorer at McCaffrey Ford. The dealer had performed necessary service on this car which was bought at auction (per the CARFAX). The car showed well and drove well. I told the salesman that I liked the car, but there was an airbag light showing on the dashboard. We agreed that he would look into it and call me the next morning; at which point I would give him my credit card over the phone to put a deposit on it. Then I drove 170+ miles back home. Next morning - no call. When I called the salesman, I found out that it had been sold. I was expecting a call and made it clear that I would take the car if the airbag could be resolved. Net result was I wasted an entire day and a tank of gas driving to see this car and the salesman did not keep up his end of the deal. I will not be doing business with this dealership again. They do not keep their commitments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart
December 25, 2015

"Whooo! bought a car!! oh wait they sold it"

- Jay170

Dealt with them for a week. did credit check everything was good manager called with final offer. So we took it only to find out when we stopped in to say thank you they had sold the car.They had the same car exact everything but 7000 miles more and wanted to charge me $2,000 more. Now I hear I'm not the first person to have done this to!!! Buyer beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve,and stuart
July 23, 2015

"Not Pleased"

- Cassie_Dugan

I called in to the Service Department and spoke to Kipp and told him that I was coming in to drop off my Ford Taurus. When I walked in to check in my vehicle, he did not seem knowledgeable in what he was doing. He asked me what my name was 6 different times. I told him that I have never been in this store, and he kept trying to find me in their system. He did not listen to me very well when I explained to him what was going on with my car. He kept saying and what else is going on, I told him that I told him everything and he kept asking the same question, "what else is going on". I finally left and received a phone call from George. He told me that my car needed a new battery and a new power module and a new alternator and a new a/c compressor and it was going to cost me $2,300 for it all to be fixed. I went in to pick up my car the next day to take it to another mechanic. They could not find my paperwork or my keys. They were very unorganized. I took my car to another mechanic who told me the only thing wrong with my car was my alternator went bad and it had a short in it and all my a/c needed was to be charged. He fixed my car for 400 bucks and my car works great. I would not recommend this place to anyone. They are not knowledgable, they a very unorganized, they lack professionalism and lack customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kipp and George
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results