Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McCluskey Chevrolet

Cincinnati, OH

2.0
380 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9673 Kings Auto Mall Road

Cincinnati, OH

45249

Directions

381 Reviews of McCluskey Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2020

"1 star is to much for these guys. 1 day after the sale my..."

- Steven.derome

1 star is to much for these guys. 1 day after the sale my tire pressure was going down. The tire shop said there was a small hole in the tire and it looked like it had been there awhile. 2 weeks later it wouldn't start and my starter died. I had not even driven it 2k miles yet. Theu won't pay for the starter fully and it took them hours to do something. Im currently stranded in NC waiting on them to do something. After paying my part of the starter repair, the tow, triple A and the tire i am out $450 fixing this car BEFORE MY FIRST CAR PAYMENT! ( and thats after putting $1,500 down!!!! ) o0o and now I find out that Keith MCcluskey the c.e.o of the company owns a good portion of Credit Acceptance which is the company that financed my car! Pretty sure thats illegal but will be consulting with my Legal counsel here shortly. Next time, don't screw a sales person on a sale that makes as much as your C.E.O......because we can afford good counsel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Burnett
1.0
Chuck Maly
1.0
Keith McCluskey
1.0
Karen Shepherd
1.0
September 19, 2020

"I purchased a 2019 Chevy Express cargo van. The buying..."

- wwilsman

I purchased a 2019 Chevy Express cargo van. The buying process was quick & easy. My opinion there is misleading sales practices on some vehicles. As soon as I talked to a sales rep, he promoted their lifetime powertrain warranty. There is a tag on the front of the van promoting their lifetime powertrain warranty. During signing the paperwork process some of the last documents to sign I was told since a cargo van is a commercial vehicle the powertrain warranty did not apply even though I am driving it for my personal use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
Sep 22, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 15, 2020

"I purchased a 2016.5 Chevrolet Cruze in 2018 but last..."

- Samantha Gorby

I purchased a 2016.5 Chevrolet Cruze in 2018 but last year, had to have the vehicle towed in because the car was stalling, service light was on. A mouse nest was found inside and their diagnostic found the harness wire was chewed, but repairable. This was good news because the harness was not available anywhere, even nationwide, due to the China trade war. After that, I received a call from Tim (branch manager) it was ready to pick up! Great !! Then I received call from Ed Mangus in service stating they found additional damage to piston and cylinder #1, possibly #2. We went back and forth and I was asking why this was not found from the beginning? Did they drive it? The service engine light still had to be on - advised no from Ed – they had to manually push it in. I was feeling something was not right, asked him several times for another service video – took several days and they also provided an estimate for more repairs almost $4000 – I requested detail on parts etc. and that also took several days. Ed stated not to worry - this piston and cylinder problem was common with the Chevrolet Cruze and our warranty would cover it. After going back and forth on that, it was denied due to ‘one’ tire rotation not completed. I called the insurance adjuster to go back out and he also took a picture of current odometer and that is when we found out they put almost put 4 miles while in their possession. … another lie from what he said before... When I brought this to Ed’s attention - I was advised, well they did, they had to test drive it to check the harness wiring .. I made the decision to have it moved because I did not want them touching it any longer. The final bill was wrong, they had extra charges and the insurance company had to intercept on that as well. A service tech was walking by and he asked if I was driving it and I said no – it will be towed. He said good because it shouldn’t be driven. I responded by ‘ YOU ‘ guys drove it almost 4 miles and you are telling ME not to drive it ?' He walked way. The cashier was even shocked and commented, this vehicle only has 65,000 miles and it needs an engine rebuild?? We had it towed to our mechanic that same day and they confirmed engine piston and cylinder crack #1. Possible engine crack. We towed it for a 3rd opinion and advised the same. The car was worth almost nothing now …We have heard first hand, and from too many people I cannot count, the unprofessionalism and shoddy service on how McCluskey ruins vehicles brought in for service. Samantha Gorby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Dozier
1.0
Tim Shaw
1.0
Bob Burnett
1.0
Chuck Maly
1.0
Keith McCluskey
1.0
Karen Shepherd
1.0
Josh Billings
1.0
Sep 16, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

