About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCarthy Hyundai

4.6

302 Lifetime Reviews

681 N Rawhide, Olathe, Kansas 66061 Directions
Sales: (913) 754-7212

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

302 Reviews of McCarthy Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"McCarthy makes it easy. Third Hyundai purchase here."

- Gitty

We just bought our third Hyundai from McCarthy Hyundai. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and respectful. They delivered on everything they promised (which is quite rare in the car business these days). Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank bellmyer
Aug 20, 2018 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Hello, we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful car buying experience. Thanks for continuing to give us an opportunity to keep you happy and congratulations on your third Hyundai! Please let us know if you need anything else.

August 15, 2018

"Run around"

- Matt.S

My wife and I found a car online that we wanted to look at. It was listed on the Olathe dealership website. I called ahead to make sure it was still in stock and was told that it was. When I got to the dealership I could not find the car on the lot so I went in to ask. They told me that it was in stock but that it was at the Blue Springs lot. I called the Blue Springs lot to verify for myself and was told that it was on the lot. I drove the 45 min to go take a look at the car. When I arrived, I was told that it had sold that morning. I did everything I could to make sure my time wasn't wasted and they still wasted an entire day of my time. I found one at a different dealership on my way home from Blue Springs and bought it. So glad it didnt work out with McCarthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
January 08, 2018

"Sub par service"

- Cgur

I made an appt 8:30am to have my car repaired for sputtering and losing power. The day of the appt. I could not drive the car in so I called Mccarthy for a tow and let them know it would be late for the appt. The car arrived at the shop at 10am. I called to confirm they had the car, they had not checked it in yet. I told them I had an appt so it should still get checked in in a timely manner. My car was not checked in until 3pm. They could not get the car fixed that day. The next day I called bright and early only to receive a return call 2 hours later. The car would not get fixed and now we were into the weekend. My service rep said I could come pick up the car for the weekend - oh, but wait - it had to be towed to the lot. I went to get a loaner which was full of pet hair, uncleaned inside and out and had right fender damage. I reached out to the service manager who apologized profusely and let me know he was on top of it. He would have the part overnights in. The next day I called and left a message for the service manager. He did not return my call so I called again. He called back and told me 'he failed me' for not calling back. He would give me a break on my labor - oh but wait, my car was under warranty. The overnighted part was not in and would not be in until the next day. So I called again on the following day. The part was in and the car would be ready. I called at 1pm. The car would be ready at 2pm. I showed up at 3pm and the service rep had to find my car and get it ready. Walked out at 4pm with my car. No one I dealt with in the entire transaction was service oriented. No one knew what was going on or seemed to care. I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix Moreno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan - Service Manager
December 07, 2017

"Easy Experience"

- tannemiddle

My first car buying experience was very painless. Terrence was very low pressure and helps you make an informed decision. I was able to leave with the car I wanted within a couple of hours after arriving at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
Dec 08, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review. Enjoy your car!

December 07, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- dbrack

I purchased a 2018 Sonata and had a very good experience. We negotiated a fair price via email and the trade in offer was acceptable the first time. However, the best part was in the finance department. A task that took 1-2 hours during my previous purchase took less than 30 minutes this time due to a new paperless system they have started to use. It was fantastic and all my documents are on a thumb drive. If you are looking for a Hyundai, I definitely recommend you try McCarthy. This is my seventh purchase from them and the service department is fantastic as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Campbell
Dec 08, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

We are so glad to hear it! Enjoy your new Sonata.

December 07, 2017

"Great place to go"

- rwissel2000

Terrence was wonderful to work with and answered my questions to my satisfaction. The team was instrumental in my purchase. Thank you McCarthy Olathe Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
Dec 08, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

You are so welcome! Glad we were able to provide a 5-star experience.

December 02, 2017

"Satisfied Returning Customer"

- debrairene1

I purchased my third straight Hyundai in twelve years from McCarthy Hyundai. There is not a reason for me to shop anywhere else. They have a well-stocked fleet to choose from and offer superb customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Campbell
Dec 04, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review and for being such a great customer! We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

December 02, 2017

"Great Customer Service!"

- favsmiles

I am very please with Hyundai. This is the third one i have personally owned and driven. After driving several different models and making the purchase, our sales rep, Terrence McConnell, remembered our wish list and our past experience. We had once again walked out without remote start on our new car! Knowing that was on our "Must Have" list and a past experience at the same dealer, Terrance called and offered to have remote start put on my car at no cost! I can't thank Terrence and Hyundai enough! Definitely one happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence McConnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review and for being such a great customer! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future.

November 25, 2017

"hello"

- skcsgoose1

6 hyundais from this dealership. always cool. great deals. great cars. great service. just dont expect a statue erected for loyalty. ha. ha. seriously. good folks, good deals, great cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business!

November 23, 2017

"Toms review"

- tomthomas128

We were very pleased with Carl Campbell, our salesman and with the gentleman who went over the financing. I am very pleased with the cat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017 -

McCarthy Hyundai responded

Tom, thank you for the 5-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results