Search
Back
Write a review

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs

4.7

260 Lifetime Reviews

3000 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, Missouri 64015 Directions
Sales: (816) 929-6080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

260 Reviews of McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Outstanding Service Department"

- chrisgrftn

Allthough my Sante Fe Sport was purchased in Columbia Mo i always use these guys for my service needs. Quick wait or drop it off and pick-up later if need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Givens
Shane Holliday
Jan 03, 2019 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

We are so grateful that you come to us again and again for your service needs! Thank you for the excellent review and we appreciate your loyal business!

September 25, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- BDK2512

The car we found on-line was not actually available at this location, even though the website indicated it was. Worst of all the real price, after waiting 25 minutes, was thousands higher than advertised.. Quickly decided to find a dealer that will stand behind the advertised price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Conner
July 01, 2018

"Best "car buying experience EVER" ! "

- toyowner - Ruby

I give McCarthy Hyundai in Blue Springs 5 stars! From the first time I walked into the showroom I felt welcomed and valued. Rodney graciously showed me around, visiting with me to determine what vehicle would best suit my needs. He was very professional yet kind, allowing me to sit in different models as he explained the features of each one. The test drives were valuable as well. On the two additional visits I was privileged to meet DJ, who very graciously helped me look at a used vehicle on site. Though that was not what I ended up with, DJ was supportive of my continued search. When I finally decided which car I wanted, could afford and suited my needs, Rodney and Kevin both assisted me, making the selection as smooth as possible. Randy was a great help in working out a trade in to my satisfaction. Caleb made the final “paper” work painless! Again, car shopping is a stressful process, but at Blue Springs Hyundai, my experience was fantastic. Cindi J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Heuerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
"DJ" Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodney Sutherlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Caleb Zimmermann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thank you for the great review, Ruby! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to give you an excellent car buying experience! We hope we can help you again in the future!

February 13, 2018

"Awesome!"

- jeepgirl2018

I had the car buying experience ever. Caleb and Ryan are awesome to work with! They had everything ready to go when I walked through the door. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Zimmermann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Foster
Feb 14, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience working with Caleb and Ryan. Please let us know if there is anything you may need in the future.

February 07, 2018

"Mislead and unkept promises"

- lisamax

Salesmen traded for wrong vehicle and was misled on price. Twice was promised returned phone calls which never happened. Very unprofessional and bad business practice!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keenon Giles
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Caleb Zimmermann
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danny Black,
February 01, 2018

"Awesome"

- Wolfie05

Rodney was very good and knowledgeable. I would recommend dealing with him for future new cars. He showed me how to work the new car and features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Sutherlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 06, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great experience working with Rodney. We will be sure to pass this along to him. Let us know if there is anything you may need in the future.

December 29, 2017

"A Happy New Year in my new Elantra!!"

- Jimbo

Rodney helped me with my second New Elantra. I was helped during the process by Kevin and James. They all did a great job and answered all my questions. Along with Keenan they were all very professional and made the purchase a pleasurable experience. Thanks McCarthy Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Heuerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rodney Sutherlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Caleb Zimmermann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keenon Giles
Jan 02, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience at our dealership. Enjoy the Elantra.

December 23, 2017

"Another purchase from McCarthy Hyundai"

- car buyer guy

Rene did a great job of follow up until the time was right to trade. She found me exactly what we wanted. We are happy with the trade and the service we have received from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene Crowder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thanks, we appreciate you. Thanks for continuing to give us an opportunity to keep you happy. Please let us know if you need anything else.

December 20, 2017

"Solid experience"

- rkokoruda

Professional, non-pressured approach; no surprises; our salesperson was friendly, informative, and willing to help us in whatever manner; I usually don't enjoy car-buying, but this was a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Sutherlin
Kevin Heuerman
Dec 22, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

We are so happy to hear about your experience at our dealership! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future.

December 19, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Michaels

I had a great experience working with Danny Black at Blue Springs Hyundai. He was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. He took the time to find a car and financing that works for me. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Black
Dec 22, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded

Thanks for the great review, Michael! We appreciate your business and will pass along your kind words to Danny.

1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results