Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McCarthy Hyundai

Olathe, KS

4.5
363 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

681 N Rawhide

Olathe, KS

66061

Directions

363 Reviews of McCarthy Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2021

"Fair price. Nice used vehicle. Jamie was down to earth..."

- P.H.

Fair price. Nice used vehicle. Jamie was down to earth and easy to deal with💪🏻 Friendly sales staff. Had my paperwork ready when I got there. Made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
February 17, 2021

"The people who helped us buy our new/used Hyundai SUV at..."

- terrisully

The people who helped us buy our new/used Hyundai SUV at McCarthy Hyundai in Olathe, KS were really great. They were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and easy to get ahold of. We really appreciated being able to keep the vehicle to test drive overnight so we could see how the AWD drove on the snowy roads in the morning. They searched for other vehicles with a 3rd row seat that I was possibly interested in, but after considering all the variables - price, mileage and color being the most important - we went with the 2 row seat option. Because we had the time to process everything thoroughly with the help of the McCarthy staff, we have no buyers remorse since signing on the dotted line last night. Fair price, good discounts, good warranty options to purchase, and good customer service were the words I'd use to describe our experience with them. We're glad we found them in the middle of the "polar vortex" weather here in the midwest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter in Sales
February 08, 2021

"They know how to treat people. Been doing business with..."

- Stelmc57

They know how to treat people. Been doing business with them for 6 years. They always help out as much as possible to make sure customers leave happy, and with a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
5.0
January 29, 2021

"Due to a hit-and-run totaling my Lexus. I bought a..."

- Patricia

Due to a hit-and-run totaling my Lexus. I bought a Haundai Sonata SEL. For the last 10 years I have owned/loved Lexus. This new car search brought me between Lexus and this Haundai Sonata SEL. My salesman Terrence (and the GM) was patient, calm and informative. Together they put me in the best price and deal. They worked hard for me and my budget. Great customer service. Great dealership! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
5.0
Other Employees : General Manager
December 31, 2020

"Second vehicle we've purchased from Terrance. He is..."

- bwells56

Second vehicle we've purchased from Terrance. He is always very professional & helpful. Would recommend him to family & friends interested in buying from McCarthy Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
5.0
December 08, 2020

"We traded two cars for a Santa Fe Limited. My sales..."

- Stevedaivs

We traded two cars for a Santa Fe Limited. My sales person (Terrance McConnell), and the staff were very accommodating. My only complaint was that high was led to believe that the limited addition contain everything like my Limited Tucson did. Because I bought the car before actually seeing yet, found out that it did not have a cargo cover. Therefore, I had to go to the parts department and order a new one for $200. I was told that they usually provided them but they must have ran out at the factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
5.0
December 04, 2020

"Everyone was friendly from the first inquiry call to..."

- Lee

Everyone was friendly from the first inquiry call to dealing with sales reps Peter Romano and Frank Bellmyer. Both were straight forward about costs with NO surprises. Used car purchase & allowed personal mechanic to do pre-buy inspection. Really appreciated that convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Romano, Frank Bellmyer
December 02, 2020

"I’m very disappointed with McCarthy Hyundia. 11/17 I..."

- smileiscontagious58

I’m very disappointed with McCarthy Hyundia. 11/17 I brought the car in for diagnostics of sunroof not closing. I was told the tilt levers were binding up. They ordered the parts which I was requested to pay for in advance. 11/24 they replaced the parts, before leaving the lot I tested the sunroof and it was doing the same thing it did prior to paying $559.01 for. The service Mgr Ryan McNiffen said, don’t worry will make good on the repair. 12/1 I bring the car back in to get the additional parts Ryan ordered to get my sunroof working. Now they tell me, I’m going to have to pay $1900 less the $559.01 to repair the sunroof $1340.99, because they need to order the entire sunroof frame to replace the cables that they THINK are bad. What kind of Certified Technician work at McCarthy Hyundia? They have now TWICE misdiagnosed the repair! I opened a case with Hyundia Customer Care, they denied the repair as a goodwill. Word of Mouth goes a long way! I pick up over 200 riders a day. I will tell them NOT to trust McCarthy Hyundia as Ryan McNiffen LIED to me. He promised to make good on the repair, I now am out$559.01 and have a broken sunroof. If you give them less then 5 stars, they have you redo the survey....Stare clear of McCarthy Hyundia in Olathe. A dishonest dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix Moreno
1.0
November 05, 2020

"I have hated buying a car in the past because it felt..."

- Elyssa

I have hated buying a car in the past because it felt like they always tried to bait and switch. This dealership offered the same price that was advertised on websites & seemed to care about being upfront about pricing & availability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Romano
September 26, 2020

"Anthony was the best person i have ever worked with at a..."

- Happy customer

Anthony was the best person i have ever worked with at a dealership. Thank you for all you help and time we really appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results