Ms. Gorby had a free lifetime powertrain from McCluskey Chevrolet, and if she met the terms and conditions of this free coverage,could have possibly covered the repair with her mechanical issues. Once we contacted the insurance carrier, it was denied for failure to perform the required maintenance i tems. Ms. Gorby on previous visits,, had denied those maintenance related items, required by the insurance carrier, which voided out this free coverage. Yes, the wiring harness was damaged by rodents, and this was repaired. The vehicle wasn't driven until after the wiring harness had been completed, at which time further issues were identified with the vehicle's engine. That was the repair that was denied by the ins carrier, and the customer then made the choice to have the vehicle towed elsewhere for a 2nd opinion, which was determined to be true by that facility as well. It is true that once any vehicle has damage to this extent, it will be worth less from a trade in or retail standpoint. McCluskey did nothing wrong. We gave her a free lifetime powertrain warranty, that she voided out, and identified the problem with her engine, that we did not cause. Thousands of our service customers are happy coming to us for their service needs, and wouldn't go anywhere else. With close to 6,000 vehicles a month coming through our service drive, we realize that we cannot please everyone with their service visit, but we always strive to give the best service possible, and at times, we have to deliver the news such as Ms. Gorby received about her vehicle and its damage, and then let the customer make the choice as to the next step that they wish to take

September 11, 2020

"I bought a car and it took less than 2 hours from start..."

- wallnut88

I bought a car and it took less than 2 hours from start to finish. i was treated with the respect as if was royality. Everyone there was so nice and friendly. Especially Pete Verbitski for making the process very simple and more importantly made sure the vehicle was exactly what I expected . You are my new home for buying a car. i recommend everyone that you are the best. Thank you again for excellent customer service!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Hoffman
5.0
Other Employees : Pete verbitski
August 26, 2020

"I was concerned about buying a used vehicle from Ohio -..."

- Coleen Boyle

I was concerned about buying a used vehicle from Ohio - without seeing it in person (I live in NJ) - but McCluskey Chevrolet made the process very simple and more importantly made sure the vehicle was exactly what I expected (no surprises), Will Resor (salesman) was super fabulous - excellent customer service! I also wanted to thank Karen Shepherd for her work on my account. I would HIGHLY recommend buying from McCluskey Chevrolet - excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Shepherd
5.0
Other Employees : Will Resor (salesman) - excellent customer service
August 24, 2020

"My wife had purchased a vehicle on line from McCluskey..."

- gunnerbrown25

My wife had purchased a vehicle on line from McCluskey Chevrolet Kings Auto Mall in Mason Ohio, while I was out of town. This was Friday Aug 21, 2020. The sale actually started On Monday Aug. 17th. This is when they were supposed to bring her the vehicle, in which was purchased unseen without a test drive. However the car had a recall, they said, and they brought her a rental. They didn't tell her what the recall was when they dropped the car off at her place of employment Friday Aug 21, the guy just told her that they had replaced the transmission. I get back today, aug.24th. Surprised to see a different vehicle in my driveway, I asked her where it came from. She thought she was going to surprise me by buying a car herself .. (usually a mistake) long story short nothing was accurate the transmission was bad, none of the numbers added up on the paperwork from what the lady explain over the phone to my wife...Soooo, a $6,000 car turned out to be an $8,000 car which turned out to be $21,000 after it was all said and done, and this is a Ford Festiva. she told me there's something wrong with the transmission she thought it had trying to get a hold of somebody at the dealership with no luck. No one returned the calls so I'm sure they're waiting on the grace period( which I believe is 3 days, maybe 30) to expire since it's a used vehicle l. Called the number on the paperwork whick turns out to be the credit aaceptance corporation, and now we wait!!! Why such dishonesty out of most car sales people? We just get by and don't need this ridiculousness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Williams
August 04, 2020

"Great service Donte hooked everything up Sales manager..."

- harris.antoine

Great service Donte hooked everything up Sales manager made it happen comfortable with every aspect of service Talked to Donte on phone by the time i got there had all the ducks inline for me truck i wanted deal was to complicated next day Donte called me up gave me truck better than the one i wanted sales manager finished up minimum downpayment great financial company most of all GREAT TRUCK Saleman Donte mad it all happen GO SEE DONTE MCCLUSKEY KINGS AUTOMALL TELL HIM ANTOINE SENT YOU WELL WORTH THE TIME THANKYOU DONTE AND SUPPORTING CAST AT KINGS CHEVROLET I WILL RETURN FOR NEXT CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donte new car salesman
Aug 06, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day! :)

July 31, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Silverado HD Turbodiesel 2 weeks ago...."

- DW

Purchased a 2020 Silverado HD Turbodiesel 2 weeks ago. Check engine light came on so I went to get it checked at the service center. The rep told me not to worry about it and to take it home and reschedule an appointment since they were out of rental cars. This wasn’t acceptable to me since jg was a 70,000 dollar truck and it was less than two weeks old. So I got someone else who sent the code to the diesel tech and after the tech did some digging he found an air leak and a busted seal. Definitely not safe to drive. They were going to send me home if I had not done the work of the advisor for them. Very disappointing considering I’ve bought multiple vehicles from this place and given them all that business just to be treated like that at a service visit. Will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared, Troy, Kristin
Aug 04, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

We are so sorry to hear these concerns, and we would like to thank you for giving us this feedback. I will promptly forward your comments to our Service Director for review and so that he can address them with our staff. In the meantime, if there is anything additional we can do to help with the situation please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at 513-761-1111.

July 15, 2020

"I purchased a 2018 Chevy Cruze about 20 months ago at the..."

- Lied to

I purchased a 2018 Chevy Cruze about 20 months ago at the Automall thru a credit repair program. I put $1500 down and walked away with a new car with no negotiation. If I questioned anything or tryed to switch color of vehicle they said it could blow the deal. I was instructed to purchase the vehicle that the sales person chose for me to test drive. Told me to make my payments on time and then come back in a year and they will be able to get me into another car. I was also promised a Gift Card to a local restaurant for $50 for driving down from Columbus. Which I never received. Also after the papers were signed and the deal was done I went to pick up my keys at the front desk. They did not have them... found out that a sales person had taken my new car and put over 50 miles on the car while he was on a person errand. The receptionist told me she tried to tell him that someone had purchased that car and not to take those keys. He indicated he be right back and disregarded her warning. They had to end up calling him, while he was at Walmart. He came back into front doors of dealership played down keys and never even apologized or showed any remorse. After over a year I tried calling back and could never get a call back even after talking to them. Eventually my boyfriend started calling for me. He spoke to a female that took my name and said she would speak to her finance manager about what was going on. She was told I would be home in an hour. Before she even spoke to me she had run my credit without approval. My boyfriend told her she had no authorization to do that without my approval and he had not given her my SS#. She said they had pulled the original deal got the social and ran it from that. When we found this out we called the general manager twice and left messages and a month later have still not received a call back. Beware of there ploys to take you and your money with promises they have no intention of delivering. I ended up a Crown Kia in Columbus and the took care of me. Got me in a wonderful vehicle even though I was $12,000 upside down. I even had made all my payments in time and paid extra in most payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toni female that hung up. Heather was original sales person.
Jul 17, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

Thanks for much for your candid feedback regarding an experience you had a couple years ago. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience to all our guests and are sorry to hear that yours wasn't up to par. We wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle.

July 14, 2020

"This company here is full of xxxx!!! I purchased a..."

- katonia123

This company here is full of xxxx!!! I purchased a vehicle on June 19, 2020 and it was delivered to me the next day in which was great, but after that they suck. I was told that I will get a tag for 90 days and it was not even for 60 days. Than on top of that I haven’t received any paperwork stating that I own the car or to register it. I have constantly call the sales manager along with the head person over the dealership and no answer and phones nor return voicemail, but they surely received the money from the finance company. They can come and pick up this xxxx call!!! BBB here I come with my complaint. I love the car, but hate the unprofessionalism of the dealership and employees. I will not ever refer anyone to them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Patrick
Jul 16, 2020 -

McCluskey Chevrolet responded

The sales manager has spoken with the customer several times, even calling her to answer questions while he was on vacation. She has received a copy of her paperwork from the purchase, and in fact, I believe that we have mailed this twice. She will receive the information needed to register the vehicle, once her loan and the due diligence has occurred by her lender by them sending us the funds for the purchase of the vehicle. Once that occurs, we will go about our process of getting the title out to her so that she will have what is needed in order to register and plate the vehicle. At one point recently, the State of Ohio had customers receiving a 90 day tag (due to covid issues), but that is no longer occurring. This could have been the confusion at that time in what you were being told. We are appreciative of the fact that you "love your car," and we realize that our customers are anxious to get everything finalized with their purchase, but we must comply with the laws/regulations/procedures in place as indicated above in order to do so. We are as anxious as the customer is to get her purchase completed, as timely as possible, based on the above. Thanks!

1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